Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Cheapest Hotel in Mountain View

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Clean, cheap, close to Quora
Cons: Exterior is a bit shabby, some cleanliness issues in the common areas
Location: Right at Castro Street in Mountain View, easy walking distance to lots of restaurants and bars. The computer History Museum is a short drive away.
The best things about this hotel are that it is cheap, and it is close to Quora, the company that I was visiting in Mountain View. The hotel building itself is a bit down at the heels but the rooms are clean and well enough furnished. It's a comfortable place to sleep, but not a place that I'd want to entertain guests, nor a romantic getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2015
Hotel staff not very knowledgeable could not recommend a place to eat. Did not about places to eat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

josé

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: acomodações.
Cons: recepção.
Location: localização muito boa.
As acomodações são boas. Haveria necessidade apenas de alterar as condições da recepção, que parece ser ligada a residência do atendente da recepção. Na recepção há um cheiro forte de temperos, como se estivessem preparando refeições no local. Pelo que percebi, o hotel não possui restaurante.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel fairly close to Stanford.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: The bed was comfortable.
Cons: Just about everything.
I was not expecting much from this hotel, and so I was not disappointment too much. I did find the room drab and dated. They had tried to update certain elements in the room. The clock did not work. The TV barely worked. At least the bed was comfortable. The parking at the hotel was the worst issue. I had to crawl out of my car to fit into the tiny spots - I only had a compact car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great deal!

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Television remote didn't work.
Location: Close to all the big startup offices.
Would stay again, highly recommended. Clean rooms, clean sheets, nice exterior. Easy to find and see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Onthelake

Very basic

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location and clean beds/sheets.
Cons: Please provide some water for travelers who arrive very late when everything is closed. Serve good coffee or none at all. And hot water/teabags.
Location: Close to downtown Mountain View. Mostly stores and restaurants. It's a short drive from Stanford University.
Beds clean and comfortable. Bathroom clean. Location very good to walk to restaurants on Castro. Room warm enough. No unpleasant smells. Most other guests considerate, and it was usually very quiet. Provided shampoo and shower gel, fridge, iron & board, and minimicrowave. No actual area for breakfast-- just a countertop across from their check in desk ----w/ prepackaged pastries and coffee I would not recommend. They did have a parking lot. And staff were friendly. Could not find many hotels during last week of April. No coffee pot or complimentary water in room. Felt room was overpriced since I've stayed at better places for less money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by stacey from Temecula

A pleasant stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
We had a nice stay in this hotel. The bathroom could have used a face lift/deep clean but otherwise we were very pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gary from nevada

hotel experience

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Would have liked a pool. Also didnt like the fact i had to ask for a blanket for my bed. I was told they were having a corporate inspection next day and corporate didnt like blankets. Also they kept turning my air conditioner off during day so when i got back to room it was always hot. ALso never been to a hotel that only gave you two towels total in bathroom
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from California!

Report!

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great bed and very clean! However al the king beds are upstairs with no elevator. queens are on the lower floor!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Location was close to where we needed to go, and it was one of the least expensive, but also had more amenities than others in the area.
Cons: More explanation upon check in on how the internet works. I was handed a slip of paper and not told about time limits or how to log back in.
There was only one handicap room, and it was already taken, but upon check in they let us look at the room and see if it would work for us. Very friendly and accommodating.