Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau

Beau séjour en famille

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Activités (ski, patinage et randonné en raquettes), installations (piscine, bain tourbillon, salle d'exercice).
Cons: Le condo n'est pas nouveau et sera dû pour une mise à jour.
Location: Paradis de plein air, été comme hiver.
Nous avions opté pour un condo 2 chambres. Très spacieux et confortable. À côté des pentes de ski. Parfait pour le plein air. Toute la famille à appréciée, surtout le fait que ce n'était pas très achalandé. Bonne escapade pour la semaine de relâche du Québec.
4 out of 5
by Anita

Enjoyed

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time . The ppl were really nice . We would go back for sure
5 out of 5
by robert from Newmarket

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great time. We were on a motorcycle trip. We were made to feel very welcome, The food and service in the Dining Room was excellent. We would stay there again for sure
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Great hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel I've been to many times. Restaurant has never been much but the hotel makes up for it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

She aint pretty she just looks that way

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We were pretty dissapointed, the rooms at first glance looked nice until we got unpacked, duvets had stains carpet was dirty and stained, big beautiful windows with a gorgeous view but the glass was filthy and you couldn't see through them, caulking in the bathroom was yellow and falling off in places, no bar fridge, 1 package of instant coffee not even enough for 2 people, the mattress was a spring matress very worn out, hallways had furniture with holes and tape on them. The elevator had broken tile floor and wasnt always working, Corners cut everywhere at this place. Drinks were ridiculously expensive and didnt include tips, key cards were worn out and made it hard to get in the room. No continental breakfast but an overpriced expensive breakfast buffet, the public washrooms had mould seeping through the wall paper and were not clean. Looks like they do the minimum to keep the place looking like its a high quality resort. Id rather have done a B&B.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel, poor check-in

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: setting
Cons: check-in at 4pm is late, and no where to hold luggage.
This hotel is lovely, and has been well maintained. The room was very spacious, quiet, clean and the beds were comfortable. Nonetheless, I found the hotel over-priced for what was offered. The check-in time of 4pm created a challenge for us. We arrived at 2pm for a wedding at another venue. There were no rooms ready, and the reception staff could not provide a secure place to store our luggage. We had to change for the wedding in the bathrooms. Buffet breakfast was not provided (there are not many other options in the area though), but it was a good breakfast. Check-out was fairly easy. I was not left with a great impression of the hotel, but would consider staying here again during the skiing season.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful view of ski hill

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Lovely location.
Cons: Beds could be better.
Location: Would be great in the winter to take advantages of ski hill. Pretty area at other times of year.
Overall it was just fine. I little noisy at night and the beds were not very comfortable. The hotel itself had pretty nice amenities.
5 out of 5
by Danielle from Westmeath ON

Safety concern

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall an excellent stay. We were in 302 and there is no lighting outside the unit at night. Subsequently I tripped on the cement step and fell
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beachburg, Ontario

Not a pleasant experience!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The actual hotel was good, and the restaurant was excellent.
Cons: Our unit should be priced much less than the hotel rooms. It was small, and the facilities are outdated.
The parking lot was a mess, muddy, puddles everywhere. The TV did not work. The room had not been freshly cleaned. The bed dings did not look fresh. There were spiders everywhere. The shower stall leaked creating a large puddle on the floor soaking the clothing I had placed on the floor. There was no a/c! When I complained to staff about our stay, I was informed nothing could be done to compensate for my poor experience since I had booked with Expedia.ca! I paid $217 for a substandard room. Other guests at the hotel paid far less ($114 to $157) and they claim their rooms were great. We were booked at Track. #1 away from the hotel.