Ratings based on 2,279 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Central location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Location
Very accomodating. Central location, especially near shopping, dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Enjoyed staying there again. 🌷

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Thanks for letting us check in hours early. Enjoyed staying there again. Really liked the newly renovated hallway and rooms. Keep up the good job, Hilton. 🌺
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel did not honor my reservation, having already checked-in online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by Dominique , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and effort to send us your feedback. We always appreciate guest feedback and continuously take comments into consideration as we strive to improve our guest service experience. Secondly, we would like to apologize for the issues that arose concerning your room reservation. This review has been brought to the attention of our Revenue Analyst and will be review with the Hilton reservation center as well as the Director of Guest Services at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We hope that you will reconsider your decision on staying with another hotel in the city so that we can make it right for you. Warm regards, Dominique Marty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great staff. Too hot!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Every single employee.
Cons: HVAC; bathroom furnishings.
Location: Hynes convention center, Boston Public Library, Berklee College of Music & many other colleges, T stops, Esplanade, moderate walk to Boston Commons
I wish this had been a better hotel because every person we dealt with was so helpful and friendly. The common areas were clean and very nice, and the elevators worked well. The best thing was the convenient location - easy to get to by two different T stops, and close to everything we needed. But the climate control in our room did not work -- it came on and the fan was running, but even though we turned the thermostat down all the way to 60 degrees, the room was terribly hot. We finally had to open the window (on the 25th floor!) to get a little air in there, but because it was also warm outside, the room never cooled off to a comfortable temperature. Consequently, we didn't sleep well any night. Also, the bathroom had the only towel bar inside the tub/shower. There was nowhere to hang a hand towel near the sink for handwashing, and nowhere to hang bath towels once they had been used, unless you took them all out again whenever someone took a shower. I mentioned this to the desk clerk upon checkout; he indicated that the change of seasons presented a problem for their HVAC system, and he seemed surprised that there were no towel bars near the sink. Such lovely people working there, but the room temp problems really are enough to keep me from staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Dominique Marty, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that our staff and location of the Hilton Boston Back Bay afforded you. Providing positive and memorable experiences for our guests is the reason for our success. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and would like to apologize for the air conditioning issues that arose during your stay. It is most unfortunate that those issues disrupted your stay, and your stay was not positively memorable. Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience at our property with you. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit to our beautiful city. Warm regards, Dominique Marty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experience

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Had a really nice stay! Stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms. Nice sunset view and very comfortable, quiet and clean. Great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Great staff and location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
From the bellman, front desk staff, housekeeping and dining room wait staff we were greeted with a smile and made to feel welcome. The hotel is modern, clean and rooms are spacious with a very comfortable bed. Terrific location in the heart of restaurants, museums and shopping.
5 out of 5
by Eric

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Hotels
nice Hotel, very convenient. Wish that the parking wasn't so expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No thanks

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We had two beds for three people and the bed size was either king single or a very small double. It was uncomfortable and none of us got any sleep for the two nights we stayed. It felt like we were on a long haul flight, the air/oxygen and temperature was up and down all night and we woke up with stuffy noses and dry mouths. It was also quite noisey. Only bonus was the great location and staff were generally pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Dominique Marty, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you that the location of the Hilton Boston Back Bay afforded you. Your comments provide us with valuable feedback that we take into consideration in order to provide an exceptional guest service experience. On that note, we would like to sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations during your stay. It is very important to us that we continuously uphold our Hilton Values and culture, and we regrettably did not do so. We hope that you will visit us again so that we have the opportunity to make it right for you and create a positive, memorable stay. Warm regards, Dominique Marty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel, well located, close to station & shops

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Rooms & staff were good
Cons: Breakfast in the restaurant, we had some language difficulties in getting what we wanted
Location: Location is excellent, we walked from the station with big cases and that was fine, it is very close to restaurants & shops
Nice hotel, staff helpful, we enjoyed our stay there.