Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Small quiet hotel spectacular view wonderful staff

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The combination of rustic simplicity, island charm and unparalleled quality delivered by family friendly staff is irresistible
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: We did not feel the need to leave the hotel other than a short walk to local shops and pharmacy. Other guests raved about the snorkeling trips.
Best holiday experience of a lifetime. From first arrival to final hug on departure I have never been made to feel part of the "family" before in a hotel. This was not an isolated occurrence but the culture of the hotel delivered by the professionalism and attentiveness of all the staff at all times. Spectacular views from our bungalow and all the open air public rooms were a constant reminder of being in "paradise". The food was wonderful with good variety and choice and the experience was truly all inclusive. The hotel is small (30 couples) and quiet. Perfect for a relaxing experience, and not a place for lovers of nightlife and bright lights. Our only disappointment was having to leave, but we will surely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ct

Beautiful Resort in Antigua

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: Everything was excellent.
Cons: I think the rooms and bathrooms could use fresh coat of paint.
Location: Not a tremendous amount to do nearby. The hotels beach is beautiful and they hotel staff brings you over beer,tropical drinks whatever you want.
This is one of the most beautiful resorts I have ever seen. The rooms are built into a cliff and if you have trouble walking up hill this is not the resort for you. The Staff is AMAZING! they honestly treat you like family and could not be nicer or more accommodating. Akil,Rondale,christine were all just wonderful. The food is good. I would not call it 5 star dining but there are plenty of choices and if you want more of anything you get it with no questions asked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from United Cringedom

Bliss

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: The sunset cottages are perfect. Roomy, clean, two showers, large comfy bed.
Cons: Revise the meal schedule. A buffet breakfast would be speedier. Offer the beach "snacks", basically burgers & hotdogs at lunchtime not 400pm!
Location: Peaceful beach. A few vendors of trips and souvenirs. Trip to Barbuda good.
Fantastic holiday. Perfect for us as a couple. Relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Beautiful Setting, Amazing Views

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: The views, the resort hillside setting, the beach, the service and the overall seaside cottage experience.
Cons: Food and liquior. Needs a better supply & selection of liquior and beach service as it was lacking. More variety of food choices for all meals.
We loved our experience at this resort! The resort setting, beach and views are amazing, absolutely beautiful. We had a good experience and really enjoyed our vacation. If the price was right, we would return. However, there were many other guests that didn't have as good experience as we did, if we had the same problems as they did, we probably wouldn't have had such an enjoyable vacation and I would be writing a different review. There are many small issues that need to be sorted out before I would personally recommend this resort to friends or family. There are many positives such as the Resort settting (cottages on a hillside overlooking the most beautiful sea and views so incredible), Cottages (clean, rustic, outdoor shower, views to die for), Beach (quiet, gorgeous sea, great views) Food and Beverage (pretty good). Staff were all excellent, warm and friendly and did their jobs well. The few things needing improvement: a more professional bellman is needed, as this is a guests' first impression and in our case, a bad one, only negative staff experience. Water and electricity went out a couple of times, didn't bother us, but did others. Hot water was unavailable for some cottages for days (our cottage was not affected, if it was, I wouldn't have been so happy). Food was usually very good, but it did get tiresome as more choices are needed. The cocktails need better selection & more supply (there were many times they would run out of things we asked for).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglas from Amsterdam

A piece of heaven in Antigua

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
8 days with golf every other day. Every cottage private, own terrace with hammock - wonderful to sit and look at the Caribbean Sea. Staff very attentive, remember what you like and are happy to get it. Every thing is included, no minibar tricks. Food very good, a little inconsistent in quality, and you may tire of it after a week. Fish excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Be ready to hike up a mountain to your room!

Posted Nov 5, 2015
The bad: We did not realize the hotel rooms were an almost straight up climb and there are no golf carts or any means to get to your room other than walk. You absolutely cannot stay here with bad knees or any sort of disability. Also, I came away with about 40 bug bites and they itch! I spent a good part of my time there worrying about getting bit and I used bug spray everyday. They have bug coils and bug foggers in the rooms and I used both daily. Lastly, the air conditioning was broken in our room and it was very hot. After insisting, we were moved to a better room. The good: The beach is beautiful, the food is great and the staff is friendly. They have live music at dinner every night. The beach chairs are padded and comfy. The views are beautiful too. We will not go back to this resort and I would only rate it a little above average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Stunning as advertised!

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: The staff here are phenomenal, villas are spacious, rustic & nestled along a cliff offering privacy. There is a beach on either side of the resort.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Catamaran, speedboat, jeep & yacht tours will come right to you beachside to pick you up for your island excursions.
The drive up the unpaved road to the resort is deceiving. You will be greeted by staff waiting for you in what looks like a shed. However, as you enter the property you will quickly learn that the resort really does look as advertised. Villas are nestled along the hillside offering optimum privacy for you and your companion. However, the price for this is a steep climb up the mountainside. The higher you go the better the view. Hence, this resort is not for those with mobility issues. Villas are equipped with the basics, a king size bed, mosquito net, indoor plumbing (i.e. toilet & sinks) and an outdoor shower which boasts picturesque views for you (not others). There is a phone available for on property use only. If you are seeking rest & relaxation you have found your resort as this gem has no TV's onsite. They do however have Wi-Fi service and will promptly provide you with a code to access it upon arrival. Menus are rotated nightly, with at least one fish dish and one pasta dish available. The dining room is also cliff side offering spectacular views of the sea and local beach. The bar is well stocked and lively and the staff are always willing to help make your stay memorable and comfortable. All you have to do is let them know what your needs are and you will be pampered from the moment you arrive until you leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephen from Guernsey

Total relaxation

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
A perfect place to wind down and relax. Fantastic staff who know all their guests by name and for whom nothing is too much trouble. If you're looking to totally chill out somewhere a little but special, this is the place for you! No TV, no radio, no buffets, no all-inclusive wristbands, just great service and even a complimentary massage. Bliss!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Lovely hotel close to the beach.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: The staff, meals, view and comfortable accommodations.
Cons: Ceiling fans in the dining area.
Location: BEACH - fabulous beach on site with all the water activities available. Some shopping 10 min. walk away.
We enjoyed everything about Cocos Hotel. The staff was friendly and very ready to meet one's needs. The meals were delicious and beautifully presented. Our room was comfortable and had a fantastic view of the Caribbean. We look forward to our next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Little bit more entertainment.
Loved the hotel, amazing views, exceptional staff.