Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Would not return

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing except it was near where I needed to be
Cons: Update the facilities, add a coffee pot, put shelves in bathroom, decorate a bit.
Location: Beach near by, not sure what else.
No one was there when we checked in at 5:30pm; luckily I had the motels phone # and a cell phone with me, drove down 4-1/2 hrs from Maine. When I reached her, they said they left a room unlocked for us. Room was nothing to speak of, had King bed, even though I ordered queen. No extra pillows or blankets, no coffee pot, office was not open in AM for coffee, had to drive around looking for coffee shop. Heat blasted all night, could not figure out how to adjust it. Ceiling had cracks in it, walls had nail heads popping out. Old fridge was unplugged. Bathroom had small sink, no shelves to store toiletries. Not worth the money they asked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very nice

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Very cheaply done down to the crummy plastic under the sheets that rustled every time you made a move. The shower stall was creepy, sink tiny. Front desk locked and unattended at night and in the morning when we were leaving. Thin walls let in all sounds from other rooms. I wasn't expecting fancy from the price, but this was missing even a basic level that I've come to expect from many of the discount chains. Would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2014
The room was clean enough, but the TV was poor, and the bathroom barely adequate. You get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom D

For the price and location... You can't beat it.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Great staff. Easy parking. And perfect accommodations for a weekend overnight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was not great

Posted Sep 17, 2014
The remote was broken and the clock and lights didn't work. E bathroom was kind of nasty but relatively clean. Hot water didn't work unless you ran the sink I'm the bathtub
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Southbury, Western CT.

Motel well off highway (US 1)

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Very clean. Ok for short stay for purpose in area. Not good for beaches.
Cons: Would need major overhaul
Location: Not really close to anything but only 5-10 minutes from from center of Westerly, RI
Close to small, local airport. Dump in back yard. Shabby and poorly maintained. Minimal continental breakfast, good orange juice but ate at McDonalds down the street. Firm mattresses not great. Bath very simple but adequate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Basic but clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 20, 2014
I was here for 3 nights with my fiance during peak season. The room, although without the frills and amenities of chain hotels, was very comfortable. Everything was clean and in good condition, and I was particularly impressed with the shower as it appeared to be new and was in great condition. The sheets were clean - no holes or questionable stains - and smelled fresh. The TV was small but included many cable channels, and the decent size fridge was a nice touch. The only not-so-great thing was that my cell phone reception was quite poor, but this is not a reflection on the hotel itself.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J.L.from Bridgeport, CT

AVOID THIS HOTEL

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was one of the worst hotels we've ever stayed at. The bed was rock solid, and grime was all over the curtains, floor and room in general. In the bathroom, there were large open holes where the pipes went into the wall. The TV was small, and there was a knob missing from the closet door, as well as from the A/C, so the room stayed cold the whole time. When we went to the desk to complain and ask for a discount, we were told that the hotel had no policy for this and were denied the discount, despite having paid in advance via credit card. It was nonrefundable from the time of booking. Also, there were signs in the lobby advising lodgers to keep their doors firmly closed to avoid bugs getting in, but I heard afterwards from a friend that this hotel has a reputation for bedbugs! DO NOT STAY HERE.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom Ct

Not good

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
We came here for a night and this was the last hotel available for what time had available. The room was something to be desired. The lampshade was broken. There was mold on the door and in the fridge. The knobs were broken on the closet. The bed was gross with hair that was not ours which indicated it was not clean. The breakfast consisted of old cereal and bagged donuts. They were rude when I asked for more towels to shower. The stay was awful and the place was too.