Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, mi

great location close to theater district and shopi

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: everything was very elegant. staff very accommodating.
Cons: lounge in lobby quite pricey
Location: extremely convenient for the theater district and shopping. This ended up being my favorite location as far as being close to everything I wanted to v
we loved the upgraded room, pool was a huge bonus..rare find in London. very convenient to all theater district venues and shopping, etc. (only negatives) noisy plumbing and high priced drinks in lobby lounge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Fabulous hotel!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything was wonderful! We had a great time! It was our 25th wedding anniversary and the staff sent us flowers, wine and chocolates.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great central locale. Theaters are in walking distance. We took a long walk over London Bridge and went to the London Eye. Many restaurants and pubs.
Loved One Aldwych! Outstanding staff, and attentive service. Many amenities. Popular and lively Lobby Bar and wonderful dining choices at the hotel and nearby. Great location- many attractions, pubs and theaters within walking distance. Very clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Ananda from West Yorkshire

Small hotel good pisition

Posted Jul 1, 2014
I booked the hotel under a recommendation and was expecting a 5* experience. As id booked 4 rooms the hotel rang to check, i told them we were coming for a 40th birthday they said they would make a note. When we checked in the hotel even asked who's birthday it was and that there would be a special something waiting. There was not, the rooms were very small and basic I am used to staying in 5* hotels in London and was very disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fancy, increasingly spare

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: The pool, bed, bathroom
Cons: More amenities
Location: Covent garden. Excellent
Excellent hotel, but it used to offer a welcome plate of food and bottlesof water and now you pay for everything except an orange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our New Favourite London Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Location. Comfortable rooms. Excellent staff. Great swimming pool & sauna/steam room.
Stayed for 2 nights but wish it was for more. Situated in a great location in Covent Garden. We tried the Charlie And The Chocolate Factory afternoon tea which made a lovely change from your average afternoon teas. The staff stand out at the One Aldwych. They were all excellent and were warm and friendly and always seemed to want to go that extra mile to make sure your stay was as good as possible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice but impossible breakfast

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Cons: BREAFKAST
The hotel is nice, up to high standard and nicely located. Staff is great and welcoming any question in the best possible way. Breakfast is below any standard i have ever had in a hotel of this category. Did not even imaging one dared to serve this. At the price of this breakfast or at any price this is not admissible .... I would never again take a breakfast there....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Washington DC

London with my 14 year old son

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The Service, the location, the food and the hotel gym.
Cons: Nothing, it was all great.
Location: This is a great location, in the heart of the theater district. The London Red Bus stops right at the front door and in walking distance to Big Ben.
I took my son on his first trip to London and we chose One Aldwych for the location and amenities. It didn't disappoint. The service was fantastic and the location is excellent. One day one we walked out the front door, over the Waterloo Bridge and to The Eye and the London Dungeon. Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, Buckingham Palace and Triafalgar Square are equally convenient. They treated both my son and I with the utmost respect and went out of their way to help when I left my cell phone in a taxi (luckily the "Find my iPhone" app, combined with the lovely gentleman at the front desk who called it over and over again had it delivered back to my room in no time). I would absolutely stay there again. Also, the fitness room is well equipped and, although I didn't use it the pool and spa looked lovely too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Wonderful London Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2014
The hotel and its staff couldn't have been nicer! Enjoyed breakfast 2 of the days. Concierge was very helpful in arranging for trips. Room amenities unexpectedly good. Location was beyond excellent...we were successful at walking to just about everything including the theater and several museums. Several in our party walked to the Tower of London and to Westminster Abbey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for a trip to the theatre

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Pros: All over great experience.
Cons: Traffic can be heard but you are in London so that is probably to be expected.
Location: Lots of theatres, bars and restaurants.
Lovely hotel near Coventry Garden. We chose it for its proximity to the NYE fireworks. Recommended.