Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Auckland

Five star hotel in a great West-end location

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location and service.
Cons: The swimming pool was a great idea but because of the low ceiling (being a basement) it was noisy and echoy. Hard to imagine how this could be fixed.
Location: Covent Garden and Leicester Sq, West end musicals and shows, Chinatown, and Soho a bit further.
We very much enjoyed our short stay in this five star hotel. The rooms were nice, the staff were friendly and courteous. There were some nice touches such as providing fresh fruit each day. The location is excellent for Covent Garden - 5 mins walk and also convenient to the tube with Temple being the nearest station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Jersey

Delightful

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: Well, it could be cheaper but this is 5 star in the heart of London so I am not holding my breath.
Location: Theaterland right there of course but perfect also for the Inns of Court and the Courts of Justice (should you have an unavoidable appointment......)
A short stay to take in some theatre. If you are looking for a little luxury in the heart of theatreland but with a little more of the boutique feel this is the place for you: quite genuinely an oasis of calm among the bustle. The staff are attentive and friendly, the rooms are comfy and quiet, the decor is ultra smart without beating you over the head, the spa, gym and pool are superb and the bar is wonderful. Its expensive but I felt I got my moneys worth. In short I really like this hotel and would recommend it to anyone. I stayed here once before some years ago (2005?) and if anything the standard has gone up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, mi

great location close to theater district and shopi

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: everything was very elegant. staff very accommodating.
Cons: lounge in lobby quite pricey
Location: extremely convenient for the theater district and shopping. This ended up being my favorite location as far as being close to everything I wanted to v
we loved the upgraded room, pool was a huge bonus..rare find in London. very convenient to all theater district venues and shopping, etc. (only negatives) noisy plumbing and high priced drinks in lobby lounge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything was wonderful! We had a great time! It was our 25th wedding anniversary and the staff sent us flowers, wine and chocolates.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great central locale. Theaters are in walking distance. We took a long walk over London Bridge and went to the London Eye. Many restaurants and pubs.
Loved One Aldwych! Outstanding staff, and attentive service. Many amenities. Popular and lively Lobby Bar and wonderful dining choices at the hotel and nearby. Great location- many attractions, pubs and theaters within walking distance. Very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Ananda from West Yorkshire

Small hotel good pisition

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I booked the hotel under a recommendation and was expecting a 5* experience. As id booked 4 rooms the hotel rang to check, i told them we were coming for a 40th birthday they said they would make a note. When we checked in the hotel even asked who's birthday it was and that there would be a special something waiting. There was not, the rooms were very small and basic I am used to staying in 5* hotels in London and was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenny from Stourbridge

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
lovely boutique hotel. Particularly convenient for Covent Garden. Staff extremely helpful and obliging. Lovely swimming pool. Restaurant on first floor (over looking lounge area) particularly light and airy; an amazing space. Bathroom fittings were high end. Our bedroom was disappointingly small for a 5* hotel e.g. I could not get out of my side of the bed without disturbing the curtains (due to lack of space).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lund from Southend

One of the best hotels in the world

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, great food in the restaurant friendly staff be back again