Ratings based on 897 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Close hotel to salt river tubing

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Earlier check in time
We stayed here due to it being close to the river tubing. Convient because albertsons is across the street. We were able to leave the river and meet our friends at the pool. Friendly staff, friendly guests. Felt safe
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

Very convenient comfortable accommodations.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: It was a suite and very well equipped. It had a courtyard with gas grills available. The staff delivered ice to the room and gave rides to the pool.
Location: It was a very convenient location for us. There was shopping and easy access to the interstate.
It was a wonderful experience. There was handicapped parking and the room was very handicapped accessible. The staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Close to everything we wanted.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Stuck in Phx for several days. Well lit and patrolled secure parking lot. Cabana style rooms had semi private patio entrances with table and chairs. Staff was above and beyond!! Snobs will probably want to mosey on up to Scottsdale, but we were quite comfortable there and enjoyed our stay in this quaint desert charmer! Great antique stores, big mall and all the essential bargain chains and drug stores nearby. Excellent value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Delightful gem in East Phx metroplex!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We were stuck in town for a few days. Staff was great!! Helped me to the laundry facility which was free for guests and even provided soap. Very secure location, especially if you have a car. Breakfast off the menu was very good Rooms and facilities are somewhat dated (but very clean)... we felt it added to its charm. Full ice trays in the freezer compartment of the mini fridg. were ready to make a cold drink when we got to room. Close to mall, Target and Dollar Tree. Did not play golf but did walk around course during the evening. Was well kept and looked to be a nice track. EXCELLENT VALUE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun time

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I had a wonderful time and the staff was very good at their job and very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Tan Valley, AZ

One night stay

Posted Aug 3, 2014
We have stayed here before. The hotel was sold last August and the new owners have invested heavily in the facilities. The rooms are all new inside. New furniture, flat screen TV, mattress etc. Pet friendly. Our AC had gone out and we stayed until it was fixed. We are seriously considering a staying for a week or two in month.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prescott, AZ

This Hotel is Run Down!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The bed was firm & comfortable
Cons: New carpet, new decor and clean-up the pool area!
This is a "get what you pay for" hotel. We got a really good deal, that was only good thing that happened. The hotel is supposed to be a resort, but instead it's a really rundown motel. The paint is peeling all over the outside of the hotel & inside the carpets were stained and dirty. I was barefoot in my room & by the end of the evening I had to wash my feet before going to bed because they were black on the bottom - it was disgusting! The main pool right outside of our room was closed for maintenance, keep in mind we stayed in July on Saturday, nice timing for maintenance. So we had to hike about a half mile to an alternate pool which was dirty! Tiles were missing from around the pool & the pool furniture was filthy with cigarette butts all over the deck. Only stay here if you need to save a buck!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good value

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The staff.
Cons: The bed.
Location: We were there for a family function and we enjoyed the peace and quiet of the golf resort.
For the off-season price we paid, we got our moneys worth. The room had all the amenities as promised and was clean enough. The mattress wasn't brand new and the headboard was loose and banged against the wall. The golfers seem to like the facilities; there was a cute bunny hopping around and geese wandering near the well manicured greens. The kitchen and dining room seemed to be under utilized and not one of their best features but we only ate breakfast there and were up very early compared to most folks on vacation. Overall, we don't have any complaints but I certainly wouldn't pay winter rates for what we experienced. The staff was outstanding and always cheerful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from laughlin nv

excellent ..

Posted Jul 28, 2014
yolanda at front desk she make our stay very splecity she was so helpful to us .. the grill at the pool perfect we make carne asada by the pool all the family enjoy it ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albion, PA

A little older, but nice

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Quiet, sort of old Spanish feel.
Cons: There wasn't a nearby ice machine, a real necessity in this area in the summer. Twice so, since the room fridge is dorm style.
Location: This place is on the East side of Mesa, plenty of stores and places to eat nearby. Golf course. Hiking and historical stuff a short drive away.
We had a great stay. Rooms were large for the price. Plenty of parking, right on the golf course. Staff was pleasant and helpful. The room had a great balcony. Air conditioning was very good. The room was very clean and housekeeping did a great job daily.