Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from staten island, NY

Not what expected

Posted Jul 26, 2017
The resort was dated. Staff seemed very lazy. Front desk never answered the phone. Wait staff very slow and not very friendly. They made you feel like you were bothering them. Drinks were horrible and so was most of the food. The beach was full of sea weed which was very dirty and smelled. We were forced to stay in a bay section. Not as breezy as the ocean. Very hot. Would not recommend this resort at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Great time. Good food. Nice accomodatioms. Excellent staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Christine Maragh, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with two beaches.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice hotel and facilities. The dinners were not that great at Rainbow Garden. Seafood night - the snapper was dry. Steak house night - steak was medium rare and I asked for medium well. I sent it back and it came back burnt. I was not impressed with the nightly entertainment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your food. I will forward your remarks to our Chef for his review as your comments are important to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

All inclusive

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The front desk staff were very helpful and friendly as were maintenance and dining staff. The food was prettty good with excellent dining choices. There are two beaches to go and relax and sunbathe as well as a really nice pool. The facilities are well maintained and clean. If you have children it's a very family friendly environment. If you are looking to do tours they help you make all the arrangements and offer a good variety of excursions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ct.

30 yr anniversary escape

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: beautiful grounds, staff is super friendly and attentive, dining was very good ,
Cons: restaurants should be open every nite, not on a rotating basis, perhaps better music and nite life
Location: about 40 minutes from airport, located on pinnensula with 2 beaches, atlantic, which was covered with seaweed and bay side. many tours available
our first time and loved st. james, went june 23 -july 1, had great weather. the people are super friendly, the grounds are beautiful and well maintained. the food was very good, although I didn't like that the a la carte restaurants are open and closed on a rotating basis, instead of always open, maybe because its off- peak.Paid extra for beach front room but had terrible sea weed, 4 tractors and 16 workers almost cleaned all up in 4 days only to have more blown in, great view but didn't actually use ocean beach once, guess its a problem throughout carribean.Mostly went to bayside beach, and main pool with bar.This was our 30th anniversary and was beautiful and super relaxing, we did some kayaking, paddle boating, and did excursions to st. johns(would not recommend) snorkel tour, which was great, and sunday venture to shirley heights which had great views, also went deep sea fishing on obsession, and lost a marlin close to boat but caught many mani-mahi.Hotel was great for us but could have a little more night life, pools and bar close early 7pm. our food was very good all day and drinks were very good and justin was the best bartender, will definitely like to come back, wonderful people, very friendly, and met some fantastic new friends mike and chris
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet hotel with a nice beach for families,

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Enjoyed this hotel very much. Staff was friendly and the Momora beach was great for families with children was no problem to get a reservation for the restaurants, ( could have been time of year ). Would go back, lots of nice people. If you are looking for a resort that is not blaring music to entertain you all the time , this is the place. Very relaxing. Also there are plenty of activities for all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ramsgate u.k.

Close to beach

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly and would assist with anything, enjoyed food which was varied with a choice of restaurants.
Had a royal suite all we needed in the room and very clean, very close to beach with a good variety of water sports plus a dive centre who were excellent, would return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice beach resort

Posted May 15, 2017
Lovely hotel with a choice of beaches. Friendly helpful staff. Good place to stay and just 15 minutes by taxi to English Harbour
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Not what I expected.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: I was very happy with the fitness center... not much else.
Cons: Better and more dining and food choices. Better and more evening entertainment.
Location: We went to St. John's for a day of shopping, and a second day for a tour of the island. Recommend the tour. Shopping was not a good experience.
I was okay with the resort as far as cleanliness and condition of the facilities. Food was good ( I've had better ) we were treated well by the staff (I've been treated MUCH better at other places) and the ocean beach was only unusable 4 of the 7 days we were there due to choking sea weed and the days it was usable you had workers and tractors removing sea weed. Also there was little to do as far as entertainment in the evening. We went with 2 other couples and they along with a few people we met there had much the same feelings toward this resort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: relaxing,
Cons: needs a jacuzzi, more music, more options on activities
if your interested in relaxing,quiet vaca......this is the place.