Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: not much
Cons: Everythinng
Location: Mt Rushmore
Parking was a problem. Room was worn. Dead bolt was a problem. Got locked in the room. Had to exit through the window. Staff was not a big help. May have been a language issue
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Overall it was fine. Pillows and bedding could have been better. Rajesh was great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cindyb from kansas

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were very clean. Wish it would have had exercise room. Lobby was kind of crowded. great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John H from Troy, MI

Great location.

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just what we were looking for. Close to all the sights we wanted to see. Check in staff was very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Denver

Mt. Rushmore

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is old, pillows and mattresses are very uncomfortable. Standard hotel items not provided, e.g. Coffee maker, shampoo and conditioner, lotion. Location is excellent though, 2 miles to Rushmore, entrance to Custer State Park about 3/4 of a mile.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Raj from Eagan, MN

Nice hotel on the mountain

Posted Sep 3, 2013
We came late at night but we called them beforehand so staff was waiting for us with key. Not a bad experience ! We stayed only the night there and was so tired but felt good. Room is clean and ok.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry B. from Casper

Stay elsewhere!

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Table + 2 chairs placed in front of TV - pretty useless and should not be in room. Customers expected to park across the street while a tour bus took up 10 of the 30 or so available parking spots. Pillows were paper thin and a mattress that needed to badly be changed out, we had to sleep in separate beds. There are better places to stay in the Black Hills than this, if I had to stay at this place again I would be driving to Rapid City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dorothy from Michigan

close to Mt Rushmore

Posted Aug 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
room had a small kitchen with stove, frig, microwave, toaster and even dishes, silverware and few pots & pans. No breakfast provided at hotel, however. Beds were comfortable. Would consider staying again if we are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Keystone

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Proximity to Mt. Rushmore
Cons: The air conditioning needs to be updated
Location: Very close to Rapid City and Mt. Rushmore
All though it was close to Mt. Rushmore which was great the hotel did not live up to its name. Our room was muggy as we were on the 2nd floor above the pool inside. The temperature could not be controlled it was either too cold or not cold enough.