Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Karen from Hertfordshire

Swimming pool and fitness centre

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Pros: Leisure club and a large, relaxing bar.
Cons: The bathroom needs a good clean.
Although the pool is small, you can still enjoy a good swim. Spacious fitness centre, you can watch TV while jogging. Nice changing rooms.
2 out of 5
by flash from scotland

Late check in, disappointing experience.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Too many guests over weekend, two hours late to check in. Staff attitude was, "what are you gonna do". Dirty wet towels in hallways. Food mediocre.
2 out of 5
by Jerry from Helensburgh

Could be improved

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness, cheaper breakfast and more attentive staff in the restaurant area. Extra charge for using credit card payments should be removed.
Location: Lots of outdoor activities in the area
Initial impression on arrival - dirty carpets leading up to the stairs to the room. Fire door on second floor had been badly repaired and looked fit for the skip. Sash windows in room grubby, needed a deep clean. Took my two year old daughter to the pool. No separate baby changing area, changing rooms small and cramped. Pool area was dirty. I had intended using the pool again in the morning but decided against it as I didn't want to walk across the grubby poolside a second time. There are no excuses for cleanliness. Check in time was 2pm , we arrived after 3, you would expect the hotel to be clean for your arrival. Breakfast in the morning was a DIY affair. Despite few other diners and plenty of staff, we were left to our own devices and had to ask for more tea/ coffee as it wasn't automatically offered. Almost £15 each for breakfast for mediocre food was excessive for this class of hotel. Room was very warm so needed the window open at night. Unfortunately smokers congregate outside the main entrance (below our room) and their banter kept us awake until 3am. Premier Inn would have given us a refund!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Myra from Fife

Lovely for a group of friends.

Posted Jan 28, 2014
Pros: Love the location. The grounds are beautiful but we did not get to see them this time as it was really heavy rain.
Cons: Evening meals could be slightly cheaper
Location: The town of Peebles is not far
There were 8 of us but unfortunately 2 of the main evening meals were unsatisfactory for the price we paid. We complained but nothing happened. Apart from that everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JUM649 from GREENOCK

VERY RELAXING

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
EXCELLENT SERVICE THROUGH OUT
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by asrep

cheap deal beware of what you could get

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff in the Bar.
Cons: they have the facilities some things were good, but not putting people in places with lots of noises. go to rural locations for peace and quiet..
Location: don't know.. we stayed in the hotel and used their facilities.
I finally realised that you get what you pay for! went for a cheap deal and was put in the cheap room!. our room overlooked the bin store and the noise from what I think was heating system or fan nearby didn't induce quality sleep that night and by the time I got used to noise and drifted to sleep from sheer exhaustion the bins were emptied at 7.30am. The bar area however was excellent and if it wasn't for friendly staff here our 21st wedding anniversary could have been a disaster. This hotel is in a nice location, easy to find with plenty of facilities but the room and the sleepless night let it down for me, luckily we didn't have far 2 travel to our next hotel deal the next night..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by George from scotland

excellent value

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice hotel a bit better than 3 star- good value - a bit busy when we were there but a testimony to popularity of hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good place to chill

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
enjoyed the short break ,with facilities for everyone