Ratings based on 1,473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edmonton,Ab

One word - awesome!

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Great place! I'll definitely be going back!! The hotel provided me an upgraded room without me even asking! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Prices for taxis and the town cars are very comparable so just take the town car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: everything onside, fitness, spa, food,
Cons: Pool was loud until 1:30am. People were having fun, but it was loud.
Location: Nice hiking near by.
While at the Main Pool with Lazy River the staff when ordering food and drinks were very friendly and quick service. Small Pool by room server was very rude and short. Trays outside of other rooms often stayed there over 24 hours causing lots of ants to surround. Rooms were very nice and comfortable. Beds were comfortable, small refrigerator. Food onsite was great and nice variety. I didn't have my family with me, but was very kid friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great family resort

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The Coyote Camp for kids was wonderful. My little girl had so much fun gold-panning and arrowhead hunting and has great keepsakes that they made.
We had a wonderful time at this resort. The waterpark is clean and beautiful with ample lounging spots. The food was good and reasonably priced but the drinks were very expensive. Good place for single parents to relax since there is an on sight camp for kids that is affordable and so worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sahuarita AZ

Great place for families

Posted Apr 20, 2015
They let us check in early minutes after booking on Expedia. The area & hotel are beautiful, mountains in the back ground, palm trees, & nice land scaping. My family lives the watery park & golf. The room was very spacious & comfortable. We plan to go again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I'll pass

Posted Apr 19, 2015
We stayed 2 nights. Loud banging every 15 min. The second night not sure from where but sounded like part of hotel (not the room next door). Nice ambiance in courtyard with waterfalls but not worth the $.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas, NV

Definitely a Resort Feel!

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: The entertainment, property amenities, and location. Although not luxurious, still nice. I'd return as a family, with my husband, or even alone.
Cons: The property restaurants. Service at the ranch could be improved. Young servers who often ignored my family when we tried to order.
Location: A lot to do for everyone in the family and shopping, freeway, bank, and gas station nearby. We attended a baseball game and was a short distance away
Overall, the resort felt huge with lots of activities and options for entertainment. The hotel staff was excellent and very friendly. They gave my children extra attention and care the entire time we were there. The room was nice and amenities were good. A lot to do for everyone in the family and shopping, freeway, bank, and gas station nearby. My only suggestion is for the Rico's Restaurant on the property. The food was over priced, service was definitely lacking, and the furniture needed to be cleaned. Several plates at the breakfast buffet were dirty but the staff thought they were clean enough even with the food stuck on the plates. I will definitely plan another vacation at the resort again but I refuse to eat at Rico's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Reasonable Family Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: location, easy to get to from airport, family oriented, good fitness and spa facilities
Cons: just some updating to freshen it up
We only stayed for a couple days of a week spring break trip through Arizona but we found the hotel to be better than some of the review indicated. The rooms were spacious and clean. Other reviews said that rooms were outdated but we did not find them so dated that anything looked old. Bed's were comfortable, rooms were reasonable. This is definitely a family oriented hotel with family friendly pools and activities. We were there at the height of spring break so finding chairs at the pool was a bit of a challenge but its typical of most hotels this time of year. Restaurants at the hotel were fine for family eating and there are plenty of choices outside of the hotel as well. Overall we would have been happy staying there all week had we chosen to do so...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet rooms

Posted Apr 10, 2015
I really like that you couldn't hear other guests when in our room. Didn't hear the neighbors TV or doors slamming like at other places. Seemed like everyone was in bed by 9pm which was great since we were almost every night!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom CHICAGO, IL

AN OLDER RESORT?

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: IF YOU ARE LUCKY TO BE ON THE TOP FLOOR AND YOU ONLY LOOK ABOVE GROUND, THE VIEW IS OK. KIDS 5-10 YR COULD HAVE FUN IF THE POOLS ARE NOT OVERCROWDED.
Cons: THE PLACE NEEDS TO BE FRESHEN UP WITH NEW PAINT AND SOME INTERIOR UPGRADES.
Location: NOTHING SPECTACULAR, IT IS A RESORT WITHIN A CITY.
WE WERE THERE ON A FAMILY VACATION. THE WATER PARK IS SMALL FOR THE NUMBER OF PEOPLE THEY BOOK. IT GIVES YOU THE FEELING OF AN OLDER PLACE. IT'S NOT EXACTLY NICE TO WALK AROUND AND HAVE A VIEW OF ALL THE HOUSE KEEPING ACTIVITIES WITH PILES OF GARBIDGE AND LEANEN ROLLING AROUND. I WOULD DEFINATELY STAY AWAY ON BUSY HOLIDAYS LIKE SPRING BREAK. WE BOOKED A ROOM FOR FOUR BUT EVERYTHING INSIDE THE ROOM WAS SET UP FOR TWO. IT IS EXPENSIVE FOR WHAT THEY OFFER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Fun was had at the pools!!! Love River Ranch! Never even had time to visit all the pools! Living area of the rooms needs an update....old carpet and hideaway bed.