Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad, rude morning staff

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Cons: Breakfast was terrible, consisted of coffee, hot water, oranges, instant oatmeal and granola bars.
We chose this hotel because we needed to go to French Consul, which was walking distance. We had a morning appointment and returned to hotel about 11:00 am. My wife and daughter needed to change clothes before we left and were refused access to use the restroom near desk, even though we had just checked out minutes before!!! Will never stay at an Extended Day America again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and location
Good stay, can walk to the port or take the transit from the airport. Quaint shops a few blocks away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice close to port to catch the cruise...

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Clean, very nice rooms... Not much to the grab and go breakfast.. But still happy with the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short but pleasant visit

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: good value for the price.
Cons: airport shuttle, Port of Miami shuttle service to the cruise ships terminals would be a good improvement.
Our stay was only for one night, however, we were pleased with the experience. Staff were friendly, room was clean and beds were comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great pre-cruise hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Within walking distance to restaurants and shopping. East access to rail downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Analizia from Miami

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was okay but the bell desk woman was incompetent in delivering a taxi for us. We waited for two hours for a taxi thinking she had called them when in reality she never made the reservation until we finally decided to call for ourselves.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good. Quiet. Big rooms. Clean. Free Wi-Fi

Posted Dec 23, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Isa from Toronto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dorothy from Peoria

Good enough

Posted Dec 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good enough for an overnight stay before a cruise. Walgreens and Publix very close within walking distance. Not located by port as described. Did not get the type of bed I reserved and staff disinterested in hearing about it. Staff not helpful with getting taxis so arrange transportation prior. We waited over an hour. We made the phone calls ourself. Waited an hour because taxis were not in this area. Fellow guests got stuck in elevator am hour and staff not helpful. They finally figured out a way out. Breakfast is minimal on a small table. Like I said, good enough for a pre-cruise stay.
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Dorothy - I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies for our the way our staff attended to your needs and the lack of available taxis. As this hotel's manager, I can assure you that I am coaching the staff on how to better handle our guests requests and needs moving forward. Still, I am glad that the location of our hotel, near pharmacies and supermarkets was convenient for your pre-cruise stay. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Christopher from Minnesota

Great Value at Around $150

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
PERFECT location for a stay near South Beach without having to pay the huge prices at the local trendy hotels. - Paid around $150 and it's well worth it!!
Comment from
Jan 22, 2014
Christopher - It is so rewarding to read that you had such a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments. I'm thrilled that you liked our hotel's location and affordable rates. We really appreciate you chose to stay with us and would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.