Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from blue Gap, AZ

Raining

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: how grand it looked
Cons: was a bit dirty. like the steps and repair the inside of elevator at south pointe.
Location: waterpark, resturant, room service til 11 on food and pizza came in less than 12min. was great.
storm just came and left. the hotel was dirty and water was everywhere. place on the outside was great but going to the room was a bit nasty. beds were comfortable and towels were huge. but the amenities was great in the morning, room services and water parks. everyone was coming out early cleaning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: the grounds are very spreadout. Staff needs to offer golf cart rides more frequent to accomidate long walks to conference rooms, pools, front desk, lo
Location: grounds have lots to do, nothing around it
I was there for a sales meeting and it wasn't as accomidating as I would have liked. but can see that it would be a fun place for a family on a budget wanting to get away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Clean hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The facilities were great!
Cons: Bar service at the pool could be better! Not impressed with dogs constantly barking! Staff very businesslike and not at all friendly!
Location: Great location, lots to do off route 17. Very pretty area!
Very clean hotel. Great gym! River Ranch was lovely except on Saturday when the whole world shows up! Dogs allowed and constant barking! Very annoying! Hotel staff not friendly at all! No outside food or drink allowed at the pool and drinks are not cheap at all but they do have free water stations!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Meh.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Nice that they have the water park. But it is too full of people. The water is scuzzy. There is one small water slide and the line is long.
Location: It is too far removed from everything - no restaurants are adjacent, other that the ones run by the hotel.
Meh... That's pretty much all I have to say about this place. Wouldn't return. The rooms are ample size. The grounds are old fashioned and a little run down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Good accomodations, clean rooms, good service at river ranch, nice restaurant and good room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new mexico

Great place to stay

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Everything wonderful! We enjoying stay there! Water park are awesome! My kids enjoyed it! People and staffs are friendly! We have no problem and plan stay there again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kids had fun

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I have mixed feelings about this hotel. My children had a great time at the lazy river and water slides but I wasn't very impressed with the facilities. The bedroom had a weird smell and one of the smaller pools looked a bit dirty. Towels in the smaller pools were old. We enjoyed spending time at the lazy river and larger pools, that area seemed cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great hotel for families with kids under 12.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The location from downtown Phoenix, Scottsdale and the airport are ideal. It also has hiking trails within a short distance.
Cons: See the above under my hotel experience.
Location: I listed it under what I liked about the hotel.
I have stayed at this hotel at least 6 or 7 times over the past 10 years. The hotel used to be very impressive and the staff accommodating. I found this current stay to be disappointing. The first thing is that we had to wait 3 hours to get a room. The room was reserved and although we did arrive earlier than check in time I think 3 hours was a little ridiculous. The room was never completely clean. I found that dirty things we had left in the room were still there after the room was cleaned. They were left because the garbage cans were too small. Each night I had to ask for more face towels and each night they brought me wash cloths?? The pools were dirty and the river was not working(no movement). You are allowed only one towel which would be fine if it covered the very hot cushion on the chair but it didn't so it made sitting on the chairs challenging. Lastly the daily cost which everyone pays is 18.00. It includes use of the pool for 4. Isn't that part of the cost of staying at a hotel? It also included the health club for 2 only. What if you had 3 people using the club would you be charged an additional 18.00? I am surprised that Hilton allows its name on this hotel. It is not what is expected of a Hilton.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

2 Stars deserved

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Was not asked at check in if we needed use of the bellboy. We had to carry our bags 3 flights of stairs in the heat. The room was was clean, but carpets felt dirty. The beds were not comfortable they are cheep beds for such a high end hotel. There was no microwave offered in the room, the resort closed the Pool at 8pm. The desk person at the pool said they close it every Wednesday and Thursday night at the time. It's a resort you don't close your pool. We stayed there thinking this would be a great time but it was make out to sound bigger than the pool area was. We don't recommend this resort. I knew we should have stayed at the Dessert Ridge Marriott instead.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta, canada

Nice family resort

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The lazy river. The whole setting was lovely.
Cons: Entertainment
The lazy river is the best thing at the resort! We thought there was not enough entertainment on site. Need more restaurants. The bar by the pool closes far too early at 10pm. The pool closing at 8pm is also far too early. I understand shutting down the lazy river at that time but the main pool should be open later.