Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Terrible staff

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Just the loaction.
Cons: Change the entire staff and hire an experinced manager who unbderstand that hotel business is all about good service.
The staff at the hotel, sepcailly the resturant and bar staff, are horrible. They were rude, unwilling to help, and were not welcoming. The hotel had several over-charged items on the bill and took several discussion before they corrected their mistake. The quaility of breakfast food was also very poor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Did not have a gift shop - couldn't get water or snacks if you desired. Couldn't get my room warm due to presettings of the thermostat and the weather was low 50's and rainy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA State USA

Just okay.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Staff was nice/accommodating. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Air conditioning did not work properly. VERY frustrating!! And housekeeping just walks into rooms unannounced. Loud construction in the hotel all day
Location: Van Gogh Museum is close. Quaint cafes, bakeries within 10-15 minute walk.
Nice staff. But this IS NOT a 5 star hotel. USA 3 star at the most. However, they charge like one for EVERYTHING. They are a 10 minute walk to the tram, then a 15 minute ride to town center, so don't stay here if you are expecting to just stroll into town. And if you are disabled, do not plan a trip to Amsterdam at all. This city is simply not set up for people with physical disabilities. On the day we arrived, I called the desk to tell them I may need wheelchair service for our stay. Nobody could tell me of one service that could accommodate me. Shameful in my opinion. Even my own research was null. Sad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Beauriful

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I loved the neighborhood it was in, peaceful. A 10 min. walk to the Rijskmuseum and Van Gogh Museum, a bit further to city center, if you enjoy walking you will enjoy it, very scenic.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, good business location

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel itself was very good, convenient for the RAI. The issue was the temperature in the bedroom, which could not be set below 22.5 degrees. The staff did try to fix it but were unable to during my 4 might staff. Good hotel, would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Jonah

Great location neat museum district.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and fresh. The hotel was getting a makeover, so some work being done, it did not take away from the hotel. Great location, not in the middle of the city. Only a few minute walk from a tram stop or ten minute walk to the museum area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire, UK

Nice hotel in quiet residential area.

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Quite a walk centre but not too far from museum quarter. Lovely helpful staff. Building work going on but didn't affect us at all. Would say hotel was more suited to business travellers and couples rather than party people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel, convenient location.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
No issues, very comfortable and pleasant. The staff was very helpful.
3 out of 5
by gaz from Amsterdam

Amsterdam

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
room small. breakfast OK. Just a bit to far from the centre but it is a nice part of town.
5 out of 5
by Ines

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels