Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Acceptable Hotel in a Good Location

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: The staff, the location and the outside space
Cons: Some refurbishment and some TLC
Location: Close to leaning tower and all the main attractions in Pisa
So for a 5 star hotel this isn't stunning by any means - the hotel is a bit tired and it's all a bit chintzy although with a lovely outside space. However. the check in was very painless and the staff were friendly and helpful, although there were never many of them around. The location is great, being a few minutes walk from everything, and Pisa is a lovely town. If you want a luxurious five star hotel then think again but if want a decent hotel in a good location with friendly staff then this is a good choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bath

Lovely hotel in great location

Posted Jun 16, 2015
I booked 2 nights here for my husband's 50th Birthday treat and was really impressed with the great service, facilities and location. Walking distance from all the main attractions & only a 15 min cab ride from the airport. The staff were so friendly and helpful and gave us great restaurant recommendations away from the main tourist area. We were upgraded to a larger room on the top floor overlooking the garden, which was an unexpected surprise. The breakfast buffet was excellent and there is a very pretty courtyard garden with sun loungers and jacuzzi, so don't forget your swimsuit!! Overall a great experience and perfect for a romantic weekend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

l hotel ècun gioiellino nel centro di pisa

Posted Jun 9, 2015
tutto quasi perfetto ragazze all accettazione gentilissime, disponibili e sorridenti... unica vera pecca la proprietaria, nn presente in albergo, ma che bliccava con telefonate eterne le povere ragazze che lavorano al desk... cosi che si creavano code in attesa... fino a indispettire i clienti stranieri , chr dicevano " customer first!"... se la proprietaria dell albergo fosse meno logorroica e telefonasse meno..... le ragazze sarebbero perfette! altre piccole pecche: nn perfetto funzionamento aria condizionata in camera e non perfetta ricezione programmi base tv ( nella nostra)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford England

Pisa experience June 2015

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Quiet rooms, good position. Very friendly staff.
Cons: Room control of air con.
Location: 5 minutes from Leaning Tower etc. Most museums within, or below, a 15 minute walk. Pisa (apart from around the Tower) is a quiet and peaceful town.
Very friendly and organised hotel staff. Excellent breakfast, and out door eating. Five minute walk to Leaning Tower etc. Fifteen minutes to the railway station (for your trips to Florence) and other towns. Although not problem, am uncertain why the room air con is controlled by the reception desk computer. Taxi from airport is 10 euro, back 15 euro. Did not use the hotel restaurant , since it was closed most nights (first week in June); but would highly recommend the restaurant next door, for its Tuscan menu (Osteria I Mile Sapori). Milli, close to the Botanical gardens entrance is also good for local food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel to stay when visiting Pisa

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: It's location is ideal.
Cons: Some of the bathroom fittings could do with being updated
Location: Very Central. Minutes from the cathedral and leaning tower and in the centre of town in 10 - 15 min stroll.
Extremely friendly staff, excellently situated for visiting the leaning tower etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small and friendly hotel past it's best

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
While it is full of atmosphere and decorative charm and serviced by helpful friendly staff, the hotel is in need of investment for a modern makeover. Our room at the front of the hotel was disappointingly small but the jasmine filled courtyard garden was an idyllic haven in a bustling city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales UK

Beautiful hotel close to The Leaning Tower of Pisa

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The staff,the rooms ,the breakfast.and the closeness to cafes .restaurants and interesting environs.the
Cons: More details in the room of times for breakfast,evening teas, trains and buses.
Location: Brilliant. Nearby are cafes ,restaurants,museums, The Leaning Tower, Duomo,Baptistry. Also markets and shops.
We were able to travel easily to Florence by train. Trains and buses were very convenient and close to this hotel. Pisa itself is a wonderful area. The staff at the hotel were very helpful at all times. We were able to breakfast in the gardens which was a treat. The room was serviced daily and beautifully presented.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

5 star hotel - I think not

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing except the location - a very short walk to the Leaning Tower.
Cons: Staff
Location: Campo dei Miracoli, climb to the top of the Leaning Tower.
Arrived early but were able to leave our luggage. Got back to hotel after checking in time started to be told our room was not ready. Not very good as the receptionist knew we were already in Pisa. We had booked a "Romantic" room but were given a very small room which was big enough to only take a bed. The television screen was very small and there was no English language stations available. There is no way this hotel would rate 5 stars, I would be pushed to give it 2.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

Good hotel in convenient location.

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Good location. Clean and efficient. Breakfast is OK and a good afternoon tea. Staff on reception are very helpful.
Cons: The carpets on the stairs are not secured and are dangerous.
Location: Great location - handy for the main sites of Pisa. Pisa has an airport and also great rail links to many other places in Tuscany (including Florence).
The hotel is fine - comfortable and in a great location. It calls itself a 5-star hotel, which I would say is rather a stretch - it is more like a 4-star hotel. They do a very nice afternoon tea (free) in a lounge on the top floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Location. Had beautiful room with excellent bathroom facitilites.
Cons: No
Location: Only 5 mins walk to the leaning tower of Pisa with some nice restaurants nearby.
Stayed 2 nights at the Hotel Relais Dell Orologio. Had a nice stay at this hotel, room was excellent can't comment on the food as we choose to eat out on our visit. Location was excellent and would have no problem recommending this hotel.