Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Nice, open space hotel, beautiful view beach

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Pros: Personalized greeting card for us, food tray in our room, the staff I loved!!!
Cons: Front door blockage to prevent bugs from coming in the room.
Location: Nice restaurants, shops and places to see nearby.
My experience at Turtle Hotel was nice, the staff was very friendly, I loved the open space when you walked in the lobby, we had a great view of the pool and the beach from our room and the rooms were spacious and comfy. The only complaint I can say is there were a few small alive bugs (roaches) in our hotel room. I noticed the front door has a huge space underneath to allow or many critters and bugs to enter. That is probably the only complaint I have for Turtle Beach resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockaway Park, NY

Simply Excellent

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: I can't say enough about the staff and all the employees. These ladies and gentlemen were professional, courteous, polite, helpful, and engaging.
Cons: Simply put...NOTHING!
Location: I like the fact Turtle Beach is walking distance to the night life and clubs in St. Lawrence Gap. It's also walking distance to public transportation.
My family and I stayed at Turtle Beach for the second time and it was simply a wonderful experience. The entire staff were courteous, polite, and extremely helpful at all times. The room was spacious, comfortable, and cleaned daily. There was very tasty and plentiful verity for breakfast. Lunch was available thought-out the afternoon. Dinner offered a choice of restaurants. I believe one requiring a reservation the staff was more than willing to book for you. There was a deli that offered a verity of sandwiches, coffee, and pastries. There was an ice cream parlor my son couldn't stay out of all day. Turtle Beach even had an activity room of games and video games and other actives to keep the children busy and safe with staff supervision. There was access to an internet café with early and late hours of availability. Wi-Fi through-out the hotel. And, an office to assist in booking any activity on the island. Captain Sam and his staff assisted in providing beach chairs and towels. There was non motorized water sports and the jet skiing which was more than affordable. Hotel staff also served drinks while I enjoyed relaxing on the beach. This was my second time vacationing at Turtle Beach and my family and I will stay at no other hotel and resort. Turtle Beach is simply the best. You receive the most and the best for you money. t
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 6, 2017
Captain Sam is in charge of water sports felt safe with him. Entire water staff friendly and helpful. Nice evening entertainment. Food okay and hotel within walking distance of local establishments. Hermo greet you at the door great man with wonderful smile. Looking forward to coming back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

The hotel was nice and the staff were great.

Posted May 2, 2017
It was a wonderful experience. I enjoyed the entertainment. However, I must say that the music was great during dinner, but I would've liked to have more dance music after dinner. Also, there were a few staff members dancing with the guests adding more staff to get the guests to dance would be even better. Adding more reggae and west Indian music is a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ma

Beautiful hotel on the Beach

Posted Apr 8, 2017
The staff is absolutely wonderful!! Evening entertainment very nice , there is lots of great food. Our room was wonderful. Would absolutely return..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice beach, great staff

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel has a great location and very friendly staff. Great beach, good restaurants and bars. Very laid back and relaxing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Extremely friendly staff and a decent hotel. For the price paid/shown, I expected the property to be in better condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Good Hotel on the beach.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location was perfect. Staff was perfect. Room was great. Used activity center, ice cream parlor.
Cons: Food could be improved. We arrived at 6:00 AM and could not check in till 3:00, however, the staff did supply a room for us to change into beach attir
Location: Loved the location. Walked through Lawrence Gap .Water sports near hotel.
Loved the location on the beach. Hotel room had a wonderful room with a great view. Staff was extremely helpful. Beach employees very helpful. Felt very safe on the property and off the property. Good amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mansfield, PA

Great All inclusive for a family vacation

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Turtle Beach resort really grew on me. The facility is right on the beach with water sports, games, and food within a few steps. The pools are clean and well maintained. The ice cream shop is open daily for all the ice cream and milk shakes you can eat. The staff was friendly and helpful. The buffet food was decent, but not great. There was plenty of choice just some of the options were undercooked at times (fries and eggs). They had live entertainment after dinner. One night they have a stilt-walker which I enjoyed. The hot tub is for 18 and older only and the "pool guy" told me my son had to get out of the hot tub. The water sports staff were always concerned about safety. I was able to get a surfing lesson, use a paddle board, boogie board, they also had sailboats and wave runner rentals. Overall we had a wonderful time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff were super. Extra touches... such us fruit, drinks, lollies served on beach. Attentive beach staff. Fabulous standard of evening entertainment
Cons: Public toilets need some attention. Really let the hotel down.
Last minute girl's trip. Hotel suited us very well.