Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johns Creek, GA

Amazing Place!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Location: We had GREAT activities booked every day in this area of CR! I wished we stayed at Nayara an extra day to just enjoy the resort! So much to do!
Nayara is a very luxurious place to stay! From the moment we arrived with the valet opening our car doors and welcoming us, the welcome drinks, the very personal introduction to Nayara and all it offers, the private tour of the entire resort, and then taking us to our villas and showing us around each of them....we KNEW we chose the right place to stay for our visit to this area of Costa Rica! We had two villas. One for our two sons (16 & 13) and one for us. My husband and I were in a suite while the boys were in a casita. Both were huge and clean and private and full of special touches. The twice daily housekeeping always offered much more than a cleaning and fresh towels....new treats (fruits, freshly bakes cookies/pastries, candies, animal towels, water bottles, espresso, etc.). We loved the outdoor shower and the huge deck with hot tub. The grounds were so beautiful with the gardens, birds (we did the early morning bird tour on the property), the fish pond, the fountains, the secret hammock spot, private hot tub way below the bridge, and of course the pool/hot tub area. The restaurants and room service were very good as well! We particularly enjoyed Altamira with the live music, outstanding service, and delicious food/drinks. We also had the included breakfast each morning and that was so good! It is a very romantic place for a couple or perfectly wonderful for a family like us. This place is very special and will wow you! Book it and enjoy the pampering!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Fabulous hotel with amazing staff

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Secluded, luxurious and in the middle of a small rainforest environment.
Cons: Food offering in the on site restaurants, not quite enough vegetarian options.
Location: Location is away from it all which is good in terms of tranquility but a 4WD is a good idea of exploring the local area and getting out and about.
Wonderful hotel, with really helpful and friendly staff. The rooms are luxurious and well designed with fantastic views of volcán arenal. They offer free yoga classes every morning in an outdoor yoga pavilion surrounded by rainforest which is a truly fantastic way to start the day. You can also use all the facilities at the even more luxurious Nayara Springs resort (which is adults only) thus giving you more options. Breakfast is great too. Only minor downside is the lack of truly vegetarian food on offer at some of the restaurants though am sure staff would try to accommodate if need be. Th spa is great too. Highly recommended as a spot to relax and get away from it all!
5 out of 5
by Christian from Guadalajara

Excelente lugar y hotel de primer nivel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
Muy recomendable para la convivencia con la naturaleza, extraordinario hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Relaxing or Adventuresome, something for everyone.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I cannot think of anything.
Location: Very convenient to hot springs, volcano tours and La Fortuna.
The view from the rooms, resort setting, food, tours and excellence for what ever your wanting from a vacation. The drive from the airport provides an experience to see the different ecosystems and animals.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Just amazing

Posted May 14, 2016 on Orbitz
The best hotel I've ever stayed at. Just incredible.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel I have ever stayed at. Amazing facility. Incredible room. Customer service is unparallel. Truly the best experience I have ever had at a hotel. Perfect for honeymoon. A little pricey but worth every penny.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria VA

Beautiful resort is one with nature

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Amazing stay. Such nice staff. Great checkin, rooms are impeccable - 3 people can shower at once! Spa was the BEST I've been at in years. Kids loved the pool and fish pond. My only regret is that we only stayed 2 nights!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Best Vacation Ever!

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Pros: Nayara and it's surrounding gardens are meticulously maintained, lush and filled with wildlife. The architecture is so complementary to the climate.
Cons: Lighting in the sink area is blue led,not that you want to put on full makeup in 90% humidity.After 2 days I just threw on lipstick and called it good
Location: Lush, clean. Hiking, horseback riding, the best ziplining in the world, cacao plantations, water falls. More things to do than we had time for.
We stayed in one of the Cabanas. Clean and beautifully designed. Christina cleaned the room every day, and turned the beds down every night, we tipped her a little more for keeping the room so nice during our stay.We never used the air conditioning, as we were there for the weather. Mid 80's during the day, with around 80-90% humidity. We loved it. The cicadas sang to us every night. The birds cranked it up at 4:50 every morning (pillows were enough to dampen the cacophony for another hour or two of sleep), and turned it off every night at just about 6:08pm. The restaurants at Nayara are excellent. We had our son with us, so we frequented the Altamira, and went to the Asia Luna once. Had we more time, we would have returned there as well. The service is exceptional. The presentation of the food was always beautiful, really beautiful. Try globe grapes with a little over an eighth inch saw cut all around to half them. Mangoes and papaya tree ripened and honey sweet. Tropical fruits so delicious, like the granadilla with it's delicately crunchy sweet sour seeds that slither down, and the caimito (don't eat the skin-it will coat your lips with a film of latex-just eat the middle part) that never make it to the markets here. Plantains and yuca take the place of potato chips.The meats are pastured, and the seafood is fresh fresh fresh. I do not have a worry here in Costa Rica about the food. The government has refused GMOs, most of the farms are small and chemical free,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Wonderful, beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2016
I loved everything about this hotel. Friendly, caring staff made us feel at home!! The grounds are so beautiful!! The casita was absolutely gorgeous and extremely comfortable. The food was delicious!! Breakfast was complementary and wonderful!! I was so sad to leave and will definitely return some day!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Fabulous in every way!

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: The room, gardens, restaurants, and the service were all first class. However picky you are you will not regret staying at Nayara.
Cons: On day we are pretty sure we saw a faded flower in the garden (just joking!)
Location: There are lots of things to do, mostly centered on the lush jungle, the volcano and the hot springs.
We spent six nights there and the resorts reputation as one of the top luxury destinations in the world is well deserved. Our casita was one of the smaller units but we were blown away by it. The balcony with a Jacuzzi overlooking the gardens and the volcano was beautiful. We had two walk-in showers, one inside and another outside in a walled tropical garden. The room was huge. Although the casita was air conditioned we switched it off as the temperature was very comfortable day and night. There were four superb restaurants. All the other facilities such as spa, pools, hot springs, etc. were excellent.