Ratings based on 314 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana, PA

Elegant hotel with a great view of Frenchman's Bay

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: We liked just about everything, especially its close proximity to the bay front area
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The location is great. It only takes a few minutes to drive down to the water front area. Also, in a few miles one can reach the Acadia National Park
We thoroughly enjoyed our 3-night stay at the Blue Nose Inn. Our room was spacious and comfortable and our outdoor balcony provided a spectacular view of Frenchman's Bay. The Looking Glass Restaurant at the Inn had very good food, although a bit pricey, and a great view. We especially enjoyed visiting the lounge after dinner and listening to the wonderful piano music of John Trowell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from near pittsburgh, pa

Great location and beautiful facilities

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Beautiful facility and great location and room. Balcony was wonderful with a great view. Piano player in the evening was classy
Great experience. Great location. We loved Acadia and the overall experience of bar harbor. We found a great local winery and enjoyed it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia, pa

Bal Harbor bust

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: The shower head, the pillows and bed.
Cons: Room amenities, i.e...refrigerator, paint, put knobs on bathroom cabinet vanity
Location: Acadia national Park
We only spent one night and expected more for the price of the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
This hotel is ok. The worst part was no individual balconies. You can't open the curtains and enjoy the view because people walking by could look right in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Perfect Long Weekend

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel location was perfect for us. Just a very short drive to both the busy downtown for shopping and eating and to the beautiful Acadia National Park. Our room was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Third floor

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The view and first impression
Location: Maybe a mile or two from downtown
I would only want the third floor. The view of Frenchman's Bay was lovely. The lower floors did not have as great of view. The lady at check-in was very friendly, other than that, we really didn't use staff. We have stayed in several places this trip, the inside of the room was pretty much the same as everywhere else we stayed. The outside is quite nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

Was a nice hotel for our first visit to Bar Harbor

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: It was close to downtown Bar Harbor and to the Acadia national park.
Cons: We were in a building that had more of a Motel feel to it. The Bluenose has multiple buildings, and we were place in the motel style building.
Location: Acadia National park has great hiking. We went on a whale watching trip from Bar Harbor. Great pubs and restaurants.
We had a very nice experience in Bar Habor. The hotel was close to town, and to Acadia National Park. I do think the next visit we will likely stay in town though, at a B&B.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate NY

Beautiful hotel overlooking bay

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Beautiful views and balcony
Cons: Bottles of water for room or cold water in lobby would be nice.
Location: Location was perfect for shopping in Bar Harbor or traveling to Acadia. Hotel faces east, so sunrises over the bay were beautiful.
We got a free upgrade. Room had a balcony that overlooked the bay. Balcony was on busy street,but with the patio door closed sounds were minimal. Room had fireplace and sitting area. Room was very clean. Beds were very comfortable and lots of pillows. Breakfast was good, with coffee and hot water available all day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
A beautiful spot with great views of Bar Harbor, and within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Nice hotel on bluff with terrific views

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Clean comfortable room. Like bath sink out outside of toilet and shower. Great views. Walkable into downtown Bar Harbor.