Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Surprise! (In a good way!)

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: The service was superior. The location was great. The accomodations were superb. Bonus: A free communal washer/dryer was right down the hall.
Cons: The location makes it noisy early in the a.m. til late at night. This can't really be helped unless you close all the windows and use the a/c or heat
Location: It is in the center of Old Montreal, so walking the Old Ports section, strolling down the pedestrian promonade, sitting at the many sidewalk cafe.
After making reservations at The Lofts at Vieux Ports, I wasn't quite sure what to expect. I kept trying to find a photo of the lobby which never materialized--because there is no lobby for The Lofts. It is a separate building around the corner from the hotel Auberge Vieux Ports. One caution: There is no elevator! But the staff could not have been more helpful, more available, more responsive in taking our luggage upstairs and then taking our car to the parking lot. (Parking $30/night). We could step right out of the building and be either at the Old Ports area or the pedestrian promanade of Old Montreal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good sized apartment with great street view.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff. Location. Price.
Cons: Duvet was old and lumpy and should be replaced.
Location: Great location. Close to the Old Port, Science Center, cathedral and shopping downtown. Lots of great restaurants nearby.
Great, helpful staff. Good location in old Montreal. Had some construction going on in the street at the time of our stay but apartment noise was minimal, even with a restaurant one floor below. Dryer on our floor was broken the duration of our stay but had access to one on another floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Old Montreal at its best!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Wonderful hotel, great room, great service, great food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo Ontario

Elegant hotel in the heart of old Montreal

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were incredible . When we arrived we were given a different loft and immediately they fixed the problem. Both lofts however were spectacular
Cons: The air conditioner was the only unpleasant part of the trip . It was surprisingly cold in the bedroom.
Location: The Lofts de Vieux Port is perfectly situated inside Old Montreal and just steps away from all the excitement the city has to offer.
The loft was specious and fully equipped with all the amenities of an apartment. The kitchen had a full sized fridge and a dishwasher. It was as if you were living there. My wife and I were close to everything . Restaurants and shops were right outside our door. It was such a wonderful experience. I highly recommend staying at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Beach

My Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: The location, free parking.
Cons: Drinking classes in the room instead of classes in the cabinet.
Location: There is a lot of restaurants near by. I spent most of my time on a bus tour.
I like the location due to it was near where I was going to be picked up. My major disappointment was there WiFi was not working but I could tell they made a major effort trying to get it to work. Also the person handling the payment transaction wanted to charge me $130 in US currency when the charge should have been $120. You do need to climb stairs to get to your room. My room was a little warm and stuffy but I was able to open the windows which help. There was a nice kitchen but I did not use it. I would recommend this place for people who like to cook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henry from Edmonton

Best location!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: location, big rooms
Cons: more towels
Amazing location, huge room! Best experience! Staff was helpful and old montreal was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steve from Victoria, B.C.

More than a room in the heart of Vieux Montreal

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely studio apartment with up to date kitchenette and appliances. Great location, but no elevator - staying on the 4th floor would be quite a workout. Contemporary decor, very well done. Surprisingly quiet. I would certainly stay here again, especially if I was planning on preparing some of my own meals during my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Samantha L from Sudbury ON

Great Stay

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I plus two friends stayed at this hotel the pass weekend. entering the hotel was amazing! Everyone was nice but, not the fake nice people have. Everyone seemed extremely down to earth.Checking in took under 15 minutes which was great. And the best is if your loft is in another building, you get a little seek peek of old Montreal while walking maybe 2 minutes. The other bonus is they have someone there to carry your bags. Which after a long day of travelling your glad to have some help. Entering the loft reminded me of a home away from home. It had everything you needed to live comfortable. The beds were like sleeping on a cloud, and living room furniture was better then the simple little chair you get in every hotel room. And my favourite was the skylight in the bathroom, the natural lighting just made the whole bathroom standout. Lastly, in the room the kitchen had mainly everything you would need to cook a meal (pots, pans, dishes, cups, etc.) Also, I could't tell if anyone was staying in the building because when staying in my loft I never heard any sounds from the rooms surrounding, which made for a peaceful visit. Finally, are loft was located over a steak house (which menu was in loft) and the service and food was amazing there and very reasonable pricing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quebec Style

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome place with lots of style. You can't beat the location. Only drawback is there is no cleaning service.