Ratings based on 296 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

A true 5 star hotel and service!

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: As we are pescetarians, breakfast was still pretty good for continental breakfast, otherwise probably best to visit the main buffet for more options.
Cons: The Club lounge food menu can improve on offering options for vegetarian and pescetarian diets.
This is a true 5 star hotel with 5 star service to go with it, not a 'fake' 5 star hotel where hotel receive 5 stars based on customer feedback and customer ratings. The service is unbelievably amazing, exceeding all our expectations (there service is almost similar to the famous 7 star hotel in Dubai - Burj Al Arab). There attention to detail in service is almost not human...they are superhuman! The staff know what we wanted before we can even think of it, then they add a little more extra service by advising us on how an alternative will be better than the one we thought up. We arrived about 8 hours early before check-in time, we had a very long flight (about 19 hours with 2 stops before our final destination), we hadn't slept during our trip, they offered us a 'sleeping room' (a room that was available which was a twin room) to rest in until our room was ready for 3pm. The club lounge was very luxurious where there is always something to eat, they allowed us to order room service from the club lounge which from our experience many other 5 star hotels refuse to do this. Few things I think the hotel can improve on is offering their club lounge guest the choice of either breakfast buffet at the main dining area or breakfast at the club lounge. Also, the hotel offers shuttle bus service (at charge) to Narita airport, they should advise their guests at point of checking in that there is an option to book this if they choose.
5 out of 5
by Joy

The Ritz Tokyo

Posted Dec 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was all just amazing! The view from the room was so mesmorizing- beyond stunning
4 out of 5
by Missy from Hong Kong

Definitely choose the Club Floor

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
I can't say I'm a Ritz fan but I chose The Ritz this time because the pool at Park Hyatt was closed for maintenance. I had a room on the Club Floor. If you are going to be out all day then perhaps it's not worth paying extra for the perks. I just wanted to relax at the hotel so it was a very good deal for me. However, I always find the food at the Ritz (not just Tokyo) a bit disappointing. I wouldn't recommend the Sunday brunch there. The brunch/semi-buffet lunch at Park Hyatt was much better in terms of variety, taste and value. I had a lovely massage at the spa but I regret getting the Sodashi product because it's waaaaay overpriced even with my 10% discount. Overall speaking, 4 out of 5 for me. I love my room (should've asked for the Fuji view). I love the staff. I love the pool.
5 out of 5
by Akinori

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nice hotel friendly staff Good location Enjoyed our stay there and breakfast
5 out of 5
by Sabiah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the Best hotels, ever.

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Wotif
Exceptional Hotel in every respect except one. 1500Yen for a Latte or AUS$18.00 is just NOT necessary!!
5 out of 5
by John

The only place you should stay in Tokyo.

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was absolutely the best hotel I've ever stayed at. The service was impeccable, the staff was polite, respectful and very helpful. The breakfast was included in the room rate and was 5-star and delicious. The hotel is one of the tallest buildings in Tokyo and the views from the resturant and the rooms was incredible!
5 out of 5
by Robert

1st time ever that I didn't want to leave a hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The entire staff did a great job during my four night stay. They weren't perfect, but they are as close to that as you can get on earth. I didn't want to leave and this was just a business trip! The room was the quietest hotel room I have ever experienced.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

Classy and Friendly

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
The Ritz was located in a great area, by a beautiful park and a mall filled with dining options. The staff were all friendly and pleasant. The hotel is located on a few floors of a larger building, so you do need to take two different elevators to get to your hotel room. The restaurants in the hotel are all expensive, but you can dine in the mall for a reasonable price. The lobby was clean, but did smell like cigarette smoke because people are allowed to smoke indoors in Tokyo.