Ratings based on 2,290 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine

Posted May 29, 2017
Room was OK but small compare to the price. Overall it was OK. Location was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Central location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Very accomodating. Central location, especially near shopping, dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Enjoyed staying there again. 🌷

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Thanks for letting us check in hours early. Enjoyed staying there again. Really liked the newly renovated hallway and rooms. Keep up the good job, Hilton. 🌺
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel did not honor my reservation, having already checked-in online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Dominique , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and effort to send us your feedback. We always appreciate guest feedback and continuously take comments into consideration as we strive to improve our guest service experience. Secondly, we would like to apologize for the issues that arose concerning your room reservation. This review has been brought to the attention of our Revenue Analyst and will be review with the Hilton reservation center as well as the Director of Guest Services at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We hope that you will reconsider your decision on staying with another hotel in the city so that we can make it right for you. Warm regards, Dominique Marty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great staff. Too hot!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Every single employee.
Cons: HVAC; bathroom furnishings.
Location: Hynes convention center, Boston Public Library, Berklee College of Music & many other colleges, T stops, Esplanade, moderate walk to Boston Commons
I wish this had been a better hotel because every person we dealt with was so helpful and friendly. The common areas were clean and very nice, and the elevators worked well. The best thing was the convenient location - easy to get to by two different T stops, and close to everything we needed. But the climate control in our room did not work -- it came on and the fan was running, but even though we turned the thermostat down all the way to 60 degrees, the room was terribly hot. We finally had to open the window (on the 25th floor!) to get a little air in there, but because it was also warm outside, the room never cooled off to a comfortable temperature. Consequently, we didn't sleep well any night. Also, the bathroom had the only towel bar inside the tub/shower. There was nowhere to hang a hand towel near the sink for handwashing, and nowhere to hang bath towels once they had been used, unless you took them all out again whenever someone took a shower. I mentioned this to the desk clerk upon checkout; he indicated that the change of seasons presented a problem for their HVAC system, and he seemed surprised that there were no towel bars near the sink. Such lovely people working there, but the room temp problems really are enough to keep me from staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Dominique Marty, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that our staff and location of the Hilton Boston Back Bay afforded you. Providing positive and memorable experiences for our guests is the reason for our success. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and would like to apologize for the air conditioning issues that arose during your stay. It is most unfortunate that those issues disrupted your stay, and your stay was not positively memorable. Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience at our property with you. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit to our beautiful city. Warm regards, Dominique Marty
4 out of 5
by James

Great hotel, great location, so-so price

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Was there for an AMA conference. The guest rooms were very nice, had a superior king room. Very roomy with cool double automated blinds. The only drawback was the slamming of doors, se3ems that every door closed very loudly. Location was great as the conference was within the hotel. Easy walk to Prudential Mall (right across the street through the Sheraton) and Back Bay station (10-15 minutes). Slightly more pricey than I had anticipated. Convenient access to I-90.
5 out of 5
by Linda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Alfonso

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Veronica

Boston - location amazing, tours amazing

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Boston was fantastic - would highly recommend and will be back as soon as possible! The hotel was perfect - central, good bars and restaurants in close proximity, good shopping (next to Prudential Centre), Bus tour stop across from hotel, train station around the corner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Great stay, great location, staff was very friendly