Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Very bad .... Bad linens...everything here is unclean
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

Very dated hotel, saw a bugs in the bathroom.

Posted May 27, 2015
Very dated hotel, included a kitchenette which we didn't use. Saw a few bugs in the bathroom. The faucets leaked and was very rusted. If we were there for more then 2 days we would have moved to go some where we. Also we arrived the end of bike week. Entrance to the hotel was blocked off - took us 3 hours to get to hotel. Had to go north 40 blocks then come down ocean blvd. Not pleasant at all since my husband needed his medication.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the view

Posted May 18, 2015
Just needs updating, we spent most of our time on by the pool or on the beach. Just at the room to sleep, did us just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Oceanfront rooms

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Parking and parking deck .... of course when I was there, it was full.
Location: Location is very good... good restaurants within walking distance.
Comfortable beds and room was clean. I was there only 1 night, but was pleased. I didn't use any of the facilities, but there is an indoor and outdoor pool.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte

You get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: I had an ocean front room at a decent room rate.
Cons: My opinion is that management has no quality control program or standard that must be observed. The room needs modern appliances and furniture.
Location: Hotel location was good. It's in the midst of various hotels along Ocean Blvd which is the main strip for ocean side hotels
The hotel rate was more reasonable than others along "hotel row". It seems like hotel management did not invest in improvements or upgrades to appliances and furniture. The appearance of the room (503) was not positive but I chose to stick it out for the one night stay I booked. The refrigerator was rusty. The TV was an old fashion 17" (not flat screen). The chairs were soiled. The room did not smell fresh.The phone did not work. The tub molding seems to have had mold that was just painted over. The toilet was not tightly mounted to the floor. After my initial observation, I left and purchased Lysol spray, Lysol wipes, House and Garden Raid and Glade Aerosol Air freshener. I wiped and sprayed all surfaces (including the balcony furniture), door knobs and handles. I also sprayed the bed with Raid and air freshener. I did sleep there though but the bed spread smelled of cigarette smoke.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Columbus, GA

Hotel was on beach.

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Complete renovation.
Ended up leaving this hotel. Did not stay after visiting two rooms. Old and rundown. Room was dirty. Smelled musty. Linens were stained or dirty. Hallways and garage was scary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL!

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Room disgusting! AC broken, floors so dirty I would not take my shoes off. Tile badly cracked in bathroom. Balcony door jammed. Smoke detectors low on batteries and beeped all night. Smelled of smoke and mold in a "smoke free room."Planned on coming back for a week in June but canceled with this hotel and took my money elsewhere. Never received parking pass.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NC

you get what you pay for.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
the room was not clean the remote control was disgusting. The vent fan in the bathroom was covered in dirt and dust. the bed was hard the pillows were flat and the floor was nasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Monroe,Nc

This was our 2nd stay.

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Location to eat every thing is with in a couple of blocks.
Cons: Some more remodeling in the rooms needs new drywall.
Location: Hotel is right on the ocean front every thing is close by.
We are smokers and that is why we stay here also for location and budget wise they have nice rooms ocean front with balcony and the ocean is is with in 100ft of your balcony makes it real nicethe staff is great had problem with tv and they had a new one to us in 10 minutes it is not the hilton but you cannot beat the price all rooms with kitchens have new fridge and microwave which is nice we will be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
It is a older building. The view of the ocean was amazing. We will go back next year.