Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Okay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Comfortable bed and quiet room.
Cons: Breakfast area.
Location: I stayed there because I was picking someone up at the airport. It was close to the airport and also the Mall.
Everything in the room was fine. It was a little crowded at breakfast. The food set-up is not good for more than a few people. It was a short, narrow hall and the coffee was at the end.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO.

Horrible Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Santa Fe, NM. Lorretto Chapel.
First we were given a dirty room that wasn't cleaned and had no linens on the bed. Joe quickly moved us to room 329. Every time the air conditioner pump started you could hear the fan hitting on something making a very loud noise waking up everyone in the room. No one got a good nights sleep from repeatedly being woken up by the AC. In the morning I complained to Erica at the front desk. She was less than sympathetic and gave out a very meaningless apology. She then informed me that she can do nothing about it because I booked it using Expedia. Like it was their fault the AC is broken and noisy. It was my first and last experience at La Quinta. Do yourself a favor and steer clear of this chain of hotels. Oh and the trash truck wake up call at 7 am was nice. Everyone in the hotel got that wake up call. Nothing like hearing the sound of a dumpster being slammed around by a trash truck first thing in the morning. Avoid this place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good rooms for the price.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Other than the smoke smell that greets you when you enter the room it was clean and well furnished. The pillows were nice and comfy. Three per bed. It was quiet even though the hotel was full.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel.......good central location

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable room, beds, and good A/C. Free wi-fi is a plus!!!!!!!
Cons: I would recommend shower renovations, and it would be great to have mixed fresh fruits offered at the continental breakfast with yogurt.
Location: Very easy to access all sights offering a central location and easy parking lot to get in and out of.
Room was clean and comfortable, as was the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Not the pleasant stay usually found at LaQuinta

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Staff tried to be helpful.
Cons: You need a quality assurance review, so many things need to be addressed,especially breakfast and the area it is served.....or forget i!
This was an unpleasant and TOO EXPENSIVE stay at La Quinta. Being. Returns Member I am sad too report you should skip this motel. We had too stay in a smokey room that was terrible and made our eyes waters. Since we had booked 2 nights we asked to be moved the second nite to a smoke free room and they did. Both mornings they breakfast ran out of food and it was such a small service area!!! Only one elevator for 3 buildings. The staff was friendly, but the facility is really old, although they say it has been updated! Won't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Very convenient.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: It is such a large and complicated motel, they should have signs pointing to where to find the rooms, the vending and ice machines, and to the office.
Location: See above
The Inn was surprisingly very well furnished, very clean, and very attractive. It was located on a very prominent street that led all the way into downtown. Every type of business was that street allowing you multiple choices for restaurants, malls, stores, gas stations, etc. The staff was very friendly, like most of the people in Santa Fe. And I found their complimentary breakfast, very varied and good. If I return to Santa Fe, I would definitely stay at the La Quinta Inn.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from santa fe new mexico

Not as pictured

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Felt dirty, did not enjoy. Breakfast was too early & ended too early. Wifi never worked, could not accommodate handicap mother.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Mediocre Hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Affordable prices, pool, decent free breakfast (waffles, muffins, egg, yogurt, fruit, coffee/juice), decor is nice, flat screen tv with HDMI/VGA port.
Cons: This is a cheap hotel dressed up to look better for pictures. The shower flooded with about 3 inches of water every time I used it & there's no fridge
Location: It is close to a mall, a couple of restaurants, a Walmart, and Santa Fe Brewery. Most of the cool downtown spots are about a 15-20 minute drive North.
For the affordable price, I don't feel like I got a bad deal, however, this place is not nearly as nice as the pictures make it look. The exterior is run-down and the interior isn't so much "newly renovated" as "newly decorated." The decor is more modern and nice but the fixtures are still classically motel. You won't feel like a king staying here, but it's a decent place to rest you head at the end of the night. Don't expect a refrigerator or decent water pressure, and be prepared for a shower that floods with every use. On the whole, this is an okay place to stay if you don't want to shell out the extra cash for a nice romantic hotel. The location is about 15-20 minutes outside of the hipper downtown spots and isn't very close to much other than a mall and a couple of restaurants, so make sure you don't mind driving everywhere if you stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Comfortable beds. Great area friendly people. Good shopping area very close bye.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Only So So!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
No microwave or refrigerator in king size bed room. Stains on bathroom and shower walls.