Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from London

Good value and friendly staff

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Low cost, own en-suite, close to metro station, friendly staff
Cons: The room could do with a lick of paint and maybe new sheets. The radiator was very hot even when I turned it down - had to sleep with the window open
Location: Very close to the bus stop and metro to get into the city centre. Fairly walkable (about 40 mins) to the Vatican. Would like fruit at breakfast
Good value, no frills guesthouse. The staff were very friendly, showed me around, gave me a map and pointed out how to reach the different sights. The gentleman I met spoke very good English. A bit of a way out from the city centre, but it's easy to reach on the metro - the stop is just a short walk away. It is in fact a fairly easy walk to the Vatican - took my about 45 minutes but it is down one road so you can't get lost. The room was basic but clean; my single room had a wardrobe, stool, very small desk and chair, and a lamp. It provided an en-suite (very small but modern, with a dent shower) and a self-service breakfast in the guest kitchen of toast, croissants and tea/coffee. You can bring your own food to put in the fridge too. I did still have a “proper” big breakfast later – as I would be spending most of the day walking around sightseeing! There is a small common area although there are no sofas, just chairs and a table to sit at, and a balcony. The guesthouse is located within a block of residential flats, on the 5th floor. I checked in during the normal reception hours - not sure what would happen if you arrive late. There is a (very old!) elevator with manually closing doors - a bit of an experience! It is a little tucked away, but the email with directions worked fine. It is fairly near a few restaurants which are a lot cheaper than in the touristy areas. I stayed on a Friday and Saturday night in December; it was pretty quiet and I only heard other gu
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Giulio, Hotel Management
Dear Jenna, thank you very much for your review and for your kind words. We are really happy that you appreciated our service and our rooms . Most of the rooms will be renovated soon, we always try to keep all the rooms at the best standard possible. About the radiator we can't do anything because the working time of the heating has been choosen by the building administration: the only solution is to keep the radiator's selector at the lower temperature possible. We hope to see you again in Rome, always at your disposal. Best regards. Aurelia 429 Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Easy access to transport. Allesandro was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Great little hotel / b and b in Rome.

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Balcony, air conditioning,space, safe. Friendly staff.
Location: Busy area with transport options. Direct metro to train station. Lots of eating options.
Enjoyed our stay in suburbs of Rome. Apartment had balcony where we could have breakfast in the morning. Metro just around the corner to take u to sights. Also bus stop right outside apartment to take us to Campo Di Fiori / Trastevere on night for great bars/cafes. Lots of cafes, eateries, take-aways and especially ice cream shops in general area. Thanks to the staff for making us so welcome. Would love to go back.
2 out of 5
by Nicholas

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Pros - reasonably close to the metro, 7 stops to Rome centre. Cons - breakfast is a self service small kitchen that does not even get restocked. Cereal box was empty on arrival, still empty 3 days later so is a choice of small cardboard flavour croissants or an apple. Shower was blocked, maintainace had to come and plunge it. Hotel is on 5th floor, lift is very antiquated and if lift door has been left open by somebody, you have to walk the stairs which happened 3 times. Overall not worth the cost and would not stay here again, we were after a budget hotel and whilst the quality of our stay wild have been acceptable at a budget price, unfortunately I feel we payed over the odds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Dear Nicholas, we regret that you have not appreciated our services and rooms. Our kitchens are always replenished, most prpbably the corn flakes were finished in our stores. We didn't received any complaint or request of maintenance, we are reading this just now and it's very hard to improve your stay after several day your departure. The lift is not property of our apartments, is a building property and works fine. Yes is an old elevator, maybe some other people parlay educated left the manual doors opened, we are sorry for this. You forgot to write that we waited you one hour after the closing time of the reception and you received a double room with private internal bathroom instead one double room with private EXTERNAL bathroom (as you reserved touch Hotels.com). We hope to have resolved this misunderstanding, best regards. Giulio - Aurelia 429 - Rome
3 out of 5
by Rosa Dobles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Paula

Not a B&B

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Alessandro was very nice and informative. The place can use some renovation. The bed was not very comfortable. I felt safe in the location area. Not a B&B at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff, noisy room

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, noisy room. Room has a very strange flushing system that makes a very loud noise every time you use the sink, shower, toilet. Property is actually a residential apartment that has been converted into a B&B. Staff are friendly and helpful, but room could have been better and cleaner.
5 out of 5
by Tejaswani

The best B&B ever located in the best place

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
My stay in Aurelia 429 was amazing. Its a calm place and the owners were very helpful. Especially I want to thank Mr.Giulio for his courtesy. His father was helpful too. I really need to thank them for their immense help. Even for petty things I call them and they respond immediately and with lot of patience. They know very good English which was very helpful to survive there. Rooms were clean and with very fast Wifi connectivity. The breakfast was very good. The main advantage with this B&B is that it is located very near by Metro and Bus station n and everything is accessible.The price is affordable. I can just suggest that its an awesome place to stay here and will definitely visit there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We had a wonderful stay here. Very close to the Metropolitano!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Bed & breakfast

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: two large beds, clean bathroom and breakfast, TV and AC.
Cons: breakfast needed more food (fruits/veggies, milk) shower stall needs to be bigger.
Location: restaurant, stores, metro station/ bus very close
The whole family enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Very convenient location, close to many useful areas, and quiet.