Ratings based on 2,157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Standard Hilton

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice hotel. Nothing special. We picked it because it is physically close to Cambridge. But actually only walked across the bridge once. Ended up taking the Red Line of T most of the time to Harvard/MIT. Boston subway is dated, especially the Green Line nearby. Transfer from the Green to the Red Line takes extra effort. Would select a hotel next to the South Station area next time. That covers both downtown and the universities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Nice hotel, staff & easy walk to Femway

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Reasonable resources, concierge was outstanding. Easy walk to the Pru for tours and a 15 min walk to Fenway park. Good food choices close by
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Dominique Marty, Hotel Management
Dear Jay, We are delighted that your recent stay at the Back Bay Hilton was one that exceeded your expectations. Your many wonderful compliments for our hotel are sincerely appreciated and we are thrilled that your experience with our Concierge services was so helpful. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our convenient location. We look forward to welcoming you back to Boston again soon! Warm regards, Dominique Marty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey uk

Good hotel and very near to every thing

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Ideal
Cons: Places to sit out side
Bus right out side but also was good to just walk down next to the river. So much building going on every were so was not as good as I was hoping for I.e all very old looking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and staff

Posted May 28, 2016
This hotel is close to s lot of restaurants and Fenway Park. The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff members are great, friendly and professional. I have stayed here many times and It is one of my favorite hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by dm, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting such a considerate review. Our guest service agents will greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback as they continue to proudly uphold our Hilton Values. We are absolutely thrilled you took the time and effort to share your experience at our property. We hope you will stay with us on your next visit to our beautiful city and take full advantage of our prime location. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Great location, clean rooms, very friendly front desk. I enjoy the self park as well. Walk to Fenway with ease.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by DM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to commend our team members for providing you with excellent service. We are delighted that your recent stay at the Back Bay Hilton was one that exceeded your expectations and that you were able to take advantage of the hotel’s great location. We greatly appreciate your business and loyalty and hope to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Berklee

Posted May 4, 2016
Area is fantastic. Staff is very curtious and helpful. I did not like that we were charged for parking. The rooms were very clean, but the beds were extremely uncomfortable. We thought it was a little pricey, but found that all the hotels in that area were about the same.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by DM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a positive review about your stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay along with the convenience our location afforded you. Our team members will greatly appreciate your wonderful feedback as they continue to proudly uphold our Hilton Values. On a different note, we would like to apologize for the beds. This review has been brought to the attention of our Director of Housekeeping. We hope that you will stay with us again and address any issues, concerns, or requests so that we can fully accommodate your needs and exceed your expectations. Your business and loyalty is important to us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Apr 29, 2016
The indoor pool was cold. I was disappointed that the wifi was not free.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review on your recent stay with us. We would like to apologize for the cost and service of our Wi-Fi. For your next stay with us, please enjoy the excellent coverage of our complimentary Wi-Fi located throughout our lobby, Starbucks, and restaurant, Forty Dalton. We would also love to sign you up as a member of our Hilton HHonors rewards programs, which offers amazing perks such as complimentary Wi-Fi. Your comment concerning the indoor pool temperature issue has been addressed and reviewed so that the issue will never occur again. Our team is dedicated to make it right for our guests and would love another opportunity to do so. Your business and loyalty is appreciated, and we look forward to the next time you stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but HOT

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel however there isn't temperature control/air conditioning. I was hot and uncomfortable all night. One of the elevators is out of service which resulted in a 25 minute wait to get from my floor to the lobby. For these reasons my stay would have been much more pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Deborah, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time and effort to write a review on your recent stay with us and for bringing this to our attention. We appreciate the feedback you have provided and would like apologize for the temperature issues that arose during your stay. It is most unfortunate that those issues disrupted your stay and your stay was not positively memorable. Guest comments such as yours are very important to us and have been addressed to the Department of Engineering. He has met with his team of engineers and these issues regarding the temperature have been resolved. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you how dedicated our team is to making it right for our guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WiFi was not included in rooms, only lobby.

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Like the location, walking distance to a lot of places. Nice to have parking available and could come and go with your car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Deborah, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hilton Boston Back bay and the convenience our location afforded you. Providing positive and memorable experiences for our guests is the reason for our success along with our excellent location. Thank you for taking the time and effort to share your experience at our property with you. On a different note, we would like to apologize for the cost and service of our Wi-Fi in the rooms. For your next stay with us, please enjoy the excellent coverage of our complimentary Wi-Fi locatd throughout our lobby, restaurant – Forty Dalton, and Starbucks. We would also love to sign you up as a member of our Hilton HHonors rewards programs, which offers amazing perks, including complementary Wi-Fi. We hope that you will stay with us again and enjoy this amenity on your next visit. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Constantia NY

Posted Apr 25, 2016
It was pricey to stay at the Hilton because we were there for the Boston Marathon. Wish they didn't have to nearly double the price of the room! The location was great for all of our events! Would seriously consider staying at the Hilton again if we return next year!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by DM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Hilton Boston Back Bay. We always appreciate guest feedback and continuously take comments into consideration as we strive to improve our guest service experience. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay here and the convenience our location has afforded you. It is important that we accommodate all your needs and would love for you to stay with us again so we can make it right and your next review on us will be 5 stars.