Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Business Travel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Overall the stay was rather pleasant. The breakfast was really good and the hotel comfortable. The power did go out the second night throughout the hotel. Apparently a squirrel had damaged a breaker. The hotel staff was incredibly apologetic and accommodating! They offered waters and ice cream to guests who came to the lobby looking for answers and the whole situation lasted about an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel near University of Michigan and I-94

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Service and cleanliness.
Cons: Some rooms are two small.
Location: Good shopping opportunities.
The room looks very small with one bed. The two rooms that we got were all near the end of the hall and next to the stairs. Not a every good stay this time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to the Mall and University

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Other than the bathtub, the room is clean. Staff are very friendly.
Cons: Clean the hair in the bathtub very week.
Location: The Mall nearby is very good!
Very thing is good except that there were too much hair in the bathtub hole. We have to pull out those hair so the water can flow freely from the bathtub.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Updating

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Small Bathroom-Sink is actually in bedroom. A little dank. Okay for a one night stay but that's it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price compared to similar hotels

Posted Jun 29, 2017
No problems but the rooms were not designed well. The bathroom had just the tub/shower & toilet and the sink/counter was directly across the walkway. This is ok usually but there was no place to put the hand towels so they sat on the counter which wasn't that large. Also the lighting above the sink was high, very bright and shown straight down on your face. Impossible to put on my makeup, I used my small hand mirror by the window.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Ann Arbo

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The Fairfield Ann Arbor was very clean and quiet (despite hosting a boys basketball team!). The mattresses were a bit too soft. Hotels.com failed to tell them that we had 3 people in the room but they were able to switch rooms to give us one with 2 beds.
5 out of 5
by Mary

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
We were visiting colleges.
5 out of 5
by Isaiah

Wonderful stay!

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
For a three star hotel, I was VERY impressed with the quality of the hotel, the wonderful staff, and the great decor. The hotel room was modern, clean, and comfortable. The breakfast was a great start to the day, and love the waffle machine (kudos for sugar-free syrup!!!). The staff were all kind, professional, and attentive. I would absolutely stay here again.