Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by DL from Evansville, IN

Not impressed

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: There is a lot to do.
Cons: Employee service.
Location: There is a lot of hiking, the reason I selected the hotel.
I chose the hotel because of the convenience to hiking trails. The hotel has a lot for the entire family to enjoy. There are many pools, the lazy river, a water slide, mini golf, live music and much, much more. I wasn’t pleased with the service at check-in. I was told my room was small and asked if I would like to upgrade for $25. I was asked more than once. I was never told that my room was on the second floor and was not asked if wanted assistance to carry my luggage up the steps to my room. The wifi password was not provided. I had to talk to three people before the information was provided. The walls were paper thin so when the neighbors got in around 2:00 AM and continued to chat I could hear their conversations clearly. The first day I went to the pool I just about got a towel. The second day I had to show my room key, they confirmed my name in the computer and then gave me a wrist band. The hotel is dated. There is a daily resort fee which was a waste of money for me. I did not use the services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jessica from tucson az

Amazing resort

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Well worth the money. Already have my next trip planned to go there. Can't wait to go back with more time and really get to enjoy the facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here!!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Easy access to airport, shopping & golf courses.
We boarded the plane back to Seattle and the first thing I said to my husband was "I have to write a review for the Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak"! Not only was the resort totally awesome but the event coordinator, Emily helped us plan a small elopement ceremony in the North Garden courtyard. She was so kind, generous and amazing to work with. I felt like we were old freinds afetr our first email! We stayed in the North Pointe building so majority of the stay we lounged at that pool. Not because it was close to our suite but because the excellent service we recieved from Jillian! She knew all our names(about 12 of us), knew what beverage we liked, what food we preferred. Jillian was solo at that bar/pool and not once were we neglected or did not have a cold drink in hand. We will be back!! Actually this might be a new annual event for us!! Super close to the airport, shopping and gold courses. Stay here!! Thank you Pointe Hilton Squaw Peak! Brad & Kristi Smith
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great family getaway.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Pool
We had a great time. Weather was perfect and the pool was a blast for the kids.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracey from Seattle

Had a relaxing vacation!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Location: Hiking in Dreamy Draw Park. The concierge helped us arrange an excursion with western Destinations to Canyon Creek Ranch. Everyone loved it!
We enjoyed our stay. We had a suite with two queen beds. It was spacious and comfortable. The beds were very comfortable. My only complaint is with the pillows - they seems tiny, but I am used to king sized pillows. The cleaning staff was very efficient. There was one day when we didn't leave the room much except for one short 20 minute period. When we came back, the beds had been made, the towels replaced and the trash emptied. When I got home, I discovered I had forgotten something. I called the hotel, and the items had been found, and are being shipped to me. The water park was a hit with the kids. I liked that the pool water was warm! All in all, a nice place, and I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kristin from Kirkland, WA

Great value for super fun pools!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The pools were awesome. So much fun stuff for families. Larger, well appointed rooms. Coyote Camp was fun for the kids.
Location: We just relaxed at the resort.
This resort was maybe a little bit older (but fully updated) and that is what made it awesome. We stayed in a casita and there was so much room for our family. The rooms are bigger and well appointed and we had a refrigerator, microwave and dining room table. This allowed us to have breakfast and snacks comfortably in our room. The water park was perfect. Our kids are 10 and 6, they both loved the lazy river and the slide. It seemed big enough to be fun and small enough that I wasn't worried about where they had gone. Adding in the mini golf, tether ball, and other little activities meant no one ever felt a need to leave. We also used the Coyote Camp and it was wonderful! Both my boys said it was the best daycare they had ever been to, they even got to go to the restaurant and make pizza with the chef! This was a perfect spot for a family who just wants to relax in the sunshine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debbie from Sumner, WA

Lots of fun things to do

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel was beautiful and the grounds were very well kept.
Our stay was a fun experience for the whole family. There were several different activities to do in the pool area. The restaurants had very good food although we ended up going to the grocery store and buying things for breakfast and lunch to save some money since we have young children. The staff was very accommodating and polite. We all enjoyed the lazy river as a family activity! The kids enjoyed having ice cream by the pool!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 12, 2014
I would recommend this hotel to any family wanting to visit the Phoenix area. It was clean, the staff was pleasant and and very friendly. We utilized all the amenties! There's lots to do for everyone, from floating the lazy river to tennis and putt putt! It was also nice to have the option of the pool and hot tub right near our room, if we didn't want to go to the "ranch". Enjoyed our stay, great for families with kids!! The room was good size and the staff was very friendly. They were very accommodating and even allowed us a 2 hour later check out time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Erica from Dover, Ohio

wonderful, relaxing, pampered place to be

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, beautiful setting, lots of places to relax
Cons: room wasn't ready when we got there in midafternoon... but was ready soon afterwards.
Super beautiful with relaxed atmosphere and staff was incredibly accommodating and friendly. Facilities are immaculate and rooms/beds are super comfy. Have stayed here several times and will do so for sure again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael

Family vacation

Posted Apr 10, 2014
The resort had a smaller pool near our room and the large pool complex a short walk away, which allowed us to have quiet time when we wanted it and the ammeneties when we wanted those. The room was compact for a one bedroom suite -- but had everything we needed.