Ratings based on 2,246 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great staff and location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
From the bellman, front desk staff, housekeeping and dining room wait staff we were greeted with a smile and made to feel welcome. The hotel is modern, clean and rooms are spacious with a very comfortable bed. Terrific location in the heart of restaurants, museums and shopping.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thanks

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We had two beds for three people and the bed size was either king single or a very small double. It was uncomfortable and none of us got any sleep for the two nights we stayed. It felt like we were on a long haul flight, the air/oxygen and temperature was up and down all night and we woke up with stuffy noses and dry mouths. It was also quite noisey. Only bonus was the great location and staff were generally pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Dominique Marty, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you that the location of the Hilton Boston Back Bay afforded you. Your comments provide us with valuable feedback that we take into consideration in order to provide an exceptional guest service experience. On that note, we would like to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your stay. It is very important to us that we continuously uphold our Hilton Values and culture, and we regrettably did not do so. We hope that you will visit us again so that we have the opportunity to make it right for you and create a positive, memorable stay. Warm regards, Dominique Marty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, well located, close to station & shops

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Rooms & staff were good
Cons: Breakfast in the restaurant, we had some language difficulties in getting what we wanted
Location: Location is excellent, we walked from the station with big cases and that was fine, it is very close to restaurants & shops
Nice hotel, staff helpful, we enjoyed our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

College Drop-off

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Central location in Boston.
Cons: Would not get a car. Overnight rates were pretty extreme.
Location: Walking distance to Fenway.
Had a great time dropping our daughter off at school. Able to move her in and spend some time sightseeing around Boston.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Nice room, easy in/out parking.
Location: Symphony Hall is within walking distance. Would have liked if there were more restaurants and pubs nearby.
Nice Hotel within walking distance of Symphony Hall where we saw the Boston Pops Christmas show.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hollywood, fl

Great location. Great room.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
We loved staying here. It was within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Close to Boylston street and Newbury. Room was comfy and very clean. Staff was great and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Thanksgiving visit from Florida

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Excellent location near reataurants and student housing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Ireland

Brilliant hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Couldn't possibly rate this hotel or its staff highly enough. Room very comfortable, great amenities and very close to the prudential centre. Thank you for a great stay in Boston.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty, hotel run down, and loud. Not worth 509$ a night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We would first like to thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review about your stay with us. Your comments provide us with valuable feedback that we take into consideration in order to provide an exceptional guest service experience. On that note, we would like to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your stay. It is very important to us that we continuously uphold our Hilton Values and culture, and we regrettably did not do so. We hope that you will visit us again so that we have the opportunity to make it right for you and create a positive, memorable stay. Warm regards, Dominique Marty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in back bay

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Decent sized room. Corner room gave us more space. Lock on door was wonky but room was clean and quiet. Close to many attractions and other places to eat. Enjoyed the indoor pool in November.