Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
The location is grate. The staff are good. The room's floor is made of wood, so it's noisy when you walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PARMA

OTTIMA POSIZIONE

Posted Jul 15, 2015
il soggiorno è stato di 3 giorni, l'hotel è in ottima posizione vicino a Piccadilly Circus, a piedi si può arrivare ovunque. Il personale è molto disponibile e gentile, le stanze sono pulite ed il comfort è ottimale. sicuramente da consigliare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

In the West End mix is good and bad

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Facilities, location
Cons: Room was comfortable but bathroom was small, toilets low flush.
It is a clean, comfortable place in the midst of the West End--like being in Times Square. Thousands of tourists, plays and theatres. Luckily you have the Underground and buses at your feet, and walking AWAY from Piccadilly means much better shopping, greater sights, cool places to eat. Le Meridien is a nice island from the madness, but it's still madness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Over rated hotel

Posted May 31, 2015
Dirty room that was supposed to be executive! Filthy en suite with cracked floor tiles. Dirty throw in bed. Thick dust on furniture and numerous stains on carpet. No mirror or accessible power point for hair drying. Staff were very pleasant but if you were not an exclusive member, you were treated differently. Door men were exceptional as were restaurant staff. Paid £400 a night for the experience - never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location. very nice hotel.

Posted May 31, 2015
had a very large and comfortable room. 1/2 from Piccadilly Circus, easy walking distance to many sites and the tube. staff very nice and responsive. Exercise facility was excellent with lots of equipment, pool and even squash courts.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Posted May 30, 2015
Bon service au resto Bon petit dej Conciergerie et portier peu conciliant pour appeler un chauffeur transfert aéroport à prix fixe. Chambre pas mal Niveau de l'ensemble 4* moyen...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Great location for a family.

Posted May 26, 2015
We were greeted by staff and checked in promptly. We had a booking reservation issue with room type which was sorted on checking in. Not stayed here before and Stephanie really made us feel welcome on check in. Club room and facilities were excellent and not busy as we had read on previous reviews. Definitely going to return on our next London visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Convenient bolthole

Posted May 10, 2015
Uninspiring but convenient location. The hotel is looking very tired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted May 5, 2015
Das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis stimmt überhaupt nicht! Es ist nicht sehr teuer, sondern man fühlt sich geneppt. Wenn ein ganz normales Frühstück mit berechneten Nebenkosten ca 50 € kostet ist dies wohl einmalig!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sunnigdale, UK

Great location, slightly outdated hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, great breakfast
Cons: Room availability. To be fair, they gave us a late check out due to the problem, but I'm guessing this only made the problem for the next guest!
Location: Shopping, theatre, restaurants, tube station, top London sites within walking distance
We booked this hotel for a weekend stay in London, and while we balked at the price, we decided to pay it because of its location as well as the positive reviews. When we arrived at 5:30pm, we were told our room was not ready, despite us arriving 2 1/2 hours after the check in time. They apologised and offered us another room that we could use to get ready, but it was still very annoying given the cost of the room. The room itself was clean but very outdated and basic. The beds were comfortable enough, so no complaints on the stay itself. The breakfast is fantastic and the views of the city from the breakfast area are great. Overall, the hotel was fine, but not for the price. I've stayed in far nicer hotels for far less money...you are paying for the location if you choose to stay here, as it's very convenient to Piccadilly and all of the shopping and activities nearby.