Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Broughty Ferry Scotland

Nice Hotel close to bus stop

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Recently refurbished rooms and location.
Location: Arab street nearby good shops. Kampong Glam nearby good eating places.
Excellent hotel, nice room, nice pool. Excellent buffet breakfast. Bus stop outside, MRT 5 minute walk giving access to all Singapore facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Renovated rooms.

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet rooms.
Cons: Pillows were not very good at all.
Location: Arab district, Bugies mall and Victoria St market.
Older building, only 7 levels but the rooms have been recently renovated and everything appears new. The floors and walls have soft furnishings designed to limit sound transfer and they work quite well. Staff were professional and very helpful, especially the concierge with advice on attractions and eateries. Our room was facing Beach Road but we hardly heard the traffic. The hotel is directly across the road from the Arab District, which has many restaurants (not 5 star but ok). Careful for pickpockets in this area. We felt safe, but one time we were followed by one chap until I turned around and faced him and he turned around and walked away. You are only 5 mins walk to Bugies shopping mall and MRT (Underground train) which takes only a few minutes to get to the city centre. Or you can walk to the centre for about 20 minutes if you do not mind the heat. There is also a Starbucks coffee shop 3 mins walk to the left of the hotel. Or if you turn right, then after about 7 mins you come to a "local" standard shopping mall with a local standard food court (called hockers). Cheap and cheerful on plastic plates with a beer in a plastic cup!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Good hotel close to Arab quarter. Bus stop just outside and short walk to Nicolls Hwy railway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

lovely hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Pros: The staff, especially the concierge who could not do enough for you. Check in and out was fast and efficient. Rooms very clean.
Cons: Price of food could be more reasonable.
Location: Excellent. Taxis cheap and plentiful to explore the heart of Singapore. Plenty of very reasonable places to eat near by.
Excellent location and close to all amenities. We did not try the food as the menu seemed to be tad expensive but there was plenty of places across the road to eat and drink.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

かなり高評価

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Cons: 1回だけ、朝食を食べましたが、種類はあるものの、変に偏った料理しかありませんでしたパブリックホリデ 07:05AM~) 時間が早かったのか、もともとそうなのか わかりませんが、後者でしたらわざわざお金を出してまで食べる必要はないと思います。
Location: 徒歩5~6分ほどでDT線、EW線のブギス駅、海岸方向には、~10分でCC線のニコルハウェイ駅はあり、ホテル前にはバスの駅があります。ビートロードを挟んですぐにゲイラン、ホテル右方向にゴールデンマイル・コンプレックス(タイ、マレーシア行バスあり) ブギス駅そばには、シムリムがあります
深夜着のフライトで、なおかつ空港でかなり待たされたので、チェックインは02:00ぐらいになりましたが 予約時エクスペディア経由で、日にちを跨ぐこと連絡していたので、問題はありませんでした。部屋はかなり大きく、きれいです。少し照明が暗く感じる時がありましたが、それほどお問題はありませんでした。タオル等は変なにおいもなく。2人分あり、よかったです。アメニティもまずまずでした。 ただ お風呂はバスありでよかったですが水圧が少し変動があり、何より、温度調整がかなりシビアで、温度調整範囲が狭く、時間で温度が暴れて少しその時の温度調整が面倒でした。 音に関してですが、土、日、月(ホリデー)3日 宿泊しましが1日 隣でかなり騒ぐ人がいてその時はかなり騒音がしました、それ以外は問題になるほどではないです 全体的のかなり良く、再度 宿泊予定があるなら止まりたいと思います。かなりおすすめです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

地點尚算便利

Posted Jun 2, 2015
酒店地點可步行到 BUGIS(10 Mins) 及SINGAPORE FLYER (20 Mins)。 晚上亦有酒吧食市於酒店對面馬路,尚算方便。 到埗後可要先檢查一下房間設施,因我住的第一個房間的床是欄的,最後酒店方面換了一個低一層的房間給我。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Close to lots of things, convenient

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Room, facilities and location
Cons: none
Location: Harbour Front, Marina Bay
Nice hotel friendly staff and good facilities in the hotel. Close to shopping malls, Harbour Front and City. Also around the corner is the MRT Nicholls Highway which makes it easy travelling around Singapore.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near mrt station and major attractions

Posted May 27, 2015
Cons: cleanliness
Location: Bugis junction, Haji Lane, Arab Street
Location is good but the hotel is old. Room looks old, a bit dirty and smelly carpet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: -Comfortable room size -easy access to eateries & shoppings nearby - very nice swimming pool
Location: - located opposite of Haji lane and Arab street, where there are many eateries and bars - within 10 minutes walking distance to Bugis
Booked PARKROYAL on Beach Road for a weekend stayacation with my wife. Room feels comfortable & luxurious. I have stayed in several other hotels which are of the same price points or even priced slightly higher, and the rooms does not feel as good. Location of hotel is very accessible, being just across beach road and haji lane where there are many eateries and bars to chill out. Bugis Junction is within 10 minutes stroll, which means there are ample choices for food and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth western australia

Great breakfast

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: As above,plus very good hotel shuttle service to lots of places.when the shuttle was not working the hotel paid for our taxi which was lovely of them
Cons: Room cleanliness,but I am very fussy!
Location: As above
We stayed 5 nights in May 2015 The staff were all friendly and helpful and always greeted us.The breakfast was a stand out so much choice including freshly cooked eggs,waffles,croissants,pastries which was a real treat.The pool area was very nice and had great views. The from was very comfortable and we had one of the older ones,it was average in its cleanliness tho lots of dust under the bed,one of the mirrors had hands prints on when we arrived and we found a chocolate truffle on the floor! the location was good and the bus stops were just outside the hotel, we walked to the raffles,suntec city etc without any problem.The was also a good supply of taxis right outside the hotel door .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2015 by David Donald, Hotel Management
Dear Mandie, I am glad that you have enjoyed our breakfast and also the pool area. However, I appreciate you having had concerns with the room issues. Rest assured that I have personally followed up with our Executive Housekeeper on your comments. Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay. I hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, David Donald General Manager