Ratings based on 1,005 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson, NV

Posted Jul 23, 2016
No hot water in the hotel for 2 days with no notice or anticipated time the problem would be resolved.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northumberland

Nice hotel out of city centre

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: Welcoming staff, neat appearance, handy for transport. Situated in a nice quiet area away from the bustle of the city centre. 15 mins from airport.1
Cons: We do not give our room 5 because it was definitely ready for a refurbishment. Window stay broken, door security catch snapped washbasin cracked
Location: 10 minutes from Concertgebauw but really needed trams to go to main attractions. Supermarket and shops within walking distance
Hotel has goog outside appearance on 3 floors. Staff are very helpful and knowledgable. It is near to 2 tram lines which both go to the city central station via different routes. Our room tarrif didn't include breakfast so cannot comment.. Our overall impression was that was of a level commensurate with its rating. Transport passes were cheap and covered tram bus and metro (which were very efficient) We were made welcome and standard of room service was high.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Excellent location and the staff were extremely helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Da evitare

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: Niente
Prima volta in tantissimi anni di viaggi in tutto il mondo che mi capitava di dover pagare una cauzione di 50 Euro al giorno a camera (in caso di eventuali danni) e di pagare anche l'energia elettrica consumatra (euro 96 per un soggiorno di 7 notti). La camera era rumorosa e per essere un 4 stelle inacettabile. Mancava solo che ci chiedessere anche il rimborso per l'aria che abbiamo respirato. Da evitare
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Peaceful location and 5 min walk to tram stop.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Peaceful location.
Cons: Greater control over chef providing breakfasts, presentation was poor and parts of the buffet had already been eaten.
Location: Nothing nearby apart from a park so had to get tram into Amsterdam.
Comfortable hotel for two night stay. However breakfasts were very expensive and scambled egg hard and not hot. Sausages looked and tasted as if they had been out previously whilst cold offerings had already been eaten and not topped up. No hot plates. Breakfast had to be booked night before to qualify for a 5 euro discount - which I did for myself and yet I was charged for 2 people despite signing breakfast slip[ for 1 person. Fridge in room did not work despite having drinks inside. Bathroom wash bowl drain was blocked and did not empty quickly. Had to wait until following morning to be rectified. Fridge also didn't work in my daughters room. to eat was Very poor standards for a 5 start hotel. Restaurant was fully booked and atmosphere in lobby was not welcoming so went into Amsterdam and found good restaurants. Would not book again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Great Staff- Super Service

Posted Apr 21, 2016
This hotel has a wonderful location with its subtle elegance. It is European which starts at the welcome. The area is full of restaurants and shop's outside the tourist inner ring. My advice is buy yourself a 24 , 48 or 72 hour tram and your only 15 to 20 minutes from the center. My son and I felt the staff were above and beyond helpful during our stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with a friendly atmosphere

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
A relief to come to this classical hotel after a horrible experience in a boutique hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

close to museums and a lovely area to walk through

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Pros: location, style, clean, good price
Cons: no
Location: museums
great hotel, everyone very nice and helpful, very stylish, fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Balade à Amsterdam

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel Bildenberg très bien mis à part que pour cette catégorie d'hôtel il n'y a pas de chaînes TV Françaises. Ville extraordinaire avec beaucoup de centre d'intérêt. A visiter également autour d'Amsterdam (rayon de 30Kms)Volendam/Harlem/Zaandam (les moulins) et Kuckenoff.
5 out of 5
by maxime from FREJUS

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
hôtel parfait, aucun reproche, à l écart du gros centre ville touristique mais à 10 mn en tram avec 5 à 8 mn jusqu'à à l'arrêt de bus, c est parfait pour se mettre en jambe. personnel convenable ,serviable et à l écoute (dommage que anglophone sauf 1 !!)