Ratings based on 738 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Location / proximity to the beach was fantastic.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The facility was very dated. Everything did function but was very old like the TV and air conditioning
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2014
The staff was very friendly although the cleanliness of the room was AWFUL. Upon arriving to our room and going into the bathroom I see a roach! Alerted the staff and was told they were fully booked and could not switch rooms, and every time house keeping would come in the room was not cleaned well, there was trash still in the bathrooms! Would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone! !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from High Point Nc

A pleasant suprise

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Great water park and beach access
We went for the weekend. After reading some reviews I was a little concerned, however we had a really great time. The staff was friendly and we were able to check in early. The pool and water park was wonderful. Both my 10 year old grandson and 19 month old granddaughter thoroughly enjoyed it. The beach access is wonderful. Only downside were small rooms. It was no big deal for the weekend though. Very clean. Will definitely be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Close to the beach

Posted Aug 20, 2014
We had very limited parking , the over night staff was very helpful as I checked end but the day staff couldn't answers question no one checked to see if coffee container was full and fresh in the lobby ! My room had water coming through the wall from the bedroom and the kitchen call front desk and the engineer never showed called back to the front desk got an answering machine and no one followed up with me on the situation !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Quick trip before sending kids back to school.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Kids water park
Overall it was Ok, understand it is a 3 star hotel. We had a oceanfront room which cost an extra $30 compared to ocean view. I would say it was worth that. This hotel is great for kids because of water park. Its nothing big but great for kids under 12. Beach access was good as well. Overall Ok, the hotel is older so don't except a lot of the room but not bad. Also note I book the hotel the 4 days before the trip so the selection was limited.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
We only stayed one night. It would be hard to stay there for a week. The room was small for four people. It is an older resort. The water park and pool facilities were nice for the children.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from Wyoming

Very Dirty Room!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am generally an easy to please person. So it takes a lot for me to say that our room was gross!! It looked like it had not been cleaned in a month. We had the 3 bedroom suite, and I expected it to be nice. There was popcorn on the bedroom floor, walls were stained, table broken, and something was smeared all over the mirrors in one bedroom. Would not stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel room was nice, clean and comfortable. Nice outside area and pools. Well maintained
Cons: Fix the problem with luggage carts noted above.
Location: Great location
Did not like the set up for getting luggage up to your room. There was no help and the push cart for luggage had to go completely around lower level of parking garage to get to the elevator. Not easy to push when loaded and cars going thru garage while doing this. Need better set up or help. Also was unable to get a cart to take belongings out when checking out without a drivers license. Walked all the way to lobby to find this out with my room card only. Was very upset. Will not be staying here again due to the luggage issues. Traveling with a baby and small child we need more assistance and better set up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com