Ratings based on 1,244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Lead shower that was so loud you could hear it through the loses bathroom door. And the water came out of the shower and made a huge puddle every time you showered so you needed an extra towel every time. Bed was comfortable. Spacious room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, standard breakfast, friendly staff, close enough to public transport.
Cons: The water didn't go down the shower drain quick enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Convenient location- just don't get the last room.

Posted Sep 23, 2016
My husband and I arrived at 10:30 PM on a Friday. Apparently we received the very last King room. And it showed. 1st level rooms appear to be where the stash the guests with pets...except we didn't have any with us. Our bathroom door was COVERED in scratches, there were huge bleach stains on the floor, the people across the hall had a dog that yapped all the time...we tried to switch rooms the first night but like I said, it was the last King and we were too exhausted to argue. The staff was lovely, the location is convenient and overall the stay was fine- just not impressed with the room at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Planned a romantic getaway and had to deal with bugs and mold. This place is in need of some renovation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice overall

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Overall the place was clean and well taken care of, I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Not the nicest Hyatt House

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Good location, comfortable room layout. Reasonable price.
Cons: Update carpeting, upholstery, and improve lighting.
Have stayed at Hyatt House hotels before; they were generally very new, bright, and appealing. This is clearly a much older version, and it shows it. Older and tired carpet, 80's style upholstery, dimly lit hallways, not enough light inside rooms. Telephones did not work at all. Rooms are large, with bed area separate from sitting area, with a refrigerator and recent large screen tv visible from both sleeping and sitting areas. Staff at desk was very nice upon checkin. But, when one day the housekeeping staff didn't make up the room, they were not particularly responsive. And the reason given--that there was a "do not disturb" sign on the door--was out and out a lie. Breakfast was good--french toast, pancake, bacon, sausage, fruit, etc. Parking convenient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Location: The location was not bad. The hotel is close to shopping areas.
The carpet in our room was dirty. The staff was not helpful at check in. We ordered food and you have to go get it and it was cool pizza. I think they gave us the worst room, because we could see inside other rooms with nice walk in showers ours was not and the hotel was not full.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel but.....

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was nice but we did have an issue with the bathroom light and tub. The light just went completely dead and when we informed guest services nothing was done to fix the issue nor was another room offered to us. The bathroom was pitch black when we were attempting to shower and the water was not draining until the showered was turned off. We had to use our cell phones for light along with my son's mini flashlight (luckily he brought it). I mentioned it again when we checked out and the attitude felt more like "OK, your are checking out anyways". The pool floor definitely needs to be redone.
5 out of 5
by Lori from Houston

Great place!

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check-in & out, large room, great water pressure in the shower!
5 out of 5
by julio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels