Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2014
The lobby is a cubby hole and the stairs going up to my room were filthy which made the hotel seem much more rundown. I was happy to find that my room was updated and decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sacramento

Nice cozy hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: All was good.
Cons: Provide two face towels and wash clothes as you provide two bath towels even though there was only one of me in the room.
Location: Good central location. Lots of everything nearby
The hotel is small and quaint but well kept and updated. Can't hear road noise even though it's on a busy road because of the way it's oriented and set up. I would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Nice hotel. Close to the main buss routes.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Cons: Wireless conection did not allow IPSEC vpn.
The only issue I found was that wireless connection was very badly implemented and did not allow IPSEC cisco vpn communication.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2014
OK place. Nothing fancy. Internet didn't work well. Maid service forgot bathroom cleaning. Coffee in the lobby was nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

There are better places to be found in the area.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The location is pretty good (El Camino and Shoreline) for getting to places in the south peninsula.
Cons: Upgrade bathroom and basic room amenities.
The place was OK, at best, but for the price I cannot help but think there are better deals around the area. The room amenities were a bit out-dated (new TV though), some of the fixtures in the bathroom were broken, poor water pressure in the shower, some light switches non-functional, etc. Despite the name, it just wasn't this country's "best value."
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could be worse I guess....

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Rate
Cons: The checkout process is a little shady. If you checkout early, you just leave your room key on the counter. Seemed a little unsecured.
Location: Nice restaurants near by.
I was in the handicap room. No counter space. The room itself was a decent size for one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The hotel was walking distance from downtown, and close to many restaurants. Few minutes driving distance from the shoreline ampitheatre which was great! :) the staff was very friendly. Only negative would be toilet didn't flush too well but great experience !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on El Camino Real in Mt. View

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Clean, recently refurbished room that is minimally equipped. No drinking glasses, no pens/note pad, insufficient number of wash clothes the first day, only 4 hangers, etc. lots of traffic noise. Continental breakfast was VERY marginal; coffee tasted burnt, Danish were stale, only 2selections of cereal,no seating. The office smelled strongly of Indian food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Very clean room and friendly staff. Good value for the price paid.