Ratings based on 777 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rocky mtns

For $279.00 per night you'd expect more

Posted Jul 5, 2015
No shampoo and soap, we had to buy our own. Cold shower, you get very little hot water, mostly cold water to shower. Lazy river and pools are for 10 year olds and younger, the adult pool is small. Beach location is good but is several miles north of the ferris wheel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: nothing
horrible customer service, broken elevator, ceiling leaking, messed up my reservation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The resort was beautiful and very accomidating. I will stay again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Jun 27, 2015
I loved the amenities! The kids loved the pools, water park, last river, and close proximity to the beach; however, the room could have been cleaner. The freezer if the refrigerator had about 2 inches of ce.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Very nice place to stay will def stay again out kids loved the pools
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pool and lazy river is what you're paying for along with the ocean view. Arrived at location and had to wait because they couldn't find my reservation. Finally get to our room and the first thing we notice when the door opens is the musty smell. We then notice the wallpaper peeling from the wall from where water leaks, the very outdated furniture and holes in the wall from where the headboard wad supposed to be mounted, which now the headboard was just sitting on the floor held up by the mattress. The a/c in the room was not turned on prior to our arrival, which it was 99 degress outside so the room was like an oven. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Plenty of others right next door or just a couple of blocks away that were much much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

beach access

Posted Jun 9, 2015
The hotel was dated but clean, and the issue was the electric breaker! Everytime we used the microwave, our lights would go out!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Hotel is Good Stuff is good Close to the beach Clean
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

The property and staff needs some work

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Oceanfront
Cons: The cleaning of the rooms and better customer service. We waited two days for a trash can to be delivered to our room.
Location: Not many restaurants around, and you cannot easily walk to shops or stores.
Upon arrival I was weary about our stay, due to the inconsistent reviews from past guests, but I decided to give it a shot! From the outside, the hotel seemed to be older, but that was okay. The guy at check-in was friendly and that process, was rather slow, but still okay nonetheless. When we got our keys we were told to walk through a hallways and get on the back elevators. When we finally got to the elevators we were disturbed by their disgusting carpet and overall appearnece, they did not look safe! They looked like they had not been updated or cleaned since the hotel first opened. Our room number began with a 2 so we assumed that our room would be on the second floor, but no! We walked around the whole second floor in search of our room, only to find out that our room was on the seventh floor. how bizarre, right? Once we finally made it to the room we were surprised by how well it appeared and how clean it looked. When we pulled back the sheets we saw small black specs and what seemed to be toenail clippings at the end of the bed. It seemed like the sheets had not been changed before we arrived. So, when we went to check the restroom we found a suspicious white liquid on and around the toilet. When we called downstairs, they told us that the liquid was a clean liquid and that the room was fine. That was outputting, but we cleaned ourselves and left the room. When we returned we noticed that the room did not have fresh towels, or a trash can, so we asked for one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Amazing view and lots for kids to do!! And the restaurant was awesome!!