Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Last minute stay

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The hotel was really nice and staff very helpful. The room was a bit smaller buy very comfy and with some character, as was the whole building. Breakfast, which was included was top notch. Parking was available on the street for 25 euro and one of their staff membera actually jumped in the car with me to help me find a good parking spot. Everybody was very nice and courteous. I think we got a great deal because of a last minute booking ($160). Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Centrally located, but on quiet street.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Central location and general cleanliness
Cons: The structure shows wear and tear; certainly not to the standard of a Relais. The Hotel kitchen closed by 9:00 PM, a bit too early.
Location: The Cathedral, the U. of Pisa area, the River Arno.
Very centrally located, steps from the Cathedral. The hotel, however, is dated and could use a rehab.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in centre

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: Great for the sites of Pisa
Late checkin so didn't stay long. All comfortable although breakfast was a little disappointing in terms of range of selection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, uk

Charming period style hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Delightful period style hotel. Good breakfast al fresco. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Room with bath and shower. Dust bedside table
Location: Situated a few minutes walk from the leaning tower. Not far from Pisa airport.
Small, delightful period style hotel. Charming hotel, absolutely enchanting. Staff pleasant and helpful. Lovely breakfast al fresco. Very clean except for dust on bedside table but hotel more than made up for that. No bath but good shower with detachable shower head.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel with a few things to fix

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: I liked the nice staff, the cleanliness, the decoration and facilities overall, and the details in the room like the security box, tooth brush, etc.
Cons: Internet connection problems, 2 light bulbs not working (r 102), toilet paper holder falling down, bidet water burning hot, remote control, sink hot w
Location: The renown buildings like the Pisa tower are a few blocks away, and a super market at a 10 min walk.
The attention from the staff was excellent trying to help in what ever they could, although I felt uncomfortable that one of them wanted to be too helpful with the baggage (I guess he wanted a tip). The hotel is very nice and well situated. The buffet OK for a normal hotel, but not for a 5 stars hotel. That said, I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jill from Newton Abbot

Great hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel ideally situated close to the Leaning Tower of Pisa. Room was comfortable with a great view of the courtyard. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. I had a wonderful stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ideal location and wonderfully helpful staff

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Reasonable rates for a hotel ideally situated in the Old City..comfortable accommodation and terrific breakfast, which can be taken on the patio, weather permitting
1 out of 5
by Ed from NJ

Uncomfortably cramp and hot

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Despite awareness of temperature being hot there was no ability to control the temperature of of my room.The hotel chose to control the temperature.I have never paid for a room in any country where I was not given the ability to manage the temperature in my room.
2 out of 5
by Matt from London

Really disappointing

Posted May 21, 2014
We were looking forward to staying in this hotel but were really disappointed by a number of aspects. Firstly it felt as though a number of staff really hated their jobs - they weren't very accommodating or friendly. An exception to this was a women on the reception desk who was friendly and helpful but who struggled to cope with guests checking out in the morning. She didn't call for help even though there was a queue of people and but she stopped what she was doing with us and another English couple a few times to call taxis for Italian guests. Secondly the room was small with too much furniture. Lastly, the decor was looking tired in the room; there were a number of cracks in the walls, damaged plasterwork and a lack of ventilation in the bathroom. The mirror in the bathroom was heated and constantly on which meant that the bathroom was always too hot.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The single room was small and there was inadequate space to put things. Amenities were basic. Internet access was weak. Bathroom the shower is next to the toilet and there is no cublice so everything gets wet. Breakfast was excellent. Hotel staff were helpful and nice.