Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sanford fl

Worse hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2015
This has been a bad experience for the amount of money I paid. I was expecting cleanliness. But it was horrible. I wouldn't recommend this hotel not even to my enemy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Extended Stay America Brickell Port of Miami, AOKY

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Extended stay in Brickell Port of Miami experience was a good one. All the basic needs were met and If one is looking for easy comfort without the frills Extended stay is the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Avoid if possible

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Almost everything
Location: Near downtown, across the road from Walgreens, nearby Publix grocery store.
Worst Extended Stay America I've ever stayed in. Aging facilities, no amenities such as shampoo, very skimpy breakfast (out of almost everything, after waiting 20 min -- even coffee). No glasses and cups in the room, after I asked for them at the front desk. WiFi painfully slow (you can pay to "upgrade" to a blazing 2Mbps). Apparently overworked staff, one person for front desk, breakfast, etc. so hard to find them sometimes.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Poor cleaniness Room.

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: The Room
Location: Good
Very Bad and it was a terrible smelling. i would rather stay in a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Modena

deludente rispetto alla media delle recensioni

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: la posizione..è vicino al porto ed è una zona carina da visitare
Cons: la pulizia sicuramente.
Abbiamo soggiornati in 2 adulti e 2 bambini la notte del 29 dicembre, giusto una notte prima di andare all'aeroporto l'indomani. Ho prenotato la camera nel primo pomeriggio, siamo arrivati alle 19 e non era ancora pronta; aveva un cuscino macchiato di sangue e non so quale altro liquido giallognolo.... moquette con macchie, bagno trasandato e sporco. Copriletto macchiato e sfilacciato. Personale gentile, wifi ok, parcheggio interno, colazione inesistente...praticamente un micro angolo in piedi nella hall con solo bere e cereali in busta.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Erlangen

Average stay in good location

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Value for money is not that good. Rather expensive compared to what you get. Location is good, many things can be reached by foot plus metro mover station is near by. Breakfast was a disappointment. Front desk staff was very helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosefrom Sao Paulo

Simples, bem localizado.

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel simples com preço bom. Boa localização, a grande vantagem é que tem uma mini cozinha, bem útil quando o número de dias é grande, se for para ficar por poucos dias, existem opções melhores em termos de confirto e serviço.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Great access: both Metro-Mover & 1-95 are nearby (tho intersecting street grids/diagonal streets can be confusing) Staff helpful on dining suggestions
Cons: Printer for boarding passes; !-95 is 100 yds away = a little noisy (maybe heavier drapes or double paned windows)
Location: Central location. Not all that much in immediate area, but "the action" is just a 4-5 blocks away.
ESA is of course a chain, so much of what you'll find at the others you'll find - or not find - here: you get a studio apartment with weekly housekeeping, no comp breakfast or business center, etc. The differences tend to be more in the surroundings: ESA Miami is south of downtown, adj to the Brickell/Financial district; neighborhoods to the south and west seem middle class residential. There are a few restaurants around the corner, and both a Publix and Walgreens in the next 2 blocks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Charge to park your car on top of hotel charge

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight in this hotel before we went on a cruise. It is a convenient location & took a taxi to the port the morning after. I didn't know they charged you to park your car in their parking lot which is an additional fee on top of the night stay. Although I was aware of the charge for me to leave my car there on site at the hotel when I left I didn't know that they charge the night of your stay as well. I was told on the phone it was a $10 charge per night which ended up being a $12 charge per night when I got there and again they charge you to park your car the night of your stay also. There is no pool. Rooms were comfortable and clean, but not a hotel if you have kids to keep entertained. Oh and when we got there to check in I had to use the bathroom, there is no bathrooms in the lobby you will have to wait till you get to your room which was ridiculous!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. My apologies that we did not properly inform you about the parking fees at check-in. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tanya Melendezfrom Miami

4 1/2 stars

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was very convenient and the hotel was very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly. Our room was great and offered everything we needed. The only gripe I might have is that I believe our non - smoking room was adjacent to a smoking room because we could smell smoke inside our room from time to time. Other than that our 4 - day stay was great.