Ratings based on 517 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to Old Town Scottsdale.

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Easy access to Old Town Scottsdale.
Cons: The day manager needs to dress appropriately & not expose her bosom!
Location: Food & shopping.
We only stayed one night because we had a seminar to attend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location - Mediocre Rooms

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location
Cons: Room Assignments
Great Location and price, and I'm sure from the good reviews there are some good rooms in the hotel, but we stayed here twice and both times were given horrible rooms. First time got a non smoking room that had been smoked in.... a lot - apparently they had nothing else and most hotels were booked so we stayed and they promised they would air it out while we were at dinner - it didn't really help and while I know we did accept the room, the morning front desk clerk was pretty indifferent about the fact that it was really unacceptable considering we were supposed to be in a non smoking room - they seemed to think we'd be happy knowing they charged the previous guest for the "cleaning" which was pretty irrelevant to our experience as it didn't get very clean while we were there. We then decided that this was a one time bad experience and decided to book again because we were flying into Phoenix too late to drive home and it is a great location - there were very few cars and it seemed pretty empty, but they gave us a room in this dark corner with a view of a hallway wall with a piece of plywood stacked against it - there weren't even any lights on in the hallway so we had to get a flashlight just to get in the door. It wasn't worth complaining that late knowing we were leaving first thing in the morning as the room was pretty clean (and not smokey), but it was a bit ridiculous for them to even book that room if there were any other rooms left in the hotel at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

A clean friendly place to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Nice location.. very clean ..great staff :) A very good place to stay . Staff were helpful and Arizona Elvis can be found around there and he will sing for you around the pool area ( great guy ) lol it's very close to old town with lots of great bars and restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Scottsdale

Decent price for location

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Apearence has not great, but the rooms were clean and its a great location to go bar hopping in old Town
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reno, Nevada

Shot in the dark

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Decent little place, older building. First impression of the place was a young girl in the office maybe 20 years old who was just there to collect a paycheck. Walked in to our room, low ceilings, extension cords exposed used to plug everything in...bathroom was dirty. $206 bucks for thurs-sun? I can deal with it for that. No fan in the bathroom leaves your room muggy for hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay on business

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Location was charming.
Cons: Bed was a little hard. Shower grout could have been a bit cleaner.
Location: Not there long enough to describe.
I was only there for a few hours on business, but the staff was very accommodating and the room was spacious and serviced well. Older hotel with a few usage bumps visible, but paid a really low rate. Great value!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Puerto Penasco. Mexico

One night stand.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Central. Staff is quite responsive and eager to please.
Cons: General cleanliness and basic amenities
Location: In Old Town Scottsdale and next block to the Art Walk area.
We found the hotel to be quite central and in an interesting part of Old Town/Art Walk. The cleanliness left to be desired. We asked to change from our smelly initial room. The sheets were a bit rough. There was no luggage stand or hair dryer and the coffee maker was broken. These were replaced the next day, after request.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom az

Horrible

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The first room had blood in the bed my boys were going to sleep in the second room smelled and the fridge didn't work. We were locked out of our room twice because the computer checked us out...is what we were told by hotel staff. Would I ever recommend this hotel.....never.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY close to Old Town Scottsdale

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: It is within walking distance of Old Town Scottsdale.
Cons: better electrical in the rooms
Location: Shopping and dining in Old Town Scottsdale
The fit and finish of the room and hotel overall felt like it did not deserve the initial view of the three-star rating (which had changed to a two star rating when I had finished my reservation). Other than the flat screen TV in the room, and the high-tech door key (press and hold to the lock instead of push-in pull-out style), the room had no real relaxation appeal. Also, if given a room above the office/reception are, ask for a different room, as you will hear most of the front office traffic almost clearly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location,Location,Location

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Stay cheap in the best part of Scottsdale = old town. Within walking distance to art galleries that make up the old time charm that Scottsdale was so well known for.