Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Great swimming pool

Posted Jul 21, 2014
I was her for only one night, but I really enjoyed my stay. The only reason for 4 stars was that my room looked out onto a concrete wall and there was some noise from the room next door. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful, the location was fairly convenient for sight seeing, and the swimming pool was very welcome after a busy day in Singapore. I had a late flight on the day I left and the reception staff were kind enough to let me use the pool, gym and shower facilities after I had checked out of my room. This was a great way to prepare for my 12 hour flight to Europe and meant that I arrived feeling refreshed at the airport. Thanks for the lovely stay, I hope I can come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

lovely hotel only a short bus ride to town

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We loved our stay at Parkroyal on Beach Rd, the staff were wonderful, service amazing and the room very clean and spacious. I booked this hotel as I had read about the comfy beds and great pool. We were not disappointed. Would recommend to anyone to stay here. A short walk to Arab St where we found great food and atmosphere. Enjoy!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rain

Walking distance to Golden Mile Complex

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Fast and prompt check in. Close to the Golden Mile Complex if you want to eat thai food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Eileen from Morwell Victoria Australia

Quiet, in a good location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Proximity to transport
Location: Located close to the Arab quarter and close to transport
Hotel staff were very accommodating. Room was good. Pool area was excellent. Restaurants were very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Blac Amy from Singapore

Awesome

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The atmosphere of the hotel, the scenery and the surrounding is just so relaxing and of course the cozyness of the room is just perfect!
Cons: How the staff approach would be good. During check-in the staff serve me in an unpleasant way but during check-out being serve better by other staff
Location: Its walking distance to beach road to eat the famous "Sup Tulang". Its walking distance to Arab Street for "Shisha"
So it was on my birthday on that day so was so excited & looking forward for the staycation. So once I reach the hotel, step in and I am just glued with the surrounding. So excited and couldn't wait any longer to check out the hotel areas. So walk my way in to the front desk but none actually greeted with a smile or say "Hi, Welcome can I help you?" cause normally other hotels does that even budget hotel. So I approach one of the staff and the moment I approach to her, I really regret doing so she was not friendly at all! So I told my fiancee that the staff ruin my excitement of my birthday. My fiance told me that actually he email to the hotel asking the hotel if they could give a good room or write a card wishing me "happy birthday" or is it possible for him to pass to them the letter and put it in but no reply which is great as I told him the unpleasant lady shows how the customer service is like.I throw that feeling away and I did so I actually enjoy my day there. The day we need check-out is just great. After a goodnight sleep on the most perfect bed, after a good bath in the amazing bathtub its time to check out and I actually ask if its possible to have a late check out & was given until 1.00pm. So during check out, it was fast and was serve with a better customer service officer, she is a very pleasant lady. So overall its just perfect just that really wish the next time I come again wont want to be serve by that unpleasant lady. .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robert from Beach Rd

good things

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: clean and pleasent staff
Location: good location walking distance to shops
We enjoyed the nice staff at this hotel who were very helpful at all times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norina from Singapore

Convenient Location

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: I enjoyed the pool and the bath tub
Cons: Staff are not as friendly as other hotels I stayed in.
Location: Go for Sheesha at night along arab street
the room is very comfortable and the pool is nice as well
3 out of 5
by PJB from Auckland NZ

Hmmm

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: "Like" ? - nothing. It was certainly tolerable but that is hardly the point.
Cons: See above. It ALL needs a refresh.
Location: Handy enough to Marina Square area.
Not the worst hotel by any means but questionable value. Tired and desperately in need of a refurbishment. It was like stepping back in time. If it were genuinely cheap - then fine, but it wasn't so poor value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Kuwait

Beautiful

Posted May 26, 2014
Pros: Quality
Cons: A comfortable out-door smoking area
Location: Close to all main attractions
Excellent facilities, friendly, helpful staff. Good dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Effendy from Singapore

exellent location. close to shopping and food.

Posted May 21, 2014
checkin was a breeze. well knowledge staff. very friendly and helpful.