Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.J.

Nice hotel, has 2 beaches, beautiful gardens

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Room, food, gardens, people, excursions.
Cons: Entertainment
Location: Good location, the hotel has 2 beaches.
Excellent food, very nice people, good excursions, only entertainment was poor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, Cal

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Warm, attentive staff. A lot of fun daytime activities and many wonderful evening events. The all inclusive package is worthwhile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sow

It was wonderful

Posted Jul 11, 2016
I'm planing on going again and this will be my third time that's how much I loved it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was perfect.

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. Food was great. Beaches were clean. Plenty of chairs and accommodations.
Cons: Night life needs a little more.
Location: excursions were great.Beaches were awesome. Drinks flowed all day!
everything was perfect. Only thing the night life needs a little more.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham Alabama

Perfect location for a resort

Posted Jun 25, 2016
The location is perfect and the views are incredible! We loved the fact that you have a ocean with a beautiful beach on one side and just a shot walk to the other side of the resort you have a nice calm bay for all kinds of water sports. Food was good but the lack of seafood was disappointing. The best food was at Piccolo Mondo restaurant but the extra charge was not what I'm looking for in an "All inclusive" resort. We would definitely recommend this resort and will most likely go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Wonderful

Posted May 30, 2016
This is a place I would definitely visit again. But when I booked it it was a room for a king bed but when I get there it was a double bed that I didn't like.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from linden, nj

Back again to St James Club

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Beach front rooms, walk out the patio and 2 steps and you're on the beach.
Cons: Seaweed on the beach, can't stop Mother Nature. Although they did have a beach staff removing it from the beach.
Returned to St James club for my 4th wedding anniversary. Our first trip back after we had our wedding on the each at ST James. The staff and service are great.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Guadeloupe

Superbe séjour

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon séjour, bon rapport qualité/prix, le site est remarquable. la qualité de la restauration est bonne et le restaurant le "Piccolo" est particulièrement agréable , le service est parfait, même si un supplément est demandé malgré le "all inclusive ".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Our experience at this hotel was awesome. We had the best vacation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice clean hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2016
The staff moves on island time. If you want fast service or immediate action from a staff member then this resort is not for you. The staff is friendly. The resort is clean. The pool and beaches were clean and had plenty of seating. We had a suite which seemed moderatorately new and had plenty of space for our family. The kitchenette even had a stocked kitchen even though we did not need it since we had an all inclusive package. The food is fine. The Italian restaurant is not included in the all inclusive package but the food there is superb. The garden restaurant is ok to above average depending on what you ordered. My husband found the steak chewy but I ate seafood which was delicious. The resort is far from most sites. If you are looking to explore the island you can rent a car if you are used to driving on the left side or take a taxi or take a tour.