Ratings based on 1,535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but no

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Very nice place to visit the hotel is a little dated need some remodeling but overall a good experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Bloviated Advertisement

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Several pools, convenience to the city.
Cons: Parking (leave the parking lot open for the customers), cleaning up the grounds before the day starts.
I know to expect higher than average prices at a resort, but this one may have set an all time record. From the on site restaurants to the poolside snack shops, they wanted every nickel. The pools were not cleaned daily until well afternoon, leaving us to swim around leaves and such. The parking was horrible, mainly because the facilities golf carts took up most of the parking. The rooms were old an worn out. Air conditioning could not keep up with the sweltering Arizona heat. Housekeeping did their best, but not up to standards for such a highly advertised resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Wonderfully clean room, wonderful site and well priced. We go every year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort, kind staff & great water park

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Pros: Staff, amenities, location
Cons: Co-locate families together and separate couples or individuals to eliminate issues with noise
Location: Great hiking nearby on Camelback Mountain.
The resort was overall clean, comfortable and close to attractions. The hotel staff allowed me to check in a few hours early, which I really appreciated. They also quickly delivered requested towels and and toiletries to my room. I was initially concerned that the noise from the pool outside my room would be bothersome, but the room had two doors separating the living room from the bedroom. Once I shut the doors, I didn't hear any of the pool noise. The water park nearby was fun and relaxing. Again, the staff was great and helpful. Overall, great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from queen creek, az

Lovely Resort in the middle of Phoenix

Posted Jun 25, 2015
We really enjoyed our stay here, the only downside was how badly in need of repair some of the pools are. A make over is due on a resort this lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Great experience. The pools were amazing. We really enjoyed or stay and had a relaxing time. Can't wait to come back again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2015
This hotel is great for families! I think the room needed a little bit of touchups. The hideaway bed was very difficult to pull out the door lock was falling off. This hotel is great for families! Aside from these minor flaws, this hotel was very comfortable and had amazing amenities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vacaville

nice stay!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: staff are all very helpful and it's very clean
Cons: the pool side cafe/bar could stay open a bit later
Location: we were there for a family party, so we didn't do much besides visit family - but shops were near by when we needed something
from the second i walked into the lobby to check-in to our last walk out of the hallway....the staff were all WONDERFUL and very helpful!!! the place is clean and well kept! all the pools were clean - the only "complaint" i have is that the pool side bar/cafe closes too early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All the pools make it a great staycation

Posted Jun 14, 2015
The two queen bed room is in a better location, looks directly out on the pools, the king suite was more private, but not near the pool...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Very nice hotel centrally located

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Very relaxing and convenient restaurants onsite. Staycation for us and well worth it!