Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Major refurb required

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Cons: Most things within the hotel and outside could be drastically improved.
Location: Location excellent.
Basically defo a 3* resort, no more than that. In need of major, major refurbishment in all areas. Majority of staff were fine, some hit and miss. Food acceptable, could usually find something to eat at each sitting. Wouldn't return personally.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent hotel and location.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff, very friendly and accommodating.
Cons: Housekeeping, there were two days that the staff did not do a excellent job. But the other days were okay.
Location: There are two mall within walking distance, the bus stop is right at the hotel and there are taxis available.
As a first time visitor to Barbados we were impressed with the hotel and the location. We greeted by the front desk staff and others who were around when we arrived; we were treated as if we were regular visitors. Everything about this hotel was wonderful, the room, the grounds and the surrounding areas were well maintained. The lounge, the different dining areas were comfortable and there was no rush to leave after eating. The kitchen staff, servers and bartenders were exceptional. We had a wonder time and was sorry that we had not booked for a longer stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, but!!!!!!

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is in an amazing location, right on the beach on the west coast of Barbados, the beachside rooms are in a wonderful position. The sea is lovely and safe for swimming in and the marine park for snorkelling is close by. The staff are lovely and helpful and the rooms are clean The negatives are, the hotel looks quite run down and the food is palatable but very basic. I understand plastic glasses are needed for around the beach and pool but should not be used for meals at the table. The only restaurant available was the outdoor beach side one which was a lovely but why would men have to wear long trousers but plastic glasses are used for wine and other drinks.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location, hotel tired, staff lack direction.

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: beach
Cons: a lot.....
Location: Holetown very close, lots of shops, bars and restauarants - FYI the food is really poor in the evenings, expect to eat out!
Arrived and found our room to have a leaking sink with water on the bathroom floor, air con not working properly pumping out mouldy air. Swapped rooms and although tired with chipped paint and lack of attention to chips, damages etc it was a mildly better room..... I will say that the reception staff were great, a male bar man was great. However one day I waited at the bar for 15 mins whilst 4 members of staff sat at a table chatting for 15 minutes and wouldn't get up to help serve! The staff need some leadership, service training and a sense of pride in their jobs.... food also very bland....
3 out of 5
by Sue from West Sussex, UK

Good value, great location

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is in a good location, the rooms are clean and we were lucky to get upgraded to a beachview which was excellent. The food is fairly basic and the lunch really needs some improvement as there is little choice. Great barman but catering staff not very friendly (chefs not waitresses). Overall its a good high end budget hotel.
4 out of 5
by Mark from UK

Discovery bay

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, good service. The hotel is just a bit tired.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Posted May 25, 2015
clean room excellent food beautiful beach fantastic weather professional service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

COMFORTABLE, NICE BEACH FRONT & bathing

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The spaciousness, and beach access.
Cons: Pressure wash the walkways. Some of the staff talks too loudly among themselves. Our patio Room 50 was in need of cleaning.
Location: We came on business and did not really have time to do the neighbourhood visits.
We met some nice guests, which was very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel near to the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Cons: See above
excellent staff and location but the hotel needs updating and the sun shades and sun loungers were inadequate. there was also a real problem with mosquitoes (probably due to nearby stagnant water)
2 out of 5
by David from Boston, MA

Great location but rooms need much improvement

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
The location, beach, food, drinks and staff were all very good. However, the rooms were in need of significant updating and improvement. The bed was rock hard with only a single sheet provided. The shower and shower curtain were moldy. And the room had a strong smell of disinfectant that you couldn't get rid of even by leaving the door open. If they upgraded the rooms, this could a great resort due to location and the nice staff but as is I can't recommend this to resort to friends.