Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

nice hotel, close to beach, very friendly staff

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: staff and the proximity to the beach. The people are always polite, especially the passersby that have something to sell.
Cons: The food, not enough fruit tbh. On an island where mango's are the best in the world, we were not served it once :( I did go to the market to buy :)
Location: We went to Harrisons Caves, worth the fees, watch that some days there is a tram, some are just walking days. Very well put together.
place was ok, pictures a bit deceiving, the pic of what you presume is the front is not. Food was sometimes great sometimes a bit lacking. ex. One day we had the most amazing lamb for lunch! and dinner was not so great. The buffet is also not as lavish as some places, but you will not starve. Pool area was great, not big, but not necessary, the loungers were really great. So great that I took a pic of the labels :). beach was great, did a morning on a catamaran, totally worth the cost. Shout out to the owner of the boat named "Stilletto". Captain managed to dive straight down 25ft to collect our dropped mask! We enjoyed our stay very much, we rented a car. I can only recommend that if you have a healthy heart and a skilled driver with you :) Pot holes are a bit alarming lol
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The hotel is cozy. Very adorable, you can walk right out onto the beach. The staff is phenomenal!!!! I feel like I made life long friend's here. It's a mature quiet hotel. But fun and excitement is just a few steps away. The beach is clean and nice. Only cons are that the dinner live entertainment is boring. And the beds can can uncomfortable. I was upgraded to a beach view room, I basically had the best vacation ever!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but hotel in need of modernisation

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Great location and staff were well informed and generally helpful. We had a sea view room which was right on the beach.
Cons: Modernise the bathrooms and rooms
Location: Great location in Holetown.
We had a pleasant week's stay. The ambience was a little muted with a number of 'older' guests. Food is adequate without being cordon bleu. Some maintenace/upgrade work going on didn't help the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wales

Fantastic locacation

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Pleasant and professional staff. Lots of healthy meal options.Lovely views from most rooms.
Cons: Furniture in rooms could be updated, but beds very comfortable.
Location: Beach location, across road from large elegant shopping complex, hairdressers etc, lots of good restaurants nearby On main bus route
Fantastic value for your money as compared with other hotels in this area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
My husband and I chose this resort as it was an all-inclusive and in a good locale. The resort was decent and clean and we have no complaints. It was in a central location but away from the hustle and bustle of Bridgetown. As a vegetarian, I wish they had more vegetarian entrees for the meals but the salads were tasty. It was not busy, but nevertheless I wish they had more entertainment/mixers in the evenings that would entice people to get together for fun. Wifi was excellent. It was an average resort. I don't think we will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warks, UK

Relaxing stay

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: The beach is excellent although the water gets deep quite quickly so not too suitable for small children.
Cons: Not enough sun-beds and umbrellas on the beach, although more were promised
Location: This hotel has the best beach in the area, nice to walk on the sand either way. Expensive new shopping centre almost opposite the hotel worth a visit
A nice quiet complex on the outskirts of Holetown, away from the towns hustle and bustle but within strolling distance. The food is good with a fair choice for dinner, more limited for lunch for all-inclusive - good value. Most rooms have been modernised with large flat screen tv's, air-conitioning, fridge, and reliable hot water. The staff on the whole were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Great place to stay.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice staff and great location. The meals provided are OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

nice hotel but don't like the beach

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: the staff was friendly
Cons: the food
Location: very little nightlife and far from the city and very little shopping
the staff was friendly the overall stay was okay but at times the cleaners forgot to replace the towels and even the blanket. I don't like the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Littlehampton England

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Hotel on a large site. Buildings could do with some TLC. Problems with water dispersal it rains. Toilet only had a small flush. AC worked well and there was a fridge in the room. West facing rooms give great sunset views. A short walking distance from Holetown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major refurb required

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cons: Most things within the hotel and outside could be drastically improved.
Location: Location excellent.
Basically defo a 3* resort, no more than that. In need of major, major refurbishment in all areas. Majority of staff were fine, some hit and miss. Food acceptable, could usually find something to eat at each sitting. Wouldn't return personally.