Ratings based on 1,911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

最高のロケーション

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Skybusの停留所のすぐ前であることと、街の中心地にあり、食事や買い物には全く不自由しない最高のロケーションです。ただエアコンの効きが悪く部屋が寒かった事と、シャワーが固定式だったのが減点です。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

クイーンズストリート沿いのアクセスの良いホテル

Posted Aug 10, 2016
クイーンズストリート沿いでビアダクトハーバー、ビルトマートステーションに近く、起点にするには大変便利なロケーションです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SEOUL

쌀쌀한 8월의 오클랜드...

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: 도심에 위치하여 이동하기 아주 편리함. 주변에 식당과 쇼핑센터가 밀집.
Cons: 주차장 관련시설
Location: 도심에 위치, 스카이타워, 아오테아광장(극장 및 지하식당가), 빅토리아공원&마켓, Angus Restaurant, Eight Restaurant, Crab Shack, 요트정박항구 등등
2016년08월 현재 주차장을 수리하는 중이어서 주차가 불편했음. 주차장소가 호텔에 없고 떨어진 곳에 있었음. 발레파킹비가 NZD40. (투숙기간 중 몇번을 찾고 맏겨도 무관함). 직원들이 친절했음.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington NZ

Close to inner city highlights

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Walking distance or short, easily accessible bus ride to many of Auckland's inner city attractions and shopping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA

modern downtown waterfront hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great location for downtown restaurants, shopping and waterfront activities. Perfect in every way except the walls are thin so the very drunk rugby team that was staying on the same floor was too loud keeping us awake until 3AM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northland,NZ

Central location for purpose of visit.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff.Comfortable room.
Location: Close to Queen street, great eateries and the book launch of Our Boys which we attended.
Unfortunately we did not know the building was under renovation so there was a lot of noise and some of my family landed up in the old rooms which I had paid more for but we all made the best of the situation.Vey handy to what we needed oit for.We seldom stay in hotels so were somewhat disappointed but that is how you learn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Beijing, China

Nice hotel with lots of "surprises"

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Nice location, nice staff, and nice room.
Cons: some of the facilities need to be checked more frequently so that the customer doesn't need to be the instructor.
Location: There are many great restaurant, cafe and bar around.
We stayed here for 2 nights. The staff was kind and the check-in was quick and smooth. I booked for a room with 2 single beds and they placed us in a room with 2 double/queen beds, it was apparently good :) Everything was well until we found the air-con in our room was not functioning. Winter night in Auckland can be really cold and it wasn't a good experience to sleep without heating. I caught a cold actually after the stay. I phoned the reception and they gave me a portable heater the second day, so at least I don't have to freeze. BUT, then, on the second night, the constructors (the reception told me it was the constructors) were really doing a good job on beating the pipes at midnight. They kept working with the pipes from at least 11pm until about 2am (15mins after I phoned the reception). It was indeed terrible I must say. The hotel has a great location, nice restaurant and comfortable room with good view, but all these surprises just ruined everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in great location

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Hotel in great location but next to construction site so very noisy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

Great Staff vs Outdated Rooms and Issues

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Easy to get to due to location. Close to restaurants and food.
Cons: Update the rooms to a modern feel. Overhaul the airconditioning/heating to a digitally controlled and reliable system that works and is quiet.
Location: Centrally located and close to Viaduct Basin, Britomart, Queen Street, and other centrally located activities.
I was overnighting in Auckland between flights. Check-in was both friendly and smooth, which was highly appreciated after a long journey. I had high hopes for the room after the remodeled though curiously cavernous lobby area and the fact that it was an Accor Hotel. Sadly the room was quite old and whilst relatively spacious - the carpet, fixtures, furniture, and overall feel of the place was all a bit grim. Definitely not a place you would want to spend very much time. However, that wasn't my aim. I simply needed a place to sleep restfully on a cold evening. Unfortunately the room itself was very cold and the heater - a bizarre and very old central unit - seemed only to seep cold air into the room. It simply didn't work. I gave up and compensated by pulling another blanket off the other bed in the room which through sheer bulk kept me warm, however the heating unit, though turned off completely, still kept clicking erratically and loudly. This was supremely aggravating. Between the incessant clicking and the street noise (drunk and loud people having an excellent time - not the hotel's fault but a factor nonetheless) I barely slept. I'm not hard to please, but a few basic criteria need to be met for me to be happy with a room. The Mercure Auckland did not meet these.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

アクセスが抜群に良い!

Posted Jun 19, 2016
7階の海の見える側でしたが、部屋の内装が非常に古くざんねんでした!早く改装工事をしてオークランドの1番になれるホテルにして下さい。