Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth

Great location. Room freezing

Posted Aug 27, 2014
deputy management david did his very best to put right our complaints. Irene and Valintino fantastic staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Depends on the room you get.

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Location - You can't get much more central to tourist London than to be right next to Picadilly Circus.
Cons: Some rooms are clearly below any modern hotel room expectations let alone a hotel with this number of stars. Stop pretending this doesn't matter
Location: Half a block from Picadilly Circus in London - shopping, theatreland and major London sights are all walking distance. Tube to everywhere else.
We regularly try different hotels for our long weekends in London. Our experience here was a mixed bag. The first night we were given a very odd inward facing room. Because there was a large industrial air extractor about 1 foot from, and right over our window we had (grimy) frosted glass in the windows, making the room very gloomy. Beyond this the noise was very notable at night so after a few attempts (after the first night) we succeeded in getting another room - which was absolutely fine.(reasonably appointed, bright and airy) Overall I am surprised they'd even offer rooms like that at this price. Even in London that's just NOT OK. So the building's old and some of the fittings are a bit "used", but to be unable to figure out what the weather's like outside from your room is certainly not what I paid for in a major chain hotel.. I go into town more than once a month so not the end of the world for me, but I worry if you're saving up for your once in a lifetime experience in London and get the room we were initially offered it would be a real let-down. Net - your experience here very much depends on what room you get. (room 230 = 1 star). Frankly overall you can do better in London for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in great location

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Great hotel - poor staff. The service industry in England is awash with immigrants who didn't even know they could work in a hotel until they showed up in England.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice hotel. Concierge accommodating/helpful

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Within walking distance of attractions
Cons: Breakfast buffet very pricy
Location: Soho, Chinatown, Piccadilly, Trafalgar Square, Buckingham Place
Quick check in. Rooms ready on time as promised. Very comfortable and clean rooms as one would expect
2 out of 5
by Ian from World traveller

Five Star rip off.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Location is very good.
Cons: Free wifi in the rooms!!!!
Location: The location is excellent in that it is on Piccadilly and access by tube from Heathrow is possibly the best. Every tourist event is within walking.
I have a big issue with hotels in this day and age want to charge $30 or more a day for internet usage in the hotel room. IF smaller hotels and even B&Bs can offer it free in rooms then way cannot a five star hotel? The option was to use the lobby- but at all times the few chairs available were full of people using ipads and lap tops. Besides, the lobby is relatively small and very busy. All the coffee shops in Piccadilly offer free wifi. With the hotel wanting $30 for breakfast and $ 30 for wifi my suggestion is take breakfast elsewhere, it is going to cost a fraction and come with free wifi. I also had a room that had light bulbs that were broken. And at the price , a bedroom turn down would be appreciated, there is a need for a second towel in the bathroom. Not great using a damp towel from the previous evening for your morning shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Piccadilly

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Cons: Free wi-fi all day and complimentary breakfast. Come on, for $300/night you can feed me bkfst and give me wi-fi.
It was a basic hotel stay. Nice to be in the middle of London. Seems they could give complimentary breakfast for the price and free wi-fi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by David from Kent

birthday break

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel was ideal perfectly located in london for everything and after a day out shopping they had kindly left a nice bottle of wine and a birthday cake so that was a nice touch thanks very much :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by P Hicks from Key Biscaynei fl

LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walk to most major attractions, theaters, etc. Conceirge (George) superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Bournemouth

Wonderful!

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at Meridian Picadilly on Sat 19 April with my 2 young daughters. It was a last minute booking and the hotel was busy, but Johanna at check-in was extremely helpful. I'll be staying here on every future trip into London. First Class!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by family

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2014 on Hotels.com