Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the views were spectacular. The food from the restaurant was amazing
Cons: We were greeted at the restaurant with a little bit of attitude when we informed them we didn't have reservations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

She aint pretty she just looks that way

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We were pretty dissapointed, the rooms at first glance looked nice until we got unpacked, duvets had stains carpet was dirty and stained, big beautiful windows with a gorgeous view but the glass was filthy and you couldn't see through them, caulking in the bathroom was yellow and falling off in places, no bar fridge, 1 package of instant coffee not even enough for 2 people, the mattress was a spring matress very worn out, hallways had furniture with holes and tape on them. The elevator had broken tile floor and wasnt always working, Corners cut everywhere at this place. Drinks were ridiculously expensive and didnt include tips, key cards were worn out and made it hard to get in the room. No continental breakfast but an overpriced expensive breakfast buffet, the public washrooms had mould seeping through the wall paper and were not clean. Looks like they do the minimum to keep the place looking like its a high quality resort. Id rather have done a B&B.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel, poor check-in

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: setting
Cons: check-in at 4pm is late, and no where to hold luggage.
This hotel is lovely, and has been well maintained. The room was very spacious, quiet, clean and the beds were comfortable. Nonetheless, I found the hotel over-priced for what was offered. The check-in time of 4pm created a challenge for us. We arrived at 2pm for a wedding at another venue. There were no rooms ready, and the reception staff could not provide a secure place to store our luggage. We had to change for the wedding in the bathrooms. Buffet breakfast was not provided (there are not many other options in the area though), but it was a good breakfast. Check-out was fairly easy. I was not left with a great impression of the hotel, but would consider staying here again during the skiing season.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful view of ski hill

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Lovely location.
Cons: Beds could be better.
Location: Would be great in the winter to take advantages of ski hill. Pretty area at other times of year.
Overall it was just fine. I little noisy at night and the beds were not very comfortable. The hotel itself had pretty nice amenities.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beachburg, Ontario

Not a pleasant experience!

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The actual hotel was good, and the restaurant was excellent.
Cons: Our unit should be priced much less than the hotel rooms. It was small, and the facilities are outdated.
The parking lot was a mess, muddy, puddles everywhere. The TV did not work. The room had not been freshly cleaned. The bed dings did not look fresh. There were spiders everywhere. The shower stall leaked creating a large puddle on the floor soaking the clothing I had placed on the floor. There was no a/c! When I complained to staff about our stay, I was informed nothing could be done to compensate for my poor experience since I had booked with Expedia.ca! I paid $217 for a substandard room. Other guests at the hotel paid far less ($114 to $157) and they claim their rooms were great. We were booked at Track. #1 away from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the race track

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Bed comfort.
Cons: Refrigerator in room is needed.
An in room refrigerator would make this a great hotel. Bed was super comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Relaxing

Posted Jul 19, 2015
We only stayed one night before going to the track for the day. It was clean and nice inside. We rented a canoe and hung out by the beach for a while. My only complaint was the hotel staff, it was nothing inpaticular, I just didn't feel they were welcoming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Quiet and charming

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Very nice and welcoming staff. Clean room. Decor a bit outdated but the quietness compensates
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Beautiful scenery

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: Location--Close to people we were visiting. Nice setting. Very quiet.
Cons: Heat in room at night would have made stay more pleasant.
Location: Not much to do. There is a golf course and small beach--no lifeguard. Had to go to Renfrew or Perth for restaurant variety or shopping.
Nice hotel. Beautiful setting. No heat in hotel, but was not extremely uncomfortable. Power went out one afternoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Place

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: room was clean beds were nice
Cons: n/a
Location: Motorsport race track
We need to put thing in to perspective, This is very remote area, there is not much around except wildness, lakes and forests. This is one of the best places to stay in 20km radius, all other motels are not even close. Swimming pool, hot outside Jacuzzi open till 11PM. free wi-fi, good food in restaurant downstairs. In comparison to other places in that area this is winner.