Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from istanbul

It iused to kuxury hotel !!

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Room facilities was terrible, no heating, no wifi even no water when you make shower Bad experience during my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ilene from Arlington, MA, USA

The oasis of the Sheraton

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was lovely; the room was especially comfortable, and the patio was a perfect place to enjoy breakfast as well as late-night relaxing. We loved the water and fruit service. Staff were extremely helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Aytug from que_

Expensive but nice

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was fine clear, safe and big probably best in Addis, there is no Gym its surprise even small hotels got it but there is not, if you compare with other hotels accommodation rates are very high also food & drinks are expensive, all other things was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Best hotel in Addisababa.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Great time. Lovely ambience. Friendly staff. Great location. Needs a gym to complement otherwise great amenities.Highly recommended for business and pleasure. SPG staff was excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2015 by Hotel Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed your overall experience with us at the Sheraton Addis and were pleased with the service rendered by our associates. Please may we mention that customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is gratifying to receive kind feedback from our guests . We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely yours Selamawit Alemu Director of Revenue Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike from USA

The preferred business meeting venue

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels
Nice hotel. A bit pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tipman from France

Affaire

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels
Endroit magnifique et bien sur Addis le seul point dérangeant c'est le prix. Le prix par nuit est totalement désabusé mais c'est l'Afrique où c'est hors de prix et correcte ou bien bon marché et la cata... La restauration est excellente pour un prix acceptable. Le personnel parle bien en anglais attention pas de français à bord cet hôtel a une clientèle des usa plus que de France.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by George and Janet from UK

Lovely hotel - great people.

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. Staff were all well-trained and helpful. We are UK citizens, but have Ethiopian friends. It was great to be able to host friends for breakfast and dinner in a lovely atmosphere. Our young friends loved the live music in the Office bar. The swimming area is being renovated, which means that guests will have a great facility there. Addis is a good place to explore and the Sheraton is very well sited. Keep up the good work everyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2014 by Selamawit, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review on our property. We are glad to know that you liked our overall services and facilities, guest reviews like yours help us reach the urge for perfection. It will be our pleasure to welcome you once again at the Sheraton Addis and reassure you of our best attention at all times. Sincerely yours, Selamawit Alemu Director of Revenue Management