Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simply to far from transport

Posted May 25, 2016
To get there is horrid - many taxis simply won't go there. To find it initially on your own would be almost impossible . Whilst cheaper than the the more central hotels you can spend the balance on taxis and train fairs unless you are prepared to walk about 3 km each way each day to the train
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VietNam

オールドクオーターにある中国風情のあるホテル

Posted Apr 8, 2016
むかしのままの古い街区にある古民家風のホテルで情緒があってよかった。ですから部屋の設備や清潔さはそれなりのもので、近代的なホテルのような快適さはなかったが、まわりの街区や庶民の生活ぶり等昔ながらの雰囲気があって、そのような 情景を味わいたい旅行者にはお勧めのホテル。私の入った近くの中華料理屋もたぶん少数民族の人が経営している店で 中国っぽい雰囲気で今まで食べたことのない中華料理を味わうことができた。欧米人は結構多く滞在していたが、日本人は誰もいなかった。
4 out of 5
by Liang-Yu from Taiwan

Friendliest staffs I have met in hotels in China

Posted Mar 30, 2016 on Hotels
The friendliest staffs I have met in hotels in China! They are in good manners and will say hello to you when you going out/back everyday : ) There is no kettle (water cooker) in the room. Instead they put a drinking fountain in the garden. So you have to leave the room to take water. The only minus is the drainage in the bathroom is not so good, and heat water for shower is limited for around 15 mins.
4 out of 5
by Tung from Hong Kong

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
可坐地鐵2號線在鼓樓大街下,行15分鐘到。
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

very nice hotel in traditional beijing style

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Pros: price is extremely fair, clean and tidy. a good way to experience traditional beijing style of living if you love heritages. a bit far away from the m
Cons: the only improvement i recommend is the shower system and ventilation in the toilet. hot water only runs for less than ten minutes where the outdoor t
Location: the metro station near the hotel is pretty much in the heart of the city. it is absolutely convenient to go anyway from the hotel.
price is extremely fair, clean and tidy. a good way to experience traditional beijing style of living if you love heritages. a bit far away from the metro station and it is quite dark to go back to the hotel at night. it is certainly not an issue for me but could be an issue for some as you may get lost in the hutongs (the small streets where taxi is unavailable). the only improvement i recommend is the shower system and ventilation in the toilet. hot water only runs for less than ten minutes where the outdoor temperature is only -4 or -5 degrees at night. i'm a girl travelling to beijing alone and the hotel is perfectly fine for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo,japan

静かな胡同の中にあります。おすすめです!

Posted Nov 28, 2015
伝統的な四合院にお安く泊まれます。室内も清潔で、シャワーもお湯がしっかり出ました。スタッフは英語が話せ、態度も良かったです。到着したのが雪の夜おそくだったのですが、部屋を暖めて待っていてくれました。一人部屋に二人で宿泊しましたが、2人だとやはりちょっとベットが狭いかなという感じですが、寝るには問題なしです。部屋は意外にもオートロックで、部屋の電気は不在の時も使用可能(専用カード挿しっぱなし)なので部屋を暖めておいたり充電したりできました。また南锣鼓巷まで徒歩圏内というのも良い点です。南锣鼓巷は観光地化しており非常に混雑していますが、この宿がある方面の北锣鼓巷が穴場でカフェやバー、その他お店などちょこちょこと点在しており、また人も少なく、本当に良い場所でした! アクセスですが、あまり良くありません(散歩と思えば、非常に良い道ですが)。地下鉄駅からは結構歩きます。細い胡同の道を曲がったりしながら歩く必要があるので、グーグルマップで道案内しながらじゃないとたどり着くのは難しいかも、、、また夜は道が結構暗いの女性一人だと心細いかもしれません。タクシーも基本的に胡同の中まで入ってくれませんし、何より最近の北京はタクシーをアプリで捕まえるようで、旅行者はタクシーを見つけるのが非常に困難です、、、乗れたとしても渋滞がひどく、時間が全く読めません。 空港往復は、空港鉄道で東直門まで出て、そこから乗り換え最寄りから歩くのが一番良い方法と思います。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

單人.自由行.便宜

Posted Nov 28, 2015
如果獨自一人旅行,預算上想省錢,這間旅社算是可以歇腳的地方。雖然不能跟有星級的飯店比較,但最主要是能洗澡睡覺放行李,對一個自助客來說足夠了
1 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by tor øyvind from bergen

Love Beijing CityCourt Hotel i Zhonglouwan Hutong.

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Skal du bo noen netter i Beijing er et hotellopphold i en Hutong å anbefale. Dette er en gammel bydel i Beijing med masse sjarm, elektriske mopeder, lave bygninger, sykler, street food og tett på lokalbefolkningen. Standarden er ikke som et vanlig vestlig hotell, men dette tar de igjen på sjarm og opplevelse. Vi var tre gutter på tur en langhelg og dette hotellet var så rimelig at vi valgte tre enkeltrom. Oppholdet på Beijing CityCourt Hotel i Zhonglouwan Hutong var en severdighet i seg selv og kan anbefales på det varmeste. Litt harde senger, greit bad med dusj og toalett, TV og AC på hvert rom, hjelpsom betjening, muligheter til å bestille utflukt til den kinesiske mur fra hotellet, fint uteområde og mange spennende lokale barer og små lokale butikker i nærheten. Tipp topp, tommel opp! Bor der gjerne igjen!.