Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom amsterdam

Convenient bolthole

Posted May 10, 2015
Uninspiring but convenient location. The hotel is looking very tired.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted May 5, 2015
Das Preis/Leistungsverhältnis stimmt überhaupt nicht! Es ist nicht sehr teuer, sondern man fühlt sich geneppt. Wenn ein ganz normales Frühstück mit berechneten Nebenkosten ca 50 € kostet ist dies wohl einmalig!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnigdale, UK

Great location, slightly outdated hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, great breakfast
Cons: Room availability. To be fair, they gave us a late check out due to the problem, but I'm guessing this only made the problem for the next guest!
Location: Shopping, theatre, restaurants, tube station, top London sites within walking distance
We booked this hotel for a weekend stay in London, and while we balked at the price, we decided to pay it because of its location as well as the positive reviews. When we arrived at 5:30pm, we were told our room was not ready, despite us arriving 2 1/2 hours after the check in time. They apologised and offered us another room that we could use to get ready, but it was still very annoying given the cost of the room. The room itself was clean but very outdated and basic. The beds were comfortable enough, so no complaints on the stay itself. The breakfast is fantastic and the views of the city from the breakfast area are great. Overall, the hotel was fine, but not for the price. I've stayed in far nicer hotels for far less money...you are paying for the location if you choose to stay here, as it's very convenient to Piccadilly and all of the shopping and activities nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the heart of Piccadilly

Posted May 4, 2015
Excellent, comfy, clean hotel. In the heart of Piccadilly. Piccadilly Circus underground just a stones through away. I stayed with my daughter 12 and my son 17. We stayed in a Club room. The hotel is expensive but we enjoyed treating ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old World Luxury in the Heart of Piccadilly Circus

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The free breakfast was fantastic and the ambiance in the dining area was very nice. It is in a great central location.
Cons: No matter where you walked in the "Family" room, the floor creaked.
Location: This hotel is near Piccadilly Circus and also an easy walk to "The Original Bus Tour" start point for the Red and Yellow routes.
We booked the "Family" room at a great Expedia rate and was pleasantly surprised to learn that whenever you book the "Family" room you get a complimetnary breakfast for all guests. My guess is that the free breakfast is an enticement to get better reviews because the room was not that nice but the breakfast was fabulous. The hotel is an older luxury hotel near the Ritz and other high end hotels. It is clean and the beds are very comfortable. There is no parking at the hotel or nearby and we ended up parking about 4 blocks away. The staff was very nice and helpful. In my opinion it is not 5 star worthy but you can tell that it may have been so several years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oslo

Fantastisk beliggenhet

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Beliggenhet, størrelse på rom, fellesarealer.
Cons: Mer plass til klær.
Location: Alt mulig er i nærheten, teater, restauranter, cafeer, museer, shopping, Buckingham Palace og Westminster med Big Ben osvosv!
et par hundre meter fra Piccadilly Circus, likevel rolig. Veldig hyggelig personale. Rommene er ganske store, men det er litt lite plass til klær, ingen hyller i skap osv. Badet var lite, men helt ok utstyrt. Pent og tiltalende i alle fellesarealer. Anbefales!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Great location. Staff was very attentive. My only complaint was that I was given a smaller room than expected and wrong bed specs. Bed requirements were remedied immediately. Otherwise, the stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vg

Very central, very nice to get an upgrade

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Very efficient checkin and to our surprise we received an upgrade to junior suite during the Easter break. The room and service were excellent, very good breakfast. Also the location couldn't be better. We very much enjoyed it! Thanks for this
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ss

really well located and clean

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: location and cleaners
i really loved the location close to the metro line piccadilly, and close to everything!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom España

Ubicación de 10 servicios 3

Posted Mar 21, 2015
La ubicación es genial, junto a picadilly, pero las habitaciones muy pequeñas ruidosas y algo antiguo en general. Sumándole sue por lo que cuesta hospedarse alli no entre el desayuno y quitan cobrarte 25£ habiendo cafeterías nada mas salir que te cuesta el destino 6£. Sinceramente no repetiría.