Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for the cheap price

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: The lobby was clean and had a lot of local brochures and the location was convenient to the downtown area.
Cons: Housekeeping, trash and an overall property improvement to get rid of the cracks, water stains on the ceilings - just make it look more modern.
Location: 10 mins from downtown St. Augustine where all the tours and attractions are, as well as the beaches.
The room was old, tired and had a mildewy smell. Housekeeping didn't do a very good job cleaning - just threw the covers on the bed without making it. We arrived 45 mins before check in time and were made to wait in the car until check in time, despite the hotel being nearly empty. Continental breakfast was set up in a very chaotic, disorganized fashion and they ran out of most food items around 8:00, even though they were open until 9:30. Laundry room was dirty, only had 1 washer and 1 dryer, and the washer was broken. Folks were leaving their garbage bags outside the door and one night some animal got into it, leaving a trail of chicken bones outside. The room was also full of sugar ants.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom St. Augustine

FIXABLE

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: ALREADY STATED
Location: ON 95 CLOSE TO EVERYTHING
In the 1st room (Rm202), I had to ask for towels (no big deal). Minutes later the remote to the tv wouldnt turn the tv on (fixable). Then..When I went into the bathroom, I saw 100's of tiny bugs swarming in the corner. I called the front desk...they gave me another room. In 142..once again, no towels, far as bugs..saw one cockroach...wifi wasnt working which is vital to me. Then...I didnt notice this prior to going to bed..But, there was no blanket on the bed. At Checkout they said that they couldnt give any form of discount due to it going thru a 3rd party (expedia). The receptionist was wonderful..no complaints with staff or management. The breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rennes

Hotel peu acueillant

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pas de Wifi lors de notre séjour, petit déjeuner execrable, personnel peu polis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montreal

Agréablement surpris

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Surpris car les commentaires sur expedia n étaient pas bon mais nous avions couché la il y a deux ans c était un Ramada.L hôtel affichait complet le 31 décembre, serviette, drap, salle de bain tout était très propre , le petit déjeuner continentale était très bon , aucun problème avec l eau chaude tel que mentionné par d autres client .A environ 15 minute du vieux St -Augustine et a 2 minutes des outlets sur la 95. Le seul point négatif pas beaucoup de poste sur le cable. $59.la veuille du jour de l an ce fut un excellent choix qualité prix
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Needs cleaning staff improvement

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The breakfast and the staff were excellent.
Cons: The cleanliness of the room has a lot of room for improvement. The first room had stains and hairs all over the beds, the beds weren't made properly.
Location: Next to I-95, easy to get to. Near main St. Augustine. Right in front of premium outlets
The staff was wonderful. They were extremely nice and extremely helpful. However, apparently they had had issues with the cleaning staff because our room was very dirty. We got moved to another room that was even dirtier and then the last room they moved us to was more acceptable. The staff were very nice, patient, and extremely helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close of my road!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: dirty towell leave in the room. also many many very small red (aunt?) walk on the wall.
Cons: Breakfest is ok!
well! but room not ready before 5.00 o'clock.................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gainesville Fl

Clean room close to all we needed

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great place to stay for fireworks on the beach along with some shopping on the 1st
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh PA

Convenient to 95 and outlets

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: Everything!
Location: Outlets and interstate 95
The staff answered all of my questions. The bathroom had never been cleaned. Tub was dirty with used soap, shampoo and a shower cap. Wastebasket was filthy. Bed linens were clean but the bed was not made. Breakfast was Ok but not great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looked nice on outside.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: price
Cons: A
Stepping inside not bad. No sanitized tape across toliet seat. After flushing toliet had to take top off and jiggle tubes so it would refill in order to flush again. Telephone and clock radio covered with dust & what smelled & looked like ashes although was a non-smoking room. Also, dust around top of lamp shades. Around the bottom of microwave which was on top of small refrigerator was spots of white mold. Ironing board but had to call front desk to ask for iron.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wash DC

Surprisingly clean and neat

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Location: close to 95 for thru-travelers like us.
We weren't expecting much at this price but the rooms were clean and everything worked. Another plus was that the rooms did not have a smell. Many motel rooms either smell of smoke(even though they are supposed to be smokefree) or they smell like perfumed cleaner to hide other smells.