Ratings based on 730 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Quick trip before sending kids back to school.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Kids water park
Overall it was Ok, understand it is a 3 star hotel. We had a oceanfront room which cost an extra $30 compared to ocean view. I would say it was worth that. This hotel is great for kids because of water park. Its nothing big but great for kids under 12. Beach access was good as well. Overall Ok, the hotel is older so don't except a lot of the room but not bad. Also note I book the hotel the 4 days before the trip so the selection was limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We only stayed one night. It would be hard to stay there for a week. The room was small for four people. It is an older resort. The water park and pool facilities were nice for the children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel room was nice, clean and comfortable. Nice outside area and pools. Well maintained
Cons: Fix the problem with luggage carts noted above.
Location: Great location
Did not like the set up for getting luggage up to your room. There was no help and the push cart for luggage had to go completely around lower level of parking garage to get to the elevator. Not easy to push when loaded and cars going thru garage while doing this. Need better set up or help. Also was unable to get a cart to take belongings out when checking out without a drivers license. Walked all the way to lobby to find this out with my room card only. Was very upset. Will not be staying here again due to the luggage issues. Traveling with a baby and small child we need more assistance and better set up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ga

Family Trip

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: The pool areas and play areas were very nice. We liked the restaurants in the hotel.
Cons: A larger area for snacks and drinks in the single rooms. Make cots available to your guests. Tell each guest about the special offers and discounts.
Location: Liked the Wheels and water park that the hotel offered tickets for. We did not know about the special offer to the Ocean Pier Amusement Park!
We enjoyed the hotel and the staff was always very helpful. The only thing that I would change is the fact that it was so very crowded and there was a baseball tournament going on and the boys from that entire group would actually take over the pool and play areas when they were on the grounds. We felt as if we had to take a back seat to the larger groups that stayed in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by donna from hamilton ohio

It was amazing

Posted Jun 14, 2014
My family and me loved the hotel. It had so much to do there. There is a front waterpark and pool & lazy river in back of hotel. Indoor pool with 2 hottubs . The staff was friendly and hotel was clean . Ill stay here again and again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornelius NC

Sands was very nice, as expected.

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Room was comfortable, clean
Cons: nothing
Location: Beach is right there, many restaurants w/in walking distance.
Room was clean, everything worked, very quiet at night. I had a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by anonymous

not going to myrtle beach again

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Never go to myrtle beach during bike week especially the latter half. Hotel is right on the beach, staff is friendly. I am sure at one time it was very nice. Not so special anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was nice, great location, great water park area for kids, the villa room we stayed at was clean, but the bathroom was a little gross because it was old and needed a little facelift
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Do they really have Housekeepers and Inspector

Posted May 20, 2014
When I check in there where underwear in the dresser draw no towels in the room I could go on !!!!!!!