Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sunnyvale

Too cold for comfort

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The heating didn't work and sleeping was a challenge in the cold. Had to kill to big flies to stop them from buzzing in the ears
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
It was a nice little cottage. It still needed some attention but, overall was what I expected.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom China

Posted Apr 7, 2015
i would like the Inn's style and The surrounding environment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Whitefish, Montana

Quaint Cottage Ambiance Ideally Located

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: The Historic Ambiance, Top Flight Staff, Canine Welcoming Attitude and Peaceful Environment with Rustic Landscape Grounds. Very Cozy.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Restaurants, the greatest dog beach in the world, Point Lobos Preserve and Historic Monterey are all within reach.
I just loved my stay here at the Carmel Resort Inn. The staff were superb is the only way to describe them : courteous, quiet and very easy going with great attention to detail and care for your stay to be most enjoyable. I have an Australian Shepherd seven month old puppy who is extremely well behaved that they accommodated beautifully without reserve. This is definitely a top quality establishment where one can come with your dog and feel very much at home. Peaceful and got a lot of work done which is critical when traveling to have a very peaceful environment. I love the historic feel of the grounds which add to the ambiance, for this is not a sterile artificially produced environment that most hotels have. It has great charm and the staff really know hospitality down to check in and check out procedures moving so smoothly for your convenience ... They truly care about their guests here, I will be staying here again whenever I am in Carmel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Foster City

Cozy hotel, good location!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Very cozy. The rooms are more like little cottages. Roomy and comfortable.
This was the first time we stayed in the Carmel Resort Inn and we loved it! The room (#14) was spacious and very nice and neat. Doesn't have hair dryer but has a microwave and frigobar inside. The parking space is in front of the room door. We loved the location and we will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karinfrom San Jose

Cute but old cottages

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
We went down to Carmel for a few days to celebrate our anniversary. The Inn is nestled in the trees, and the cottages are cute. They are however, showing their age. I liked the idea of a fireplace, but it was propane with fake wood. The sink was plugged in the kitchenette and the showerhead had no pressure. The idea of breakfast delivered to the room was nice, but it consisted of Costco muffins, green bananas, juice boxes for kids and Activia yogurts. We ended up going out for breakfast. The "spa" was actually a hot tub with a garden hose in it in another cottage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A pleasant hide-a-way

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pleasant but I was concerned about the heating system which was actually fine. The carpet was a little worn but the hotel charming.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mathewfrom Lakeport Ca.

Carmel

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
Needs updating. Not much hot water and very low water pressure in shower. We arrived at 4pm and they were still cleaning our room. We had to wait .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rhondafrom Los Angeles

Ok stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is quite far from the main street of Carmel. Hotel is cute, beware that they are individual cabins and not a traditional hotel. Room is ok, small, but cute.