Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Visiting RIT

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Hotel needs some updates particularly with the carpeting and room chairs. Beds were clean and comfy and the bathroom was in good condition!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice convenient hotel close to RIT

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Great location, close to restaurants and RIT. Comfortable rooms and beds, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great staff, clean, nice restaurant and bar.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Size, restaurant, bar and cleanliness
Location: Everything is nearby
Everyone was very friendly; room was clean and spacious.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Albany, NY

Mediocre

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Insufficiently quiet and just OK - not worth the money.
2 out of 5
by chris from NJ

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Location
Power failure. Aircon didn't work. Staff were great. Gym was small but good. Lots of stores and food options nearby. The hotel had a fire alarm the day prior, so I think they are having some infrastructure issues as the hotel is getting on the old side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Northern Virginia

Comfortable, quiet hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff; quiet, comfortable room; room service. Really, I can't say enough nice things about the staff, they are great.
Cons: These days it's surprising to find a nice hotel that still makes you pay for wifi in your room. Charging for breakfast buffet is also kind of lame.
Stayed one night while picking up my son from school.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SOswego from Rochester, NY

Average hotel in the area

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and comfortable. Several items surprised me like no remote for the TV (not that this is a major deal), Internet in the rooms must be paid for but is free in the lobby. This seems ridiculous to me as when I went to the front desk after my flights were cancelled, the desk clerk in the early morning gave me a code for free internet access. Since I was there on a business trip, this added expense is not expected and obviously not necessary. Ask for the "free internet" code if you go here instead of paying for internet separately!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs. Bradley from Buffalo, NY

One night getaway

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, our stay was great. Room was extremely clean but we were disappointed that we did not have a refrigerator or a microwave. We were also not fans of the pool area. It is in a very open space which means it is freezing and not very comfortable or enjoyable. We swam for about 20 minutes and decided it was too cold to stay. Staff was friendly and location was great! Rate was awesome, especially considering that it was NYE!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com