Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, uk

Charming period style hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Delightful period style hotel. Good breakfast al fresco. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Room with bath and shower. Dust bedside table
Location: Situated a few minutes walk from the leaning tower. Not far from Pisa airport.
Small, delightful period style hotel. Charming hotel, absolutely enchanting. Staff pleasant and helpful. Lovely breakfast al fresco. Very clean except for dust on bedside table but hotel more than made up for that. No bath but good shower with detachable shower head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel with a few things to fix

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the nice staff, the cleanliness, the decoration and facilities overall, and the details in the room like the security box, tooth brush, etc.
Cons: Internet connection problems, 2 light bulbs not working (r 102), toilet paper holder falling down, bidet water burning hot, remote control, sink hot w
Location: The renown buildings like the Pisa tower are a few blocks away, and a super market at a 10 min walk.
The attention from the staff was excellent trying to help in what ever they could, although I felt uncomfortable that one of them wanted to be too helpful with the baggage (I guess he wanted a tip). The hotel is very nice and well situated. The buffet OK for a normal hotel, but not for a 5 stars hotel. That said, I would go back.
1 out of 5
by Ed from NJ

Uncomfortably cramp and hot

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Despite awareness of temperature being hot there was no ability to control the temperature of of my room.The hotel chose to control the temperature.I have never paid for a room in any country where I was not given the ability to manage the temperature in my room.
2 out of 5
by Matt from London

Really disappointing

Posted May 21, 2014
We were looking forward to staying in this hotel but were really disappointed by a number of aspects. Firstly it felt as though a number of staff really hated their jobs - they weren't very accommodating or friendly. An exception to this was a women on the reception desk who was friendly and helpful but who struggled to cope with guests checking out in the morning. She didn't call for help even though there was a queue of people and but she stopped what she was doing with us and another English couple a few times to call taxis for Italian guests. Secondly the room was small with too much furniture. Lastly, the decor was looking tired in the room; there were a number of cracks in the walls, damaged plasterwork and a lack of ventilation in the bathroom. The mirror in the bathroom was heated and constantly on which meant that the bathroom was always too hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The single room was small and there was inadequate space to put things. Amenities were basic. Internet access was weak. Bathroom the shower is next to the toilet and there is no cublice so everything gets wet. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel staff were helpful and nice.
3 out of 5
by jacques from Australia

Very old

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Old building, not sure anything could be improved.
Location: Close to Leaning Tower of Pisa.
Old part of Pisa which is going to have its pluses and minuses. Close to leaning tower of Pisa but if you are expecting 5 star Western standards then you will be disappointed. We were there one night and could reconcile ourselves to a night of traditional Pisa accomadation. The hotel will tell you they have wireless in every room but in our experience wireless was only accessible in the lobby. Didn't worry us but I am sure would be a problem for people needing room wifi access. Bathroom good, but only 2 of the 4 available lights worked. Breakfast ok not excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobbo & Pet from Dovercourt

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Its location and history, so nice to stay in what was once a home and not just a hotel.
Cons: Just the normal English traveller requirements a good cup of tea...LOL. Found one at the Mani'Omio cocktail bar.
Location: Piazza Dei Miracoli just minutes away turning right, turn left and restaurants close. Yet still relaxing and peaceful. Bonus also airport nearby.
Pisa, the perfect weekend break, apart from the Bell Tower and surrounding buildings which are just amazing, the rest of the town is just wonderful to explore. Walking up the bell tower is an experience never to be forgotten.
1 out of 5
by robert from west yorks

Handy for leaning tower

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New management from Orlogio Florence
Location: Very handy for tower very good local restaurant next door
Disappointing shabby furnishings poor service poor breakfast two star at best only thing missing was Basil Fawlty !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by claire from australia

Decent hotel, but doesn't match it's star rating.

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: Nice breakfast. Great location. Tip - get up and walk to the leaning tower before breakfast (7am) and you will have the whole place to yourself!
Cons: Lower star rating to reduce expectations!
Location: Great location for the leaning tower.
A nice hotel, but we had higher expectations due to the 5 star rating. I'd sat it's only 3. We only stayed 1 night in Pisa as part of our world trip. The hotel was adequate for such a short stay. Our shower leaked more water than came through the head - but wasn't worth complaining about for just the 1 night. If you are driving it is very hard to reach - you are going to have to drive through busy piazzas = very stressful. Note, there is no iron in the room, no coffee/tea facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great Location, Room below expectations

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to the Piazza dei Miracoli as well as the main shopping area. Room was ok, but there were spider nets on the wall and the curtains were dirty. The bathroom was clean. Breakfast had good variety of food and service was fast. Very romantic and charming place, you will enjoy the patio in the spring and summer season. However it shows its age.