Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Weak WiFi

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Cons: I thought this hotel can be classier than that.
The wifi signal doesn't reach to the rooms, you've had to move your laptop to the lobby to get signal for internet and Bing browsing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Funeral trip

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything, start with the personnel who hardly speak any English. Thin towels and you only get 1. Food was bad except for an apple. Pool was cloudy.
Location: eating
Did not like this hotel and will never ever stay there again. Rooms and hallways not clean. Would not go barefoot in the room, too dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

comparable for its price range

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Cons: bathroom maintance
Location: was a location I was looking for
room was large and clean, bed comfortable, commode would not flush, unable to turn shower head on and stopper to hold water in tub for a bath did not work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean but tiny

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Non-soling had enough smoking odor to be uncomfortable
2 out of 5
by Tony from Carbondale, Il

Not easily disappointed...but, I was...

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Bar next door.
Cons: Condition of the hotel. Hotel itself was un-airconditioned. Room was sweltering, and took forever to cool with ac at max...
Location: Bar next door. Seriously... 15 miles or so from St. Louis...
Being retired military, I am used to having stayed in hotels and locations all over the world. I am not a picky person, and if a hotel is clean, free of bedbugs, and somewhat safe...I'm happy. I needed a hotel for two nights, and since I was only going to be occupying the room at night, I wasn't concerned with much more than a place to crash. The staff were helpful, although refusing to ring my room after midnight was a little puzzling. My main complaint was, that this was a VERY tired hotel. It was obvious that it was well-past its prime, and although clean, it was run-down. Even on this site, I paid around $85 per night, for what should have been a $45. per night hotel. This location is in the middle of an industrial park, and the only thing within walking distance was the billiards club next door (which I do recommend) and a Peterbuilt repair facility. (There is a tattoo parlor down the block as well.) If I would have paid half of what I paid, it wouldn't have been a concern, I would have known what to expect. Too much, for way too little.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I do not recommend`

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel did not impress me one bit. The moment my wife and I arrived, I knew it was a mistake. The place should be torn down and a new hotel in its place. If we had not already made reservation, I would have gone to a different hotel. Plumping sucked! Bed was like a rock and the neighborhood sucked!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Minneapolis

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good overall. Clean. Outside needs some work but overall fine.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel in more industrial area

Posted May 19, 2014
Friendly and clean. Need updates. Originally considered going to a nicer hotel but it was very clean and people were nice so we gave it a chance and it was fine for one overbite stay while traveling.