Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent value for money

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff were super. Extra touches... such us fruit, drinks, lollies served on beach. Attentive beach staff. Fabulous standard of evening entertainment
Cons: Public toilets need some attention. Really let the hotel down.
Last minute girl's trip. Hotel suited us very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great inclusive resort

Posted Feb 7, 2017
My room was on the first floor and the patio opened up to the garden area which had direct access to the beach. Staff was fantastic! Very friendly and attentive. The all day dining wasn't as good as I expected but overall the food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Nice atmosphere and fantastic views. Jaqui is fantastic!
Cons: Staff are not always up to speed
Location: beach at 15 min walk
Great resort! Views are breathtaking. Owner and manager Jaqui is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous break

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Brilliant xmas and new year stay. Pool facilities were perfect for serious swimmers, young children and toddlers alike. Staff bend over backwards to help. Setting is stunning with sunrise and sunset. Sea is quite rough but swinmable in the shallower water. Food was fresh and plentiful. Had a ground floor room out on to the 'beach' within the complex and it was perfect for a toddler to walk out on to, no issues with security whatsoever. Will definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Beach and Pool steps away from room

Posted Dec 24, 2016
The hotel staff were very friendly and amazing. Provided great recommendations when asked, was very accommodating and helpful to assist with vegan food choices. When it came to the water sports, Cap. Sam and team ensured a memorable experience on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Excellent

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: I liked pretty much everything.
Cons: A very small thing... the breakfast sausages should be changed for some American brand, the brand currently served just doesn't taste very good.
Location: Perfect!
Couldn't have asked for much more. We had an outstanding suite with old access to a pool, dining facility and a bar! The staff was friendly and always helpful. We really enjoyed our 'all inclusive' experience, it's the only way to go. We will recommend to friends and relatives alike.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

We would definitely go back

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: The resort is right on the beach which was one of the main reasons we chose it. About a 15 minute ride from the airport in Bridgetown.
The staff are all very friendly and accommodating. Captain Sam and his staff on the beach are great!! The buffets are hit or miss sometimes but overall the food was okay. There was a band or some sort of entertainment every night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TTO

Wonderful vacation

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Would definitely stay here again, the food was great and service exceptional!! They always made sure we were comfortable and even catered a dinner of exactly what we wanted as we had a show and wasn't getting back to the hotel till 11pm(after dinner finished).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel , but not more than 3.5 not amazing

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: Great location , near to the south coast many activities and nearby beaches
Very nice staff, if you are looking for amazing , this is not the hotel for you. Advertised on the website is 3 restaurants however at dinner only two were open every night one buffet and one that required reservations.Breakfast was also usually served in only one restaurant.Having experienced grand hotels like hard rock was a bit disappointed overall but , not a bad hotel if ok is what you are looking for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Sep 4, 2016
I stayed at Turtle beach for a week with some friends and We were thoroughly impressed. The hotel staff went above and beyond to ensure we had everything we needed. Our rooms we're always tidy, the watersport employees were friendly and the food was pretty good. Overall an amazing resort- I would definitely recommend it.