Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Location: Many restaurants a short walk away.
The rooms are very large by London standards. Our rooms were below ground level but had windows to get some light. Very close to the British Museum and short walk to the underground. The theatre district is a 15-20 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sunderland UK

Great location

Posted Oct 28, 2014
Pros: beautiful room and quiet location
Cons: earlier check in time
Location: great location close to tube station covent garden not far and its next to the british museum
Lovely Hotel in a great location to get round London, also its in a nice quiet street away from traffic
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Great location. Only problem was poor climate control in the room. Otherwise it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, helpful staff

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Breakfast expensive, try deli by tube station. Close to london kings cross.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Staff knowledge and understanding of traveller's needs
Hotel staff were extremely ignorant of local facilities, prices, times etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikeysfrom Wigan

Great location

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Walked everywhere, so convenient for everything and would be my first choice on our next trip to London
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ann & Brianfrom Bristol

Convenient location in quiet street, great service

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was conveniently situated in a quiet street, near to bus stops. The staff were very smartly dressed, friendly, polite and helpful. The only downside was the very small room and even smaller bathroom. Never encountered a bathroom so small. In size, the room was more like a single room, than a double. Nevertheless it was clean and well presented. The breakfast choice was good, although a little expensive for what it was. I would stay at this hotel again, maybe requesting a larger room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newark, UK

Weekend in London

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The staff couldn't do enough for you. whether it was advice or directions, getting a cab.
Cons: Can't think of anthing that we missed?
Location: Theatre land, Covent Garden & all the sites were an easy walk away.
Great location, very friendly staff, would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TOJfrom Norge

Flott hotel med hyggelig betjening

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hadde bestil superior 2 mannsrom , synes sengen var kort og spurte om det var mulig å få en lengre seng. Fikk executive rom med 2 dobbeltsenger slik at jeg kunne ligge på skrått i sengen. Eneste som trekker ned er dyr frokost. Wifi var gratis. Absolutt å anbefale!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Davefrom Kent

Quality at a reasonable price

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
A first class hotel worthy of four stars. Well with the price.