Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Good hotel,great location,close to Beach, pools clean and well kept,staff very friendly,quality Of food very good,although lack of fish options if you do not eat meat,normally 1 option ,surprising as you are in the Caribbean. Wifi can be very slow in room,better on the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Our stay at the hotel was fine.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: We liked the beach, meals and live entertainment.
Cons: The bathroom shower should be improved.
Location: We cannot comment about this because our friends on the island took us to enjoy ourselves at places they knew which were not close by.
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Whatever we requested such as bottle water. It was given to us. If a problem occurred such as water leaking from underneath the sink in the bathroom, the staff took care of it immediately.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, NJ

Literally a second walk to the beach.

Posted Jul 5, 2016
It is all-inclusive; with the exception of wine and a few other things. But liquor and beer are free game. The food could be better but still delicious none-the less. The staff were all super friendly and accomodating. The hotel was clean. There were two cats, which I assume live around the area, that will pop up around breakfast or lunch, actually cute. Entertainment is ok; thats it. Overall its a pretty solid resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel with superb cocktails

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Stayed with my partner for 12 nights. The staff were very good. Professional, helpful and friendly. Hotel was well maintained and clean. Could do with some refurbishment-Gym equipment was dated and some of the decor could be given a lift. Food was good but I would have liked more fish options and less fried fish. I know I am being picky. We paid alot of money and Turtle beach resort was worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

It's all in one place.

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Organized, clean, well patrolled.
Cons: More water sport opportunities.
Location: Stayed in resort. Nothing really nearby to see.
Everything included. Great security staff. Good food choices. Needs area with calmer water so more water sports (kayaking) can be enjoyed by all. Very relaxing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Excellent location, great facility

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Despite some review comments beach is beautiful and parts of it are very swim able. Great staff. Excellent food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, ON

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: service and how clean it was.
Cons: some rocks in the water to make it calmer
Perfect staff the service from every single one was incredible and always with a smile. Big thank you for Tara at the front desk, Nicole ( the best omelette cook), Damian and Maradonna always looking after our drinks and Dexter arranging our seats at the beach. We had the best lasagna at the Italian restaurant Asiago. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. Everyone was trying their best to satisfy and meet all our requests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT, USA

On the south Side of the island

Posted Mar 10, 2016
The hotel location is a little far from most of the sight seeing however it is close to the airport and only a $18 cab ride one way. The rooms are comfortable with nice balconies. Pillows however are hard. I recommend making reservations for asiagos which is the Italian restaurant. The food was fresh and delicious their. The other 2 restaurants are buffet most of the time which was ok. You can have dinner as fast or as slow as you want. Nice pool areas with none motorized water sports and a free catamaran evening cruise, about 2hr cruise, which is prebooked on your arrival. The activities people could be a little more helpful and there is a charge for using your room phone even for local calls.
1 out of 5
by Deb from New York

Not worth the money

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were extremely disappointed in this property. It was advertised as luxury and it looked and felt like a budget motel. Extremely run down. One day of our stay, maintenance was taking out old mattresses from some of the rooms and I can't believe anyone was sleeping on them as they were so filthy. The pool bathroom was dirty and without toilet paper consistently. The cleanliness of the room was okay but one day housekeeping hung up dirty towels from the floor rather than provide new ones. The food was mediocre in Chelonia. We were terribly disappointed in how much we had to spend to stay there especially when we walked next door, which was only a bit more in price, and it was gorgeous. The grounds and pool area at Turtle Beach were dated and not well maintained. The cushions on the lounge chairs by both the pool and beach were very dirty and stained. Because there was a mess up with our reservation, the hotel checked us out after the first night. As a result, Elegant sent us a survey and I completed it with similar feedback. Someone called and to their credit, asked what they could do to help. That was appreciated, however, the things that were lacking at this property couldn't be fixed in a day. They sent us champagne which was nice, but it was the last night of our stay after we'd gone out and we were unable to drink it. There are many nicer hotels in this area for the price.