Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice quiet hotel, away from everyday hustle.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Cheerful staff and ckean
Cons: Just stating drinks policy
Location: Nice walks a good supermarket close to trams and Christo And taxi ride to eating places
A group of four adults visited Portugal for a pilgrimage in Fatima the hotel rates as it states. The only issue was that when it states a mini bar this was a non alcoholic hotel. However, one could bring their own drinks and they obliged with glasses ice and the free use of drinks both in the sitting lounge areas, the dining room and in your own rooms. Maybe they can state this when booking as on the first day we had a delicious three course meal with no alcohol but learnt drinks were allowed. Great staff from reception kitchen and cleaners.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

nice hotel but not near anything

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: clean and friendly
Cons: need to serve liqour in dining room food was good but we had better meals in smaller restuarants in portugal
Location: not a lot to do near hotel
could not believe a hotel of this size would not serve wine or beer in their dining room we ate there once but went out for all our other meals
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Privilege rooms are awesome. Really appreciated the uncapped amount of nespresso I could drink. Thanks Mercure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Korea

Nice & quiet hotel, but located across from Lisbon

Posted Sep 30, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff and good food at the restaurant
Cons: Three things: 1)electric water kattle in room, 2)bigger safety box, 3)shuttle service between Lisbon and hotel & airport as shown on the introduction
Location: See the above.
I stayed this hotel for three nights to travel Lisbon by myself. I experienced there was no difficulties to enjoy traveling by myself with nice people and kind staff's helps. I wish I planned longer stay in Lisbon. The Mecure staff was very kind and professional, however location is 30 minutes far from public transportation via tram and boat. Even this condition, I pretty much enjoyed staying at Mecure Lisboa Almada. Of course, you can reach the center of Lisbon by land transportation only. Surrounding of this hotel looks like residential area so very quiet yet feeling safe on the way back to the hotel from the public station stops. Most of all, because of the hotel location taking the boat bus, I'm very happy to find the TIME OUT Market right across the prot of the boat bus. It's kind of warehouse type of food court with flower, fruit and vegetable markets on the first floor and small art shop on the secod floor. I'm strongly recommend visiting TIME OUT. This is causal dining place with independant young chefs but very diverse and tasty with good quality. I enjoyed eating there very much so went two times in three days.
5 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Nice hotel: City or Beach

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Great value, comfort and staff
Cons: Needs a swimming pool
Location: South shore of Lisbon. Next to beaches and shopping. Fairly good access to Lisbon a city that has everything
Everything thing went well, very pleased. The staff is pleasant, the rooms are comfortable and clean. Great restaurant on the ground floor.
1 out of 5
by Brett

Not a 4-star hotel. Not worth the stay

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
Absolutely not a 4 star hotel!!!!! This is a 4 star hotel if you're in a 3rd world country. The hotel itself is located at the edge of town with absolutely nothing around it. The room itself was fine, just had to have the key in at all times to keep the air going. If you left for 30 minutes the room would heat up significantly. They charged me 3.60euro for a 20second local call. That's absolutely absurd. The check-in time at 4pm? I've never experienced this late of a check-in.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Manchester

Great place when you have found it

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and will happily stay there again. One slight niggle is that we had difficulty in finding the Hotel using SatNav. Eventually found the place with Google Maps. Apparently you have to key in Almada instead of Lisbon. Also there appears to be a problem with the Post Code, but all in all a good hotel. Peter
3 out of 5
by Han Ching from Miami, FL

Too far from old Lisbon.

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
The location is bad, no shopping area around, which is not good for tourists. The room is small, hallway carpet is a little bit dirty, traffic was terrible on the bridge...., but, the parking is ok and the front desk staff is very kind and helpful. Anyway we had a nice stay in this hotel.
2 out of 5
by Jens from Copenhagen

Disappointed

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed in the hotel for 2 Night - the room was never claned either was the bed made - unbelievable.