Ratings based on 587 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Quiet with great amenities

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Comfy and friendly hotel,only a couple of stops on the bus from Rome city center but loved the peace and quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average hotel, seen better days

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Just very average. A bit tatty. Didn't get the impression that the staff were too bothered about their guests. Good views from roof terrace though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

very nice hotel as we expected + swimming pool

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The location Reception staff Cleaning staff Swimming pool It was really quiet place and comfortable to spend your holiday
Cons: The staff at the breakfast bar . They are very roud and look at you like you are eating for free !
Location: The public transport was very handy to the city centre. Mc Donalds, restaurants & a small super market is around. !0 mints walk from the hotel
No vegetarian choice for Breakfast-was not too good & the staff at the breakfast was very roud. Hotel was exactly same as shown on expedia website but where our room was located, the view from there was very bad but other rooms were facing swimming pool or outside ! The staff at the hotel were very co operative and humble. The room cleaning staff was very good and polite too ! Staff at the reception were awesome with many informations about the places around. The swimming pool was very clean and quiet. The public transport was very handy from the hotel to go to the city centre. Mc Donalds is around and a small super market is around the hotel too to pick up your water bottles and few day to day things. Very nice pizza place opp mc donalds for take away dinners I would recommend this hotel to someone who is no too aware of the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Pleasant Hotel with pool.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The pool area was very good. sunbeds were easily obtainable and the bar staff very good.
Cons: make sure rooms are in good order with regard furniture.
Location: about 25minutes walk from St Peter's Square. There were small eating places which were frequented mainly by locals.The food therefore was good.
the room was clean but needed some updating in some areas. There were days things that should have been done in the room were not and had to be asked for.
5 out of 5
by Radhika

Lovely room, staff and pool!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel and convenient with the pool, we had some good relaxing days there! Even though we stayed on the Ground floor didn't have any issues with noise or anything. Bus stops are close by and metro train is probably 10-15min walk but easy to get around from there. Air conditioning was controlled by the Reception desk though and not in the room, so one night it turned on in the middle of the night and it was COLD my hubby got a cold from it!! So make sure if you don't like the really cold air conditioning like us to keep an eye on that.. Breakfast was okay, not hot hot food but if you're not fussy about food you'll be okay.. overall staff were really nice and helpful and friendly and the room and bathroom were really nice. We had a £50 off voucher so paid around £460 for 5 nights and it was a lovely place to stay, would definitely recommend!!
5 out of 5
by Denzil

Quiet Hotel for Tired Travelers

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel! Off the main road, but worth it. Very quiet and roomy. Not far from Vatican City.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeenshire

Location is ideal for bus routes into the city

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: the spacious bedrooms
Cons: Being able to adjust the air conditioning from the room - currently, reception have to do this
Location: Close to the main bus route into town
The hotel staff were amazingly helpful and friendly and made sure our first stay in Rome was a memorable one and we will definitely be back. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well equipped with the exception of a kettle which was a little bit disappointing but didn't make a huge difference to us. The breakfasts are fresh with plenty of choice and very, very good coffee available. The hotel is a few hundred yards away from the main bus route into town which takes about 15-20 minutes; the buses can be crowded at peak times so be prepared to stand and hold on! Overall, we were delighted with the standard of service at the Cardinal hotel and would happily recommend it to anyone visiting this beautiful city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel but in a poor area and over priced food

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The room was lovely and the view was excellent but it was in a rough area with no restaurants around meaning we had to eat in the hotel and the food was very over priced for what you got.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on CheapTickets
Too far from the center nothing like the pics too pricey for the quality of room and location it was like the indian motels in the states for a 4 star price