Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Good hotel,great location,close to Beach, pools clean and well kept,staff very friendly,quality Of food very good,although lack of fish options if you do not eat meat,normally 1 option ,surprising as you are in the Caribbean. Wifi can be very slow in room,better on the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Our stay at the hotel was fine.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: We liked the beach, meals and live entertainment.
Cons: The bathroom shower should be improved.
Location: We cannot comment about this because our friends on the island took us to enjoy ourselves at places they knew which were not close by.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Whatever we requested such as bottle water. It was given to us. If a problem occurred such as water leaking from underneath the sink in the bathroom, the staff took care of it immediately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, NJ

Literally a second walk to the beach.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
It is all-inclusive; with the exception of wine and a few other things. But liquor and beer are free game. The food could be better but still delicious none-the less. The staff were all super friendly and accomodating. The hotel was clean. There were two cats, which I assume live around the area, that will pop up around breakfast or lunch, actually cute. Entertainment is ok; thats it. Overall its a pretty solid resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with superb cocktails

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Stayed with my partner for 12 nights. The staff were very good. Professional, helpful and friendly. Hotel was well maintained and clean. Could do with some refurbishment-Gym equipment was dated and some of the decor could be given a lift. Food was good but I would have liked more fish options and less fried fish. I know I am being picky. We paid alot of money and Turtle beach resort was worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

It's all in one place.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Organized, clean, well patrolled.
Cons: More water sport opportunities.
Location: Stayed in resort. Nothing really nearby to see.
Everything included. Great security staff. Good food choices. Needs area with calmer water so more water sports (kayaking) can be enjoyed by all. Very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by David from Barrington RI

Nice all inclusive suite hotel on a great island.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice all inclusive suite hotel with good food and drink selection. They originally put us in a room unsuitable for our young children as it was very close to the music stage which was very loud and made it difficult for them to sleep until late in the evening when the music stopped. However they moved us to another more appropriate room following our request. I like the ability to visit their other hotels in the Elegant Hotel group for day trips. We visited the Crystal Cove and Tamarind hotels that were on the west side with calmer waters better for the kids. Overall an enjoyable stay. The only thing I'd recommemd improving is ensuring that food vouchers are provided when arranging to visit the Tamarind hotel. We were charged full rate for a meal at the Tamarind and we discovered later that the Turtle Beach could have provided a voucher credit for the Tamarind meal when we arranged our day visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Excellent location, great facility

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Despite some review comments beach is beautiful and parts of it are very swim able. Great staff. Excellent food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, ON

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: service and how clean it was.
Cons: some rocks in the water to make it calmer
Perfect staff the service from every single one was incredible and always with a smile. Big thank you for Tara at the front desk, Nicole ( the best omelette cook), Damian and Maradonna always looking after our drinks and Dexter arranging our seats at the beach. We had the best lasagna at the Italian restaurant Asiago. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. Everyone was trying their best to satisfy and meet all our requests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

On the south Side of the island

Posted Mar 10, 2016
The hotel location is a little far from most of the sight seeing however it is close to the airport and only a $18 cab ride one way. The rooms are comfortable with nice balconies. Pillows however are hard. I recommend making reservations for asiagos which is the Italian restaurant. The food was fresh and delicious their. The other 2 restaurants are buffet most of the time which was ok. You can have dinner as fast or as slow as you want. Nice pool areas with none motorized water sports and a free catamaran evening cruise, about 2hr cruise, which is prebooked on your arrival. The activities people could be a little more helpful and there is a charge for using your room phone even for local calls.