Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meredith from Washington State

Friendly staff, room clean and comfortable

Posted Nov 2, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Newquay

basic hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room very basic and simple. No information (code) for Wifi given. There's a walk into town of approx 15 minutes. The road in front of the hotel is strongly frequented by ambulances/polices cars. So prepare yourself to listen to the siren at any time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keys from Sydney, NSW, Australia

Cheap B&B close to Lucca

Posted Oct 12, 2013
Very nice B&B, close to Lucca walled city. 5 mins walk max. Stayed on top floor with beautiful wooden beams. Comfortable and clean room. Shower is in room which may put some off but was fine for us. Office has limited hours, and breakfast was not included in out rate and we chose to have it in the city. Everything done on check in and office was not open when we left at 10, so left keys in door when leaving. Owners live down stairs so was able to leave our luggage in the locked office and pick it up at 12 prior to leaving Lucca.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Debi from Mexico

Great location, but that's it!

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
It might say B n B but if you want breakfast it costs an extra 5€. We had # 4 with a king bed, and bunkbeds. The kingbed is worn flat on the sides and still high in the center so it is like sleeping on a little hill. Which is too bad because it was a very comfy mattress. Wifi is terrible, we were rarely with service, or the signal strength was so weak we couldn't access internet or send/receive email. Property is completely unmanned after about 6pm, until service staff who come in about 7am. When we arrived about 4pm another couple was standing on the stoop in the rain and had been waiting 40+ minutes for someone to come let them in. Our fridge didn't work, and the shower head attachment was broken so that you had to hold it with one hand and shower with the other, thankfully my hubby was able to repair it. Property is basic and economy. Tiny shower with 11 inch opening. There was ample hot water, and little squeeze packets of shampoo were available. Property is a smoking property even though they say the 'rooms' are non smoking. Consequently you frequently have smoke smell in your room, especially if like our room the a/c won't blow and you need the windows open. Have no clue what the breakfast is like since it is served on the patio and I refused to walk through the smokers to check it out. Location is convenient to city walls and historic city. Nice neighborhood with restaurants and food store. Eva, super sweet and helpful. I would not return to this BnB.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy from Baltimore

Good for a one night stay

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very convenient to Lucca and that's what we wanted. Everything was fine, but nothing to write home about and certainly not someplace you'd want to hang around. But we had limited time to see Lucca, which was fantastic, and this hotel was in a good location and was very inexpensive.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location, pity about the hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and the staff were really, really nice (couldn't speak very much English but shame on us for not speaking Italian). However, Room 108 is tiny, beams which you hit your head off, window shutter doesn't work properly, shower you have to use one hand to hold it (also cublcle tiny). Sorry, wish could give a better review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PGB059 from NJ

Close to Lucca

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is relatively basic with few services, but the location is great being so close to the walled city of Lucca, it is clean and there is plenty of free parking in the surrounding streets. I would avoid the breakfast as it is average plus there is a great cafe just around the corner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Francesca from London

Great location in Lucca

Posted Aug 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location as 5 minutes from one of the entrances to Lucca. Very little english spoken by staff, but still helpful. Room was very big, but the tiniest shower. Even my skinny husband found it hard to shower. Considering the bathroom/room was fairly spacious, they should really consider putting in a bigger shower. Despite the shower, excellent location for the price paid, as hotels within the walls a lot dearer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sabs from UK

Lots of character!

Posted Apr 6, 2013
Pros: the gorgeous bedroom
Cons: how unclear it was to find reception
Location: 10 minutes walk from the town centre and very quiet street
This is a beautiful hotel. We stayed in room 9 on the top floor, which is a beautiful romantic bedroom with a kingsize bed, orthopaedic mattress and gorgeous wooden beams. The bathroom and shower were very clean (although the shower was in the actual bedroom, which I wasn't a fan of). We arrived at the hotel at 1pm but found it difficult to find where reception was as it was inside the building, not 3 metres away as suggested by the sign outside. Once in reception, it was easy to check in and as we were early and our room wasn't ready, staff gave us a room that was already made, which was really helpful. You can choose to have breakfast there (it is 5 euros per person) but we didn't so I can't unfortunately comment on the food. When we checked out in the morning, no one was at reception and I couldn't find anyone in the breakfast room. We started to worry a bit as we had to rush to get our train. After 5 minutes, someone arrived so we checked out successfully. Friendly staff. Would recommend for a short stay and particularly for couples as it's very beautiful and romantic!
3 out of 5
by pat from grimsby lincolnshire

ok for an overnight stay, not for any longer

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: nothing to recommend
Cons: lack of staff
Location: location good 20 mins walk to train station, not many shops in vicinity
on arrival mid afternoon we couldnt gain access to the property, which we found a bit disturbing, a lady from a nearby launderette finally got the owners on the phone and we were let in.The person we spoke to at the hotel was not interested on our arrival, just handed keys over, we never saw anybody else during our five night stay, only the young girl dealing with the buffet breakfast in the mornings, she was very nice,maid service was ok, she was nice too.Overall i personally would not stay here again, the room itself was ok but all the property needs a good clean!!!!