Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Fantastic

Posted Aug 5, 2017
The front desk guy was very nice and helpful, breakfast was nice, room was clean, only downside is that the hotel was a little outdated. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blue Earth, MN

Nice hotel.

Posted May 26, 2017
The hotel was not fancy, but it was clean and comfortable and near gas stations, restaurants and other stores. The free breakfast was simple but adequate. For the price it was a good deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by samir c., Hotel Management
thank you for your feedback
2 out of 5
by Kimberly

Black Mold and Uncaring Staff

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
I don't expect much, when I stay at a Super 8, but at least I expect clean. Sadly, the Super 8 at Blue Earth couldn't even meet that standard. There was black mold in the shower, on the bathroom ceiling and behind the toilet. Because we arrived so late at night, I hadn't noticed it, until I went to shower the next morning, or I would've asked for my money back and driven on to Fairmont. When I told the girl at the front desk the next morning she just said, "Oh, OK." Not even an apology or feigning that she'd get someone to take care of it. I'm guessing it's not the first complaint of this type she's heard. It's hard to complain about a free breakfast, but just know if you're on a low-carb diet or are diabetic, there will be nothing you can eat here. They have a waffle maker, some sugary-yogurt, and bread for toast. No fresh fruit. No eggs - not even hard boiled. Nothing remotely healthy. If you're on a carb-heavy diet, you'll be in Heaven. As far as the area, please know the very few restaurants close at 9 pm. So, if like us, you're arriving pretty late, be sure to eat somewhere before you get to Blue Earth. There's a very, very TINY (one freezer cabinet with frozen pizzas and one refrigerated cabinet with tortillas and milk - but no cheese) Walmart, but it's only open until 10 pm. Next time, we'll just drive the extra 20 minutes and stay in Fairmont.
5 out of 5
by Slate

Room 10

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Was Great But They Need To Do Some Repairs In Bathroom the plumbing in the shower plus out when to turn it on
1 out of 5
by Karrie

Recommend you stay elsewhere

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Smokers stood in entryway of hotel, room was about 20 ft from front desk, front desk clerks talked loudly with friends ALL NIGHT LONG, could hear everything, asked them to quiet down 3 times, still continued, room smelled, where wall met floor there were cracks, faucet handle kept falling off
5 out of 5
by Fred

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great stop over on way home, nice breakfast for the price, rooms very clean and staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by ERIN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Janelle

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
The sink in our room didn't drain very good. Otherwise it wasn't bad