Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TTO

Wonderful vacation

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Would definitely stay here again, the food was great and service exceptional!! They always made sure we were comfortable and even catered a dinner of exactly what we wanted as we had a show and wasn't getting back to the hotel till 11pm(after dinner finished).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel , but not more than 3.5 not amazing

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Great location , near to the south coast many activities and nearby beaches
Very nice staff, if you are looking for amazing , this is not the hotel for you. Advertised on the website is 3 restaurants however at dinner only two were open every night one buffet and one that required reservations.Breakfast was also usually served in only one restaurant.Having experienced grand hotels like hard rock was a bit disappointed overall but , not a bad hotel if ok is what you are looking for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I stayed at Turtle beach for a week with some friends and We were thoroughly impressed. The hotel staff went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed. Our rooms we're always tidy, the watersport employees were friendly and the food was pretty good. Overall an amazing resort- I would definitely recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

The location is great for the kids!

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: The room service needs the most inproving......................it almost doesn't exist! The taxi service can be a rip off ask ?'s before getting one.
Location: We experienced the sister hotel Crystal Cove it's very beautiful and have way more Water Sports to offer for FREE than Turtel Beach worth the the trip
Overall, the location is # 1, the set up of the hotel is great and the kids playroom is a plus! The food was delightful and drinks were nonstop. At the end of the evening the entertainment was great to see after dinner. We enjoyed our week stay but were very dissappointed in the room service. It took a couple calls to the front desk to have the AC reajusted and our extra towels NEVER made it to our room. Thank-God for the nice cleaning ladies the next day to give us some. :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Wonderful bajan vacation

Posted Aug 25, 2016
My family and I stayed at turtle beach all inclusive between 15th to 20th August 2016. Our stay was incredible. Lovely courteous staff always willing to please their guests. Beautiful beach, pools, and surroundings. Room was great, always cleans and tidy. Hospitality excellent. Only concern was that there was a lot of people smoking around the kids splash pool which was not nice or healthy for the kids, some being asthmatic. I know they allow smoking outdoors but special consideration should be made to around kids. Otherwise great experience. Will definitely recommend and also return there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Good hotel,great location,close to Beach, pools clean and well kept,staff very friendly,quality Of food very good,although lack of fish options if you do not eat meat,normally 1 option ,surprising as you are in the Caribbean. Wifi can be very slow in room,better on the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Four Star Hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is advertised as four stars is very deceiving. I rate this a three star hotel. Not sure why rooms are considers suites, the balconies? Rooms are dated. No music or activites poolside. Nothing to do on property after evening show or entertainment. Hotel is ideal for a short stay. Staff was pleasant, birds in eating area annoying. Pesky little bugs in room. Would not return to this hotel when I travel back to Barbados. Sister hotel was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Our stay at the hotel was fine.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: We liked the beach, meals and live entertainment.
Cons: The bathroom shower should be improved.
Location: We cannot comment about this because our friends on the island took us to enjoy ourselves at places they knew which were not close by.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Whatever we requested such as bottle water. It was given to us. If a problem occurred such as water leaking from underneath the sink in the bathroom, the staff took care of it immediately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, NJ

Literally a second walk to the beach.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
It is all-inclusive; with the exception of wine and a few other things. But liquor and beer are free game. The food could be better but still delicious none-the less. The staff were all super friendly and accomodating. The hotel was clean. There were two cats, which I assume live around the area, that will pop up around breakfast or lunch, actually cute. Entertainment is ok; thats it. Overall its a pretty solid resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with superb cocktails

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Stayed with my partner for 12 nights. The staff were very good. Professional, helpful and friendly. Hotel was well maintained and clean. Could do with some refurbishment-Gym equipment was dated and some of the decor could be given a lift. Food was good but I would have liked more fish options and less fried fish. I know I am being picky. We paid alot of money and Turtle beach resort was worth it.