Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Super Hotel in the lovely town of Bad Salzuflen

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Great condition, well decorated, really welcoming staff. One fault: the rooms have communal balconies, so when your next door neighbours stay up/get up for a chat and a cigarette, the noise and fumes affect other rooms. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Kimm

International Business Development Manager

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I have experienced. Highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic -dissapoonting noisy room 20

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late on the first night - room 20 allocated First appearance room is very very basic - quite cheap furniture, but clean - bedding very thin no blankets in the room or extra pillows , small portable tv which when in bed is not easy to see - only German speaking channels would have been nice to have other Shower always soaked the floor making floor slipper - Was woken early by the loud sound of the automatic lobby doors directly below the room from 430-5am onwards opening and closing as people went in and out, also being so close to the breakfast room could hear everything chairs being moved and pleaple just walking on the hard tiled floors - the hotel is very aware of this noise issues with this room presuming other guests had previously complained Breakfast is simple - some hot food is available but quality is basic Car park is extremely tight too- Did not get you use facilities or really see the rest of the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester UK

Hidden gem

Posted Nov 14, 2013
Stayed here on a business trip - hotel restaurant is excellent - best food I've tasted for years! Clean, reasonable and big rooms - my only criticism - wifi is lousy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels
I have been wanting to stay at this hotel for several years as we visit Bad Salzuflen regularly to see family. Booked it this time as we got a good deal - but sadly I was a bit disappointed. The room was fairly basic and although styled as shabby chic was not particularly inspiring. However the breakfast was excellent and overall it was a plesant experience. They mention they have parking but omit on the website to mention it cousts 9 euros a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Excellent Stay

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels
We had a great time at this hotel staying for 3 nights. It is really well appointed; our room had a very nice spacious bathroom and the bedroom had a sitting area with comfortable settee and armchair. Staff very friendly and helpful. They carried our cases to and from the room, which was important to us as we were on the 3rd floor in the old wing. Totally charming location. Recommend paying for the garage parking as this was very convenient. Breakfast excellent. We also had one lunch and one evening meal which were both excellent as well. Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from totnes

Doesn't come across as a 4 star hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2012 on Hotels
yes, the hotel staff were friendly, the room was clean, albeit quite small, and the restaurant was quite good, but a bit expensive for the cuisine but it was not as good as I would expect for this price for a single room in a 4 star hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex UK

Hotel Arminius

Posted Sep 4, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel is great we stayed in one of the houses in the street surrounding the main building, they appear to own quite a few. The room had twin beds and we also had a seperate lounge area and another single room which we didn't need. Everything was very clean and neat, with fresh towels every day. Breakfast was very good with a large selection buffet. Position was great to walk around the rest of the town. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel.