Ratings based on 974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older but comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2016
I like that it is right off the interstate right by the campus close to the place I was going to be training. Staff of friendly it's older but clean. Quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great staff .. Funky Boulder hotel in great location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Needs deep cleaning

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Provide the cleaning staff a power washer. Renovate and replace the beds and chairs. Hire new management.
Location: Several restaurants and shops within walking distance.
I had pre-booked a two night stay at the Rodeway Inn based on the location, and photos of the facilities on the website. The motel has many things going for it. It's in a nice location, and there's a variety of restaurants and shops within walking distance. The motel has an old world charm upon entering the check-in area. A large globe dominates the entry area, and there's a lot of nicely crafted wood around the front desk. Good first impression. That changed nearly immediately upon entering the room. One word. DIRTY. I tried to find a wall outlet to plug in my phone charger and was disgusted at how dirty the room was. It doesn't appear the furniture has been moved in years to vacuum and otherwise clean behind anything. Electrical outlets were loose and old telephone outlets were hanging with open wires. I didn't want to sit on the armchair because the upholstery was stained from years of being used and not cleaned. There was a little bit left from everyone who ever sat or laid their arms on the chair. I was embarrassed because I booked this motel for my wife and I, along with another couple.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Underrated

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Cons: This will be pretty picky, but more convenient outlets in the room would be nice.
Location: Great location. We had a vehicle and the location was close to downtown. Worked out great.
Reading previous reviews made me pretty timid to stay here, but I was pleasantly surprised. As long as you aren't expecting being treated like royalty, the hotel works out great. Especially for the price. Had no problems with cleanliness of our room, staff was very nice. Breakfast was fully stocked and we would even show up close to 9:30, when it was finishing up. The hotel is intended to be a little aged to give off some character, but the things that matter (such as the beds) have been updated. They had great workout facilities and fitness classes for those that are interested. I would definitely recommend to future travelers looking for a budget place to stay in Boulder.
5 out of 5
by Steff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Service. Great Breakfast, BAD pot smell

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastik staff! GREAT breakfast. I didn't particularly like the intense pot smell permeating through the place. Especially with the "No Smoking" signs. Smell aside, the fire danger for those not aware I don't consider a small thing. I'd say the same for cigarettes. NO, not everyone wants to smell that odor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Convenient for CU Boulder

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: Decorating
Hotel nice, clean, but room really need re-decorating - wood stain run down the walls makes it look dirty.
3 out of 5
by Terry Martin from Los Angeles

I need some fees air

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Stuffy room. Windows an sealed shut
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Stench of pot

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Nothing it was dirty and poorly maintained in addition to the items mentioned above.
Cons: Cleanliness, no pot, maintenance
Location: We did not stay
We checked in late at night and the staff was very cheerful. We were told that 2 elevators were not working and we would need to use the back elevator. We made our way to the 3rd floor. There was a note in our room that the phones were not working, and to use our cell phones if we needed to reach the front desk. The television didn't work we called the front desk and were told they would try to move us to a different room, since some off the televisions were out of commission. Then the pervasive smoky smell became clear that it was pot. We were travelling with children and called and complained about the pot smoke and were told it was difficult now that Colorado had legalized pot. We said we were leaving and wanted out money back. They refunded our money, however this is not a place for families in any way shape or form.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It used to be a good place to stay, but no more

Posted May 1, 2016
Would not recommend this hotel at this time. The locals were horrified to learn that I was staying there. It's not considered a safe location anymore. Sad. The proximity to the university and nearby shopping areas made this a winner place in the past.