Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, AL

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Sep 15, 2014
This hotel is a decent hotel for the price. It's no 5-star resort, but then again, you are not paying for five stars. Room and bed were comfortable enough. They have non-smoking rooms, which is nice. It gave me what I needed; a bed to sleep in, a warm shower in the morning, and a hot cup of coffee on my cross-country move.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Weak WiFi

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: I thought this hotel can be classier than that.
The wifi signal doesn't reach to the rooms, you've had to move your laptop to the lobby to get signal for internet and Bing browsing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funeral trip

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, start with the personnel who hardly speak any English. Thin towels and you only get 1. Food was bad except for an apple. Pool was cloudy.
Location: eating
Did not like this hotel and will never ever stay there again. Rooms and hallways not clean. Would not go barefoot in the room, too dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

comparable for its price range

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: bathroom maintance
Location: was a location I was looking for
room was large and clean, bed comfortable, commode would not flush, unable to turn shower head on and stopper to hold water in tub for a bath did not work
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Enrique from PR

Fairly good

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Little bit noisy, very close to freeway
2 out of 5
Recommended
by joey from north dakota

food??

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel needs to do something about their food situation. Inedible at best!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but tiny

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Non-soling had enough smoking odor to be uncomfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Sara from Nebraska, USA

Worth 1/2 of what I paid.

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was not that great, but not awful either. I think that if it had cost about half as much as I paid, that would have been about right. The room was okay. The whole place is just a bit dingy and old. The breakfast was frozen waffles and pre-packaed cinnamon rolls. I paid what is probably an average cost for a pretty decent hotel. This place would be on the very low end of that spectrum. If you can get a really low rate on this place, I'd say go for it. But it's not worth regular hotel rates. The front desk staff was pleasant. This room appear to have been serviced. They were happy to give extra towels. Overall, I was satisfied enough ... but I am sure that for what I paid, I could have driven a few more miles down the road and stayed in a rather nice place.
2 out of 5
by Tony from Carbondale, Il

Not easily disappointed...but, I was...

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Bar next door.
Cons: Condition of the hotel. Hotel itself was un-airconditioned. Room was sweltering, and took forever to cool with ac at max...
Location: Bar next door. Seriously... 15 miles or so from St. Louis...
Being retired military, I am used to having stayed in hotels and locations all over the world. I am not a picky person, and if a hotel is clean, free of bedbugs, and somewhat safe...I'm happy. I needed a hotel for two nights, and since I was only going to be occupying the room at night, I wasn't concerned with much more than a place to crash. The staff were helpful, although refusing to ring my room after midnight was a little puzzling. My main complaint was, that this was a VERY tired hotel. It was obvious that it was well-past its prime, and although clean, it was run-down. Even on this site, I paid around $85 per night, for what should have been a $45. per night hotel. This location is in the middle of an industrial park, and the only thing within walking distance was the billiards club next door (which I do recommend) and a Peterbuilt repair facility. (There is a tattoo parlor down the block as well.) If I would have paid half of what I paid, it wouldn't have been a concern, I would have known what to expect. Too much, for way too little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com