Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tanya Melendez from Miami

4 1/2 stars

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was very convenient and the hotel was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was great and offered everything we needed. The only gripe I might have is that I believe our non - smoking room was adjacent to a smoking room because we could smell smoke inside our room from time to time. Other than that our 4 - day stay was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not going back

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Had a dirty bed, changed rooms but the smell in both rooms was so bad I had to sleep with the window open. Breakfast was a joke and they charge an additional $12 per night to park in their empty parking lot. Good location, but next time I will travel vs. staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that cleanliness of your room did not meet standards. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will be reviewing our cleanliness standards and inspection procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. As well, I do apologize that our parking fee and grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Your feedback on these issues will be useful to us as we continually work to improve our hotel. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by CK from Alberta, Canada

Nice hotel near downtown and trains

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Close to Brickell train station so it was convienient for me to travel downtown. I was pleasantly surprised it had a kitchenette in the room. Grab and Go continental breakfast could have had more variety (they did have fruit, muffins, granola bars, oatmeal and coffee/tea). The entrance is a little tricky to find (I walked around the property before finding the entrance (hint: across from the Walgreens entrance). Overall, a no frills hotel that I would stay at again if I were in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Orlando

Great hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, got us in our rooms when we needed. Surrounding area isn't the most pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, rude morning staff

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was terrible, consisted of coffee, hot water, oranges, instant oatmeal and granola bars.
We chose this hotel because we needed to go to French Consul, which was walking distance. We had a morning appointment and returned to hotel about 11:00 am. My wife and daughter needed to change clothes before we left and were refused access to use the restroom near desk, even though we had just checked out minutes before!!! Will never stay at an Extended Day America again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Again, thank you for the comments. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Heat Fan from Tampa Bay

Heat Game

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel location was very convenient. We went to the Miami Heat game and visited South Beach. The only thing i was disappointed in is the breakfast... it was literally grab and go. Mini muffin.breakfast bar and a fruit. Thinking that for the price we paid would get more than that
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel including our convenient location. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rog from miami

---Nice Hotel...Pay for parking

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice location... 2 blocks away from crazy brickell but very nice location. the only downside is 12$ a night for parking/
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Good stay, can walk to the port or take the transit from the airport. Quaint shops a few blocks away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reservation Problem

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I prepaid for and reserved a room with a King Bed. Upon arrival I was told the only room they had was one with a Queen Bed. The desk agent apologized but did nothing to resolve the issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the booking issues that you experienced during the check-in process. I will meet with the front desk staff to review our reservations policy and guest protocol to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better stay in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to port to catch the cruise...

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Clean, very nice rooms... Not much to the grab and go breakfast.. But still happy with the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and the service our staff provided. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.