Ratings based on 1,046 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
This was a great hotel at a reasonable price. The breakfast was wonderful and there is a huge weight room facility right in the building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Clear. Room a mix of updated and a little shabby. Only real problem was a worn-out mattress.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Good Motel location for Boulder

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Good parking, easy access to town of Boulder
Cons: Beds in need of replacement. Dated lobby
Looking for inexpensive motel in Boulder. Good location, easy check-in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Old and dingy

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Really was below expectations. Old, dingy, and not appealing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

A low priced 2 star hotel but clean.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and quiet and the hotel is in a great location.
Cons: Keep the equipment in working order.
Location: Pretty much right in the middle of Boulder. Restaurant next door.
I have four requirements when booking a hotel. 1. Clean and quiet room. This was ok 2. Free breakfast. This was ok 3. Swimming pool. This was ok 4. Hot tub. Was not working. I have found if you want a pool and hot tub, call the hotel to see if they are working. 30% of my stays have been where one or the other is not working and I did not know it until I got there. Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Siboney's review

Posted Jul 1, 2017
First, I arrived at 11am, early for check-in, I asked Bud if I could leave my suitcase, in a room, so that I can go have lunch. He said, "No." So I went to call someone for advise and they told me to go back and ask again. I went back and told Bud that I've stayed at many hotels and no one had ever denied my request. I continued to say that he was the first person to deny such request. I asked for his name and if I could speak to a manager. He told me his name and said he was the only one there. So, I asked again if there were a place to store my suitcase. He hesitated but then told me I could leave it in the room next to the front desk. I told him that I was aware that he wouldn't be liable for anything that would happen to my suitcase. Then, upon check out, the next morning, he gave me my checkout paperwork. I noticed later on, that my name was on it but my method of payment and amount were incorrect. I was very disappointed with his customer service and lack of empathy or concern about my needs. I've never received this kind of treatment by anyone in the hotel industry. I hope that this is brought to his attention and hopefully, management will monitor his performance so that other customers won't have an unpleasant encounter with Bud.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Uninhabitable

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Checked in after midnight with husband and kids. Room 119 should be taped off with a toxic smell warning. All first floor rooms are dog rooms, but this odor was other. Complaints were met with a "what smell" and a eye roll. Calling CO dept of health
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Some good things and some awful things.

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Although it is a older hotel, it was maintained well. Continental breakfast was very good. Pool looked inviting. Check-in was quick.
Cons: Room phones not working in ANY rooms. They could care less. Air Conditioning had many problems and smelled of cigarette smoke and requested another.
Location: Good location central to Boulder and close to major roads and highways.
Within one hour of arrival I drafted a 1 1/2 page critical report and by the end of my stay I ended with another half page. That report will be sent to their .organization. This report ends with the theft of money while we were gone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to the university

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Very pleasant and comfortable stay. Breakfast could be better
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel I've ever been in my life

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: close to the freeway from Denver other than that - NOTHING.
Cons: change the management maybe? renovate the hotel clean the rooms vacuum the carpets? change the rusting bolts in the bathroom and the doors
Location: everything is 10 minutes a way in Boulder, so location is not of any important here
I guess this hotel has not been renovated since Abraham Lincoln visited it. smell in the lobby and corridors is horrible, carpets hasn't been vacuumed for at list 10 years, breakfast it would be better if they wouldn't serve it at all. Worst hotel I've ever been in my life, even compared to south america backpacker hostels. You would be better off with a tent in a camping site.