Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Humble and sweet.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Conveniently located, good value for price. Cosy and warm.
5 out of 5
by S from Maidstone

Super place to stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Super people so very helpful. Printed out and map and directions to the place we were going to, without being asked. At breakfast I asked where to buy some batteries,but I was told that the shop wouldn't be open until 9am ,we wanted to be away by 8 am.Before we had finished breakfast they had been out and bought some batteries and put them on the table for me.Nothing seemed to be too much trouble to make sure the guests had a good time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but older hotel.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Very friendly owners but only spoke french. Luckily my travel companion could translate. Not a modern hotel but clean and a decent price.
4 out of 5
by Oluyomi from Accra, Ghana

Lovely place to stay, lovely couple to stay with.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
The properitor and his miss were very helpful and generous with time, advice and smiles.
4 out of 5
by KRZYSZTOF from Nanoose Bay

Posted Sep 18, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for two nights while cycling along the Loire. One night more than planned because of heavy rain. This is an old style mom and pop hotel where everything is clean and functioning and you can tell there is a pride of ownership. The rooms are a bit small but not unlike other French hotels. Excellent internet connection and very helpful courteous owners. Secure storage for bikes was provided. Right in the center of old Beaugency.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new Zealand

Small auberge hotel with limited parking.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly reception/owner and location good to visit the village on foot. Lots of dining options nearby.
Cons: Difficult to make small rooms bigger in an old building on the street. Cannot see how this can be improved.
Location: Walking along the Loire, cycling, visiting the old village and many chateaux by car.
The owner was helpful and did the best he could but our late booking tiny attic room a bit small for comfort. Bed not large either. Ok for one night. Lovely old village to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Petit & Sweet

Posted Jun 11, 2015
This quaint little hotel in Beaugency was just lovely. Plenty of room, incredibly helpful and right in the heart of town!
5 out of 5
by Manuela from Tours

Cosy hotel great service

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
One night stay on our bike tour. Friendly service clean small room great breakfast!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relais des Templiers

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels
Lovely town and perfect location to enjoy it from.
4 out of 5
by AWJ from Midland UK

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels
Though parking is not at all easy, this hotel is an interesting building, with a central location in a pretty street in a delightful small town. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was fine, though overpriced.