Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

Very good value for the money,.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: It was very close to my destination.
Cons: As I said, it is a great value for the money, if they would do any major renovations, I am sure the price would go up.
Location: Bucknell College is pretty much walking distance, downtown Lewisburg, Market Street, Antique stores and nice restaurants.
The bed was comfortable, the shower was hot, plenty of TV channels, it wasn't the Ritz, but neither was the price, it was a very good value for the money, I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt. TopPa

Terrible

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: It was on the main route
Cons: Everything I mention
Location: Good Location, lots of things to do
The hotel sheets were tatletail grey, pillow cases were stained they did not looked that they use bleach to the wash, there breakfast was suppose to continenal which we usually have juice, bagles, cookies cereal, coffee,tea, fruit, this place had only 2 cereals and coffee There was also a big gap in the bottom of the door I would not want to stay there in the winter, we didn't have a choice to leave because of the little league games
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rodeway deal

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The Lewisburg Rodeway experience was an excellent value; clean, quiet, comfortable. The only glitch was that the electronic key-card didn't work and the key coding machine/computer was unfixed during my single night stay. Pleasant and helpful managers made a good effort to help me and were available to manually unlock my room each time I returned. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near college

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: That it was clean and safe.
Cons: The breakfast could easily be improved at little cost (see experience review for details of other Rodeway hotel offerings).
Location: There are a lot of chain stores and restaurants along this strip if you are looking for low-cost shopping and dining options.
We needed a room near the college we were visiting that was cheap, clean and in a safe area, and this hotel met those requirements. We had stayed at another Rodeway in another city the night before which had its own separate breakfast room but this hotel just had a breakfast "counter" in the lobby. They only had coffee, Sunny D, cheap spongy bagels, small cream cheese containers and corn flakes (in comparison, the other Rodeway had a waffle iron, better bagels, butter, 2 cereal choices, coffee, apple juice, real orange juice, apples and oranges).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Basic, it's fine

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price, it's fine. Our room was clean. Don't look for any amenities but what does one really expect for the great rate they charge?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Looking at colleges from Denver, CO

Clean, comfortable, and near Bucknell

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was not updated, but our stay was very satisfactory--the front desk checked us in quickly; the room was clean; the A/C worked; the room had a coffeemaker, microwave and fridge; and the hotel was very close to Bucknell, our destination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dennis from Lewisburg

One Night in Lewisburg

Posted Jul 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Stay, older motel but clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very lacking, went out to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Crissy from scranton,pa

Wasn't worth wat i paid.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Moldy ice bucket ;hair in coffee pot an it took front desk over 10 minutes to help me at front desk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by camoang from Pittsburgh, PA

Not terrible

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Location, Price
Cons: Better bedding
This was the cheapest place I could find in the area fairly last minute. You get what you pay for. The room was clean, the AC was nice and cold and the shower was fantastic...great pressure & nice hot water (nicer places tend to have terrible water pressure with their water saving devices). Check In/Out was easy. It was very quiet even though it's right along the highway. Location is great and we felt safe. There was also a mini fridge & microwave in the room which was nice. We did not have the continental breakfast, it appeared to just be cereal. The mattress wasn't the most comfortable, the pillows were thin and the towels were scratchy. I would stay here again though.