Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Located very close to the person I was visiting so that was great. Older facility but it was quiet and comfortable and functional. Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from estes park,co

Convenient and affordable

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: A few more electrical outlets. I hate having to unplug the clock or the phone to get a place to plug in my laptop. Maybe add yogurt for breakfast
Location: Easy access to the CU campus and also to the freeway. Not far from the shopping mall with 12-screen movie theater. Lots of dining options nearby.
30 to 40 years ago, this was THE place to stay. Now it's a little tired but the staff is very friendly and accommodating, and the bathroom and linens are clean. The heat works. The wi-fi mostly works. It is still a great location and a reasonable price for all the amenities you get at more expensive chains or independent hotels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Cleaning doesn't seem to be a high priority. The sink and toilet in our room looked like they hadn't been cleaned very well. The hallways carpets weren't vacuumed for several days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was nice . No soap the first day, ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Needs renovating
Location: 5min drive to lookout over Boulder. Denny's 5min walk.
Hotel is in need of updating but rooms are clean. Plenty of restraunts and shops in walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine for the price. You can't judge it hard at the price that you're paying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

(Very) Old Facility... Sadly No Internet...

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Its location was "convenient" but if that observation is all there is (nice) to say about the property, what does that tell you?
I used to live in Boulder, CO, so I have known about this hotel since 1975... 40 years ago it was a nice property... Regrettably it doesn't look as though any improvement has been made to it in the last 40 years... And unfortunately I had to leave the hotel and stay elsewhere as the hotel's Internet was "inoperative" (and I couldn't spend five days at this hotel and not be able to work - and access the Internet)... Incredibly the hotel staff at first objected to my wanting to (NEEDING to) leave and then proceeded to charge me for one night's stay, despite the fact I never spent a night at their hotel... I was (and am) beyond arguing with them but does this sound like the kind of hotel where you want to stay?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down but close to CU campus.

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Rude desk clerk. Asked to be checked in 45 minutes early (after two prior requests) and he refused. Had to challenge him to relent (I was sick and needed to lay down, but still was irritated about relenting). Wehen he finally agreed, someone esle came in and asked to also cehck in early and he said, "see, now we have to do it for everybody" It was 2:15 pm and check in was 3:00 and he had pently pof clean reoom avialab.e. Gave us a room with a shower that did not drain and toilet that did not full properly. Room dated. Reserved a king bed and he gave us two queens. Hot water for tea was cold in lobby and no one offered to fix it when I reported it. When we cehcked im, another custoner was aking why the internet didn't work -- he needed to do work during the weekend -- and after explaining why, he uktiamtly todl they guy he could get his money back and go to another hotel . It was homecoming weekend at CU and we all know theree were no rooms left in town -- so it was clelary a snide offer. Not impressed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels