Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Outstanding view

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel, clean and spacious room. Gorgeous view. Good location.
Beautiful hotel, clean and spacious room. Gorgeous view. Good location. Would highly recommend!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. The room was large with comfortable places to sit and enjoy the view of Frenchman's Bay. Everything was very clean including the beautiful indoor pool. My only minor complaint was the pillows - too firm for me. Next time I come, I will bring my own.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Beautiful location, great views, large rooms. Reasonable price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was great

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Near acadia national park
Upgrade to top of the line room Fabulous view Very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Acadia National Park is beautiful!!
The room was ok but it i older and the bathroom is small.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great views, homey room.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Not walking distance to Bar Harbor, but between Acadia and the town this was a great place to stay. Large comfortable room with beautiful views, a gas fireplace and a covered balcony, I would recommend it and come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Dakota

OK hotel in need of some TLC.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Was very much looking forward to our stay. Spiders all over in front of our door. Room was freezing. Paint was peeling all over in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: View, amenities, cleanliness, great room!
Extremely comfortable and enjoyable. Loved the massaging recliner and the room size and view
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana, PA

Elegant hotel with a great view of Frenchman's Bay

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: We liked just about everything, especially its close proximity to the bay front area
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The location is great. It only takes a few minutes to drive down to the water front area. Also, in a few miles one can reach the Acadia National Park
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3-night stay at the Blue Nose Inn. Our room was spacious and comfortable and our outdoor balcony provided a spectacular view of Frenchman's Bay. The Looking Glass Restaurant at the Inn had very good food, although a bit pricey, and a great view. We especially enjoyed visiting the lounge after dinner and listening to the wonderful piano music of John Trowell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near pittsburgh, pa

Great location and beautiful facilities

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Beautiful facility and great location and room. Balcony was wonderful with a great view. Piano player in the evening was classy
Great experience. Great location. We loved Acadia and the overall experience of bar harbor. We found a great local winery and enjoyed it.