Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The hotel was great and located near beach and local shops. The staff was extremely nice andcthe hotel was bery clean. The only disappointment was the food. It could have been a lot tastier and more options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Lovely hotel right onto a white sand beach

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff and position of the hotel right onto a lovely beach and close to St Lawrence Gap
Cons: Perhaps the rooms could be upgraded alittle to be more sophisticated but they were adequate and clean.
Location: Right onto a white sandy beach with water sports and free loungers. Short walk to St Lawrence Gap with bars restaurants and nightlife and nature park
Lovely friendly hotel right onto a white sandy beach. AfFlat 10 minute walk to St Lawrence Gap with plenty of nice restaurants and bars and night life if you want a change from all inclusive. A Good base to explore the island from. Rooms were adequate and clean. Food at the hotel was excellent plenty of choice for lunch and evening meals. There are two al a carte restaurants which open alternative evenings which you need to book.The waterfront restaurant at night is a lovely eating place. There is a buffet available each night which is different each evening and themed which we also found very good. Lunch again was a buffet at the Waterfront which we found very nice. Hot dogs and pizza are available all day long if you are hungry in between and afternoon tea is also served. We were given a free catamaran outing to watch the sun go down which was lovely. Water sports are available. Nothing was to much trouble from the staff who were kind and friendly without being overbearing. There is nightly entertainment provided for those who want it, the four girl group were very good. We had a lovely relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2016
We are family with 2 boys aged 11 & 9. Great New Years holiday in a very nice hotel with very friendly staff. The sea was rough as this is the south coast with Atlantic Ocean hitting it. If you want calm go west coast. Food is good but could be better. Not enough variety of fresh fruit & salad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Great hotel with good facilities. The ocean on the south coast is far more choppy therefore during our stay the sea wasn't very accessible and waterspouts was limited to 2 half days from the full week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Resort located on beach

Posted Dec 12, 2015
The hotel seems to attract an older crowd (55 and older). I am 51 and was there with my niece celebrating her 30th birthday. We spent most of our time off of the resort. The hotel needs a bit of updating. Every time you showered the floor would be flooded. Ibe stayed at all-inclusive resorts in the past and this one did not compare. The fridge was empty. We had to ask for beverages. Although the staff was amazing I don't think I'd recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Essex, UK

Great hotel in a wonderful location.

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: The location on the west coast with the quality of the beach and being so close to the hotel.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Very close to the airport so transits are short and cheap. A tour of the rum distillery and a separate 5hr tour of the island were money well spent.
As a couple, we had an amazingly relaxed time at Turtle Beach. The facilities are excellent from the comfort and cleanliness of the room (that had nice views) to the open spacious areas to the pool, beach and bar area that made the holiday so stress free. Staff were polite and always happy to help. Choice, variety and quality of foods throughout the day was excellent too and we never felt we were just eating the same food everyday. The beach is excellent too with stunning views west across the Caribbean Sea and the sea itself was so nice and warm to cool down from the heat of the day. The question is, would we go back? Unequivocally YES!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Disappointing stay

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Rooms are in old condition shower grout in getting moldy
Cons: Food and room cleaning. Needs good deep cleaning
Location: Tours we went on were good and lots of information.
For the ratings that were on the website I found this disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Beautiful location

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: Fantastic location on the beach, the view from the junior suite with ocean view. Breakfast very good.
Cons: Food at lunch and dinner. Service at the restaurants need to be more pleasant.
Location: Try the Champers restaurant. A walk and drinks alongside St Lawrence Gap.
The main advantage of this hotel is its location on Dover Beach, which is breath taking. Beach & Sport staff are very professionnal, pleasant and helpful. Overal, the condition of the hotel is Ok, but the food is disappointing, and lack of variety. Some members of the restaurant staff can be rough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Clean, great staff, very small so easy to get around. Food was always different. There was tea and snacks before dinner, drinks at the bars.
Cons: Not much, some of the hot dog buns were not so great and they only had pizza and hotdogs as a snack. But if you go to the hotel they had more.
Location: Great fish fry in the evening, an ATM near by, taxi and stores. Grocery story a short bus or taxi ride away. A great place to visit!
We stayed for a week with a 4 year old and 4 month old. The nanny service for our 4 month old was excellent. Erna was fantastic and took very good care of our little girl. Our older one did not want to stay on her own at the kids club. It was pretty empty with not many kids and she wanted to stay with us. Understandable. The hotel room we had was a 1 bedroom on the main floor. Excellent, super close to the pool, waterfront restaurant so very easy to get in and out. The hotel is pretty small and easy to get around super fun. The staff was very helpful and very nice. There are many birds at the restaurants it's all open to the outdoors do not much you can do about it. We rented a car and went on a little trip. I would recommend doing that. We also went to the Fish Fry on a friday night. Was pretty fun. The food was great, always different, the breakfast was usually the same but there was always something new. Overall a great place. I would come back. The hotel is a bit older but it still looks great and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Excellent beach provisions and restaurants.

Posted Sep 19, 2015
Pros: We liked the location of the hotel, the staff, the excellent food and the entertainment that was provided.
Cons: The air conditioner was not working properly. It should have been checked before we moved in.
Location: We had our own program set up with friends who live outside this area and therefore we cannot comment on the things to do nearby.
We enjoyed the nightly entertainment provided by the hotel. We wished that we had planned for a longer vacation.