Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

2.4 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

not comparable to hotels listed

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Close to work
Location: work
Small room,old, no vanity. Sorry don't have time to write a book.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin,Tx

Spend the extra $20 for a better place

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Cost.
Cons: WIFI is super slow.
Let's see the bathroom sink was not draining and the toilet was constantly running forcing me to get up and readjust the flapper. The bed is a twin size and hard as a rock. The desk with the chair is as basic as it gets very small and uncomfortable. The WIFI has a strong signal across the floors the problem is not with the reception but with the connection at best i got 0.75mbps download and 0.33mbps upload, that is pathetic and no even fast enough to watch anything on youtube. Next time I will spend the extra $20 to get better bed, better bathroom, and better WIFI. The money saved is not worth the aggravation. Also i cannot imagine why they don't have floor mats when exiting the shower, it would cost them maybe $2 per bathroom in the hotel and would save them paying out $100k in liability if someone exits the shower and breaks their neck due to the floor being slippery, that's called being penny wise and pound foolish.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Supplied basic needs of staying at a hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: I absolutely love the fact that my room had a stove,microwave and refrigerator.
Cons: The refrigerators in the room were not clean.
I had a non-smoke room but it still had a slight stench of smoke in it so I brought a candle and had it lit the entire time during my two-day stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SA, TX

Small room smelled like smoking Uncomfortable bed

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Ok
No shampoo No counter in bathroom around sink That is all I have to say
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
There was a dead roach in the room. I have pic. There was a part of a fake finger nail under the tv I have pic. Bed was small. Continental breakfast sucked for the price had to pay. There was to many thugs hanging around in the front office area. Very disorganized.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Not comfortale

Posted Oct 17, 2016
It smells like animal in the room cause they allow dogs to stay there in the room, a double bed room means a room with one full size bed,me and my wife hardly fit,did'sleep good at all,don't recommend anyone to stay there,nasty
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elgin

Good room if it's discounted

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable room.
Cons: Staff needs to master the skill of knowing which rooms are occupied.
Location: Convenient to Downtown Round Rock and ballpark.
They're making an effort. At the time I stayed, this property was working to recruit new staff, but there were some problems that could have security implications. They accommodated me with an early checkin, but gave me a room that was occupied. They quickly gave me another but seemed to lose track again because someone attempted to enter my room a short time later. The room was clean. The property was fairly quiet. Hopefully they will be able to resolve this soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, Texas

Aiight

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Coffee and snacks
Cons: Crickets chirping and present
Location: Bars, food and shopping
Everything you need is inside the room except for the extra bed inside the room. Crickets chirping noise from the room and about. This might be the season for them critters. Would help if they had more help as there was (1) individual doing the work of many. C'mon man(agement)!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waco, Tx

Fantastic staff!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We had several issues with our room during our stay and I would have been angry if we had paid full price for the room. However since we got it at a very discount rate I was just disappointed. But we politely reported our issues to the manager as we were leaving and she offered tp refund our money since our stay was sub par. She was very excellent and wonderful after a rough stay. I can't honestly say the hotel was amazing, but if things hadn't broken and we had known we would only be getting a full size bed. I could certainly say it would be an acceptable place to stay for an affordable rate. And the staff will make your stay worth it if they treat everyone the way they treated us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. Please again accept our apologies on the several issues that you had. We will be working better with our staff to make sure these issues do no occur and that guests are being provided with excellent room accommodations. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very slow wi fi. Towels was not clean. no breakfa

Posted Sep 26, 2016
No breakfast it is a hook Wi-ft is dead I wouldn't recommend it There's no entrances sign