Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Close to beach but that's about it!

Posted Jul 30, 2015
This hotel needs a lot of help! Very run down! Staff is clueless! Gave us a room under construction, looks like the ceiling had fallen in and they were repairing it! 2nd room had a broken shower and no lights in bathroom, 3rd room washer was broken, pull out couch wouldn't pull out! It's been a grand old time!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

first time, last time

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: I liked that the hotel was walking distance to the beach. We also enjoyed the italian ice vendors set up all around the hotel!
Cons: EVERYTHING. haha but seriously, this place could use a lot of improvements!
The hotel room was not directly facing the ocean as booked. The facilities were not very clean and were not up to date. There was tons of chipped paint and broken items in the room. In addition, a lot of the facilities were not available for use due to "re-modeling." Also the continental breakfast was not very appealing- and WAS NOT AT OUR HOTEL. We had to walk a hotel over to get it. ALSO the hotel was overpriced for what we received.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wv

Extremely dirty!!!!!!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Dirty. Smelled like cigarette smoke. Loud at night. Bed dirty. Pillows were yellow and smelled bad. Hair in bathtub and bathroom floors. Carpet was dirty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great for kids

Posted Jul 28, 2015
My 5-year-old loved the waterpark and pool areas. As other reviewers stated, the rooms are dated, but we took our own linens and comforters and were quite comfortable. The outdoor amenities were well worth the dated rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Room Not Clean

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: near beach. waterpark.
Cons: Cleaning definitely need to improve. Updated décor such as shower curtains, they had mildew.
Location: Waterpark, beach
Usually when you check into a hotel, the rooms are cleaned thoroughly between each guest, this was not the case. We started with a dirty room that we had to clean ourselves. The towels given to us were dirty and dingy. The parking was unacceptable. We and others had to back out of garage on our last night because of not enough parking spaces for all guests. There were two old cars there with flat tires that had been parked there from the looks of them, FOREVER.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not Too Happy

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Cons: Hire more staff to maintain the hotel properly.
Have stayed in this hotel many times in the past, will not be back. Hotel overcrowded, not enough staff to maintain rooms or common areas. Had to clean room everyday our selves, maid service leaves much to be desired, way overpriced for the quality of this hotel. Elevators in towers constantly out of service due to amount of use. Front desk employees overwhelmed, no manager in sight. Not a good experience this time around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Anniversary getaway.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The locations
we were upgraded to an ocean front room, which was nice. The parking garage got crowded several nights and we had to park farther away. The room was nice and the staff friendly. Over all a nice visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Not handicap accessible.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
As a quadriplegic the room was not wide enough nor were there accommodations however the maintenance staff made our stay as comfortable as possible n were very understanding.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Filthy

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Hotel room was discusting. Hair and old used soap was left in a shower. Hair was all over the floor, among old grapes and popcorn kernnel s all over the floor. I don't believe it was mopped properly. Dust all over the room......floors, furniture, etc. Bed did not have fiited sheets. Room was filthy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jasper; Georgia

Great beach access if I could only sleep there

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Its location was very close to the beach and a great pool.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: So many fun places and things to do and enjoy......water parks were awesome!
The beach was awesome as well as the poll and near by water park. The room was disappointing. We arrived and due to mold in our first room we were moved to a second room. The second room was not very clean and the pillows were stained. Bedding was not clean and the over all condition of the room was poor. I had placed a comment on the booking notes referencing that our youngest child has allergies and we need to have a health room. This was not seen or did not matter; not sure which was the case. I spoke to the manager as we left and he made a note of our disappointment. We love the area but will stay somewhere else. He mentioned other rooms in a different building. They are more expensive but much cleaner. A couple were ahead of me expressing their need for a different room as we were leaving. The manager said they had no other rooms. They had two small children. I hope they were able to find a clean room and had a great time!