Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin

The hall outside our room stank like cat pee.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I had to ask for someone to do the floors. Change the sheets. We were not monthly tenants. The lady told me I had to leave the room for her to clean. When she left there were dirty towels and and tub not cleaned. The staff are not professional.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Unbelievably Bad!

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Not a single thing.
Cons: Everything was terrible. List too long for this review.
35 years on the road I've never been to such a horrid place! Dirty. Nasty. Rude / hostile employees. Would sleep in my car before staying here!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tyler, Tx

Horrible hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Location to ACL was convenient
Roaches in the room and the toilet over flowed into the floor 3 times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Good for the money

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It wasn't dirty in my room. But, you have to wash your own towells.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pleasant staff but the hotel has gone downhill substantially since I last stayed there (6 years ago). Lots of unsavory characters were ubiquitous in the lobby and in the hallways. Police cars were seen outside frequently. Small gangs of young men and women going in and out of rooms and lots of cigarette smoking everywhere. The carpets in the stairways were horribly stained and torn up. Cigarette and musty smells in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Marginal hotel

Posted May 19, 2016
Hotel was quiet amd parking lot and hotel grounds looked ok. But hotel really needs updating. Carpeting needs to go. I saw a roach by the kitchenette. Barely a 2 star.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin.

Close to 183

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Youcget what You pay for. I was glad I didn't have to pay much. It's not a motel unless you bring everything. I do mean everything. Be ready. You're on your own. Make sure you bring dishes, trashbags, towels, toilet paper.everthing your going to need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rainy day in Austin

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: It was available and after a wet football game it was nice.
Cons: Signs for short term guest as to what to do with keys when leaving before the reception opens.
We were in a pinch for a place to stay in Austin for the Weekend as every other hotel was booked with the Races and the Football game at UT. Took a chance on this one even though the ratings were bad as we needed a place just to sleep. Was not as bad as the previous reviews. No it was not a 5 star (not even a 3 star) but our room was clean and it was all we expected for the price. The staff was very nice, so we had no issues during our stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

The Worst!!

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything. Tear it down.
We were traveling and had booked with a 3rd party site for 3 nites. We found out they do not refresh towels but could wash our own in the hotel laundry. Laundry room was horrible. Soap spilled everywhere and dryer ducts hanging. There were no cups in the room and when I went to the desk I was given Styrofoam cups. The desk is only open 9am-9pm. They posted a phone number to call off hours. The heater had a smell emanating from it. Garbage in the elevator. The hotel did not offer shampoo only a single bar of soap for two of us for three nights. Cockroaches in our room. Need I say more??
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Smokey rooms and hallways

Posted Oct 28, 2015
This would only be convenient if you are don't mind the horrible staff, the smokey rooms and hallways, and all the other bad experiences you could ever imagine. If you just want a place to sleep and won't spend much time at the hotel, the prices are not too bad. However, I'm sure you could find better places if rooms are available. I stayed in Austin on a busy Formula one weekend and rooms were hard to find.