Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from MN

OK for short visit

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: Lamps in the room. A new shower head.
This place is ok for short visits but not comfortable enough for longer ones. The view is tremendous but the rooms could use some work. There are only ceiling lights so it needs some lamps. The bedroom and bath are quite small and the shower head badly needs replacing but I was just there for two nights so I got along. So a few cosmetic improvements would help as I get the impression that the owners are trying to get by and not put any money into the place. I've stayed here twice now on business trips and at least this time the solar heat for the water had a back-up plan so I had hot showers in the morning. I will be looking for an alternative place for my next visit as I think I can find better value elsewhere. The manager is efficient and friendly so no problems there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by KMR from Ithaca, NY

As we expected, based on other reviews

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Debbie was very friendly, but the overall premises suffers from a lack of maintenance. It wouldn't take much effort to make some significant improvements in condition and cleanliness, though the most important areas, like the bathroom and beds, were clean. Comfortable, with nice views of the bay. Nothing within walking distance, so expect a taxi ride to get anywhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by C. Heath from Tampa, FL

A step back in time?

Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a few problems. The cable TV didn't work at all for 3 nights out of 5, despite daily trouble calls. Hot water in the sink is solar powered, so good luck shaving in the morning. There is a pump for hot water in the shower, so that was fine. But the toilet and A/C worked, the bed was comfortable, and the room, though dated, was clean. The TV problem wasn't happening to anyone else - so I'd give the hotel a "C". Bottom line - next visit to STT I'll look hard for somewhere else to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Lady running this place but.....

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Too far from the main town. The shower was scalding hot so couldnt use. Couch was dirty so I covered it with a sheet, etc. Pool wwas d Disappointing
Cons: Professional Owner - Dress appropriately not pajamas Clean the pool - had leaves in it
We arrived 10 minutes early and the owner was not ready for anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, and very accommodating

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Cons: Showers
It was a quick one night stay, but the owner was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by careie

Loved the staff!!! And the view is amazing!

Posted Jan 3, 2014
Deb greeted us with open arms! She was so nice. Gave us great tips around the island, called cabs for us, told us about local options to explore. We couldn't have asked for a better host! Breakfast every day, it felt like eating with family. The hotel is older, which was the only down side. It didn't feel luxurious by any means. But they take a lot of pride in cleaning and were very accommodating and it was comfortable. They helped make our island experience a great one! We will stay here again for sure!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Ryan

Quality service

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived late and Debbiie was a joy after a stressful evening. Upon request of a taxi early in the morning she immediately secured a reliable taxi.
1 out of 5
by Callom from Kansas City

Crummy old hotel that is not kept up

Posted Jul 18, 2013
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
The concierge was friendly, but are only open for limited hours. The hotel was dirty, they had not even cleaned the shower. The bed was somewhat uncomfortable and clearly very old. This is definitely a dated facility, and it is very apparent. The walls are dirty, and you are basically sleeping in the kitchen, which is full of very old appliances. The shower head was clogged, and let out very small streams of very high powered water. It was extremely difficult to use, and that was in a dirty shower stall. Very disappointed in our stay, and would definitely never return or recommend to anyone. We felt it was very overpriced, even at the Expedia rates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nancy from Panama City Beach, FL

Posted May 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was fab, wonderful! We enjoyed it very much!