Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm desert ca

Good place. Great location

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Rooms were confortable. Perfect for a place to crash
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield, ca

A Party Animal's Dream!

Posted Jul 4, 2014
I was very happy to be able to check in quite early. We were coming from 2 hours away for an event that evening. We checked in by 1pm, and had plenty of time for a swim in the pool before heading out that evening. We really needed some rest the following day and were quite pleased to have had until noon to check out. We were still running late, so we called down to the front desk and the clerk told us to just take our time. It was so nice! They also helped us call cabs for our party to come and go from the hotel and notified is in-room when they arrived. I will definitely come back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little "dreary"

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Just about everything
This hotel is located right on Santa Monica Boulevard and is a lot like staying at a store front in a strip mall. Parking is tight and the building takes up every other square inch of the property. It is definitely an "urban" experience with very few amenities. It is set up on two floors with no elevator, so it's pack your stuff up two flights of outdoor concrete steps to get to the upper floor. The street noise is very distracting. Getting around the building involves walking through open hallways, concrete walk spaces and walls that could stand a coat of bright paint to make the place feel less like a subway station. The breakfast set-up was okay, but the setting was a little like a food concession at a baseball stadium. The service personnel were okay, not too attentive and most did not speak english very well. The room was clean, but very small. Okay for a one night stay, but it really was more like a Motel 6 experience without the friendly voice of "Tom Bodette". At a $170.00 a night, I would not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Manuel from Las Vegas

Parking a PROBLEM

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Average cheap room in good location.
Cons: Parking.Hotel needs to provide a few more spaces. Perhaps provide a shuttle to another parking lot.
Location: Stores, restaurants and theater close by.
I checked in at 3PM. After dinner and a show, I arrived at 1:30 AM.. No parking on premises available. Street PARKING only but you have to move car BEFORE 8AM. I didn't awake in time and received a parking ticket for $63.00 Hotel would not meet me half way or even share ticket costs in any form. I would not stay here again if I knew I would be out after 6PM. as that is when lot is full for the evening. Bed too soft and it was no more than a Motel 6 at twice the cost. Room was a TRUE, NO SMOKING ROOM, TO THEIR CREDIT.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pierre from New York

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Location: I went to downtown LA, The Getty, Santa Monica Warf. Venice, and a number of restaurants - of which there are so many it was hard to decide
I travel a lot. I was pleasantly surprised at how clean the room was, it looks like there was a renovation not too long ago. The room was a single, not overly large, yet large enough to be very comfortable. Access to the hotel and surrounding area was very good and easy to get to, about 9 miles to LAX. The staff was very pleasant and they seemed sincere about my comfort. The included continental breakfast (coffee, juice, bagels, cereal) was simple but perfect for one on the go, with no restriction if someone went back for more. Newspapers and loaner books to read. I also was surprise at how comfortable the bed was. If I had one complaint, it was close to the road and I could hear the traffic. I am a good sleeper so it did not bother me. ...and the PRICE was not bad, as I priced other rooms not far away and they were considerably higher. I was there for 5 day, I would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barb from San Jose, CA

Clean safe and comfortable

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Location near UCLA for daughter's graduation
Nice hotel -- no frills but clean and comfortable. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Minnesota

N/A

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Parking was decent. If you went out and come back late, might not find parking but can park at lobby entrance if you leave key with receptionist overnight which is nice. Not too much variety for breakfast but glad there was complimentary breakfast. Staff was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sakiko from Sao Paulo, Brazil

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Very nice! Good localization and very confort. I recommend this hotel near Rodeo Dr. and Santa Monica Pier.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: The rooms were very clean and the hotel personnel were very helpful and friendly.
Location: The hotel is located on a busy street, Santa Monica Blvd. We found a lot of restaurants nearby on Westwood and Pico Blvds.
The hotel staff were all very pleasant and helpful. The room was kept very clean, and the hotel was quiet in general. There was plenty of parking for hotel guests. We found a lot of restaurants nearby and it seemed to be in a very safe area.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LB from Los Angeles

ok for a short stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: The room was large and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: They need to try and liven up the place to make it feel safer
Location: You can walk to the restaurants on Westwood Av. but apart from that its not the most walkable area.
The area was sketchy at night. But overall the room was comfortable.