Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel in great location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pro Great location Con Cramped room, No closet, terrible smell, checkin will be confusing because rooms are in one location and the reception is in another location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Good Location ... However not clean and I saw a very big rat and 2 mice in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in Born

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The reception is in a different building 5 minutes away. There is a nice modern ambience in the room. The elevator opens directly into the room with your key card (there us only one room on each floor). There was mold in the shower.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location, lots of character.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Small apartment needing some maintenance. We came back one evening to find that some electrical work had happened in the apartment while we were out. We were not informed by the hotel. Had a visit from a mouse during our last night, chewed through our muesli packet. Fantastic area full of bars, restaurants and quirky shops. Overall good value for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: You can eat&drink everywhere, transport by metro works perfectly and lots of things that you can do were easily reached. Barcelona is enchanting.
The appartment is in the center of where it all happens in Barcelona, everything is nearby. The only thing that bothered us, but that's the case in every city regardless the hotel, is the noises during the night. It sometimes cut back a bit on the hours of sleep, but in general we were very pleased with our appartment which had everything we needed and the rest was easily found outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimal Sleeping

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
The 325 sq. meter room was basic. The overall cleanliness was not great. The A/C was dirty, walls were smeared and floors were dusty. The bathroom was slightly clean. There were no hooks or any place to hang even a bath towel, let alone clothes. The housekeeping was classified as "limited", but there was none. I requested the first night for extra pillows and a blanket. My request was never fulfilled. The staff at the office are great and overworked. They can not keep up with the volume of clients checking in and out. They also hold, luggage at check out for folks that need somewhere to stash luggage before leaving the city. For 3 nights, I paid $463.00. Very overpriced for what we received. I will not do business with AinB again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rutherglen Victoria Australia

Lovely apartment in the El Born district

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Position, lovely old charm
Cons: Being issued firstly with the original room booked
Location: Lots of shops restaurants and shops
We thought was well well positioned and the room was very comfortable. It allowed us to immerse ourselves in the local culture. The only issue was we were placed in an apartment which was not the one we had booked. And this apartment was not of the standard of the booked one. However we were able to chance to the original room which we both enjoyed very much.
5 out of 5
by Julie from Los Angeles

Barcelona hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
Picked up the key down the street and walked to blocks to our lovely little room w a mini kitchen. Great location.
1 out of 5
by snc from London

Not as good as it looks!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
The photos are correct but the smell in the entrance area can not be shown via photos. This apartment is smelly, the cleaner doesn't give new towels daily and it's not comfortable. Also in the lobby it's a trip Hazzard, there is beds and bags on the stairwell... its a mess.