Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in great location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great hotel - poor staff. The service industry in England is awash with immigrants who didn't even know they could work in a hotel until they showed up in England.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel. Concierge accommodating/helpful

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance of attractions
Cons: Breakfast buffet very pricy
Location: Soho, Chinatown, Piccadilly, Trafalgar Square, Buckingham Place
Quick check in. Rooms ready on time as promised. Very comfortable and clean rooms as one would expect
2 out of 5
by Ian from World traveller

Five Star rip off.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location is very good.
Cons: Free wifi in the rooms!!!!
Location: The location is excellent in that it is on Piccadilly and access by tube from Heathrow is possibly the best. Every tourist event is within walking.
I have a big issue with hotels in this day and age want to charge $30 or more a day for internet usage in the hotel room. IF smaller hotels and even B&Bs can offer it free in rooms then way cannot a five star hotel? The option was to use the lobby- but at all times the few chairs available were full of people using ipads and lap tops. Besides, the lobby is relatively small and very busy. All the coffee shops in Piccadilly offer free wifi. With the hotel wanting $30 for breakfast and $ 30 for wifi my suggestion is take breakfast elsewhere, it is going to cost a fraction and come with free wifi. I also had a room that had light bulbs that were broken. And at the price , a bedroom turn down would be appreciated, there is a need for a second towel in the bathroom. Not great using a damp towel from the previous evening for your morning shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Piccadilly

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: Free wi-fi all day and complimentary breakfast. Come on, for $300/night you can feed me bkfst and give me wi-fi.
It was a basic hotel stay. Nice to be in the middle of London. Seems they could give complimentary breakfast for the price and free wi-fi
5 out of 5
Recommended
by P Hicks from Key Biscaynei fl

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walk to most major attractions, theaters, etc. Conceirge (George) superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Bournemouth

Wonderful!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Meridian Picadilly on Sat 19 April with my 2 young daughters. It was a last minute booking and the hotel was busy, but Johanna at check-in was extremely helpful. I'll be staying here on every future trip into London. First Class!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by family

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United States

Convenient location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Longer pool hours and hot tub (spa) wasn't working. Offer early checking for those who have to take red eye flights from abroad. Free wifi in rooms.
Location: If you like to walk just about all the must see's are within a 30 min walk!
Easy access to all central London atrtractions and transportation. Room was nice but had no view. Staff was very nice. Health club and pool was good. We chose not to eat inside the hotel because there was so many places to eat within a 10 min walk. We would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trading on location not quality of rooms

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Not much other than location
Cons: The rooms need to be modernised and moved on from a cold war Russian style, the wifi is terrible, you spend a long time standing waiting for lifts.
Location: Central, great location
Disappointing hotel with rooms and facilities that seriously need refurb and upgrading. Location is amazingly good, but choose somewhere else in the center of town rather than here. Wifi is terrible, lifts smashed, slow and poorly maintained. Staff nice and helpful but ultimately the rooms aren't great.